Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

COMPLETExRM, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 438-3460 3216 S Highland Dr # 302, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.planplusonline.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that COMPLETExRM, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for COMPLETExRM, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on COMPLETExRM, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 11/14/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Norris, CEO Mr. Michael Morgan, Owner Mr. Dave Pimm, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Norris, CEO
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Service Area
Local, National, International
Alternate Business Names
EB Suites Franklincovey Software Plan Plus Online
Products & Services

Online sales of software licenses, website development, and other professional services.


Additional Locations

  • 3216 S Highland Dr # 302

    Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (801) 438-3460

  • 331 S Rio Grande St Ste 203

    Salt Lake City, UT 84101

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Getting billed after asking for service to be discontinued. I cancelled my service well over a year ago, yet was billed again. One of the reasons for cancellation was poor customer service. For example, I cannot reach them by phone, as the number they have listed on their customer service site is not assigned and disconnects (hangs up) as soon as it is reached. Since I've already asked to have my account cancelled, and they keep billing me with no direct way to speak to anyone, I have no faith in their ability to follow through with resolving this issue a second time without some additional assistance.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop billing me and to refund what has been charged. I would also like them to correct their phone numbers so that a human being answers the phone, or that at least a working number with voice mail is reached. Currently, the number on their website goes to a non-working number and is disconnected when reached. This gives me little faith in the company or it's follow through.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, Finance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@planplusonline.com I spoke with **** ****** today and he was not charged for services. According to him, he received an email saying he was going to be charged. That is what upset him. We had cancelled his account in August 2013 and actually refunded him ******* at the same time. We are looking into why an email was sent to ****, but please know he was not charged, and the credit card on file has expired so it would be impossible to charge Mr. ******. Please remove this case from our BBB file, as I believe it was filed by **** because of his frustration on not being able to get a hold of anyone at our company to discuss the email he received. Thank you very much!!! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2530, 8, 2014/08/12) */ **** from Franklin contacted me by phone, and we were able to resolve the issue to my satisfaction. Your involvement prompted him to call me as opposed to merely emailing me. I believe your involvement sped up the process, and made him more receptive to listening to my concerns. Thank you, please mark this issue as being fully resolved to my satisfaction.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for 4 months of PLanPlus online services that they could not get to work.Customer service was horendous.They admit it won't work.Still no refund. ****** ****** Account # XXXXXX Case # XXXXXXXX In May Signed up for the PlanPlus Online account after confirming via phone call that I Could sync my Google Calendar with the PlanPlus. Google calendar not syncing. Called PlanPlus. Woman told me it was in BETA.Hmm. Conflicting info already from the same phone number.Took the the basic webinar class on how to setup your account. I asked the instructor if it would sync with my Google calendar. He said yes with no hesitation and showed me how. I did that and nothing came over. June Continued to not see 95% of my appointments on the PlanPlus calendar. I placed a call back to PlanPlus. Was given **** ****** as my account rep. He said he would look into it and get back to me. I did not hear from him. August 3rd Called **** ****** and complained again about my account not syncing and that I had not heard from him and that I am being charged for a service I can't use. He gave me case # XXXXXXXX. He asked me to send him a copy of my Google calendar so he could send it to Tech support so they could see what isn't being transferred over. I have multiple pages of email correspondence that I have already forwarded multiple emails with additional information to their company two weeks ago. 9/27/12 5:12 PM I sent an email response that included all of my documentation regarding my account and the frustrations i have had. 5:15 PM **** ****** called me on my cell. He apologized and notified me that he has requested that accounting issue me a return of $60 to my credit card. He also acknowledged that the program does not work currently with syncing with Google calendars and that this should not have dragged out as long as it did before issuing me a refund. I asked when I would see the refund. He placed me on hold to talk with accounting, came back and said 7-10 days. 10/12/12 Contacted **** ****** again. It has been over 2 weeks and have not seen a refund yet. He said he requested a refund from accounting and placed me on hold. Then he came back and said that the status of the case is still "pending" and that it went to the CFO. Hmm. I am a $60 refund, not a huge corporate client. Why did it need to go to the CFO. **** asked if ***** ******* could call me back. I said yes and gave **** my cell phone number again. Still no response. Franklin Covey should break their contract with these people. Their customer service is horrendous. I would be happy to send the BBB my corresponding emails as well. I sent them to **** ******, ****** ******; *****@planplusonline.com; and ***** ******* two weeks ago. No response from anyone via email or phone per usual.

Desired Settlement: $60 refund