This business is not BBB accredited.

BidSync

Phone: (801) 765-9245 Fax: (801) 765-9246 View Additional Phone Numbers 629 E 700 S Ste 101, American Fork, UT 84003 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bidsync.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BidSync include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 9
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on BidSync
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2007 Business started: 05/03/2002 Business started locally: 05/03/2002 Business incorporated 05/03/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Josh White, Sales Director Mr. Kenneth Beach, Chariman/Acting President Mr. Joseph McCaul, Owner Mr. Ron Pollock, Manager Ms. Sabrina Stover, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh White, Sales Director
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Bid Report Service

Alternate Business Names
BidSync.com RFP Depot LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BidSync has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    629 E 700 S Ste 101

    American Fork, UT 84003 (800) 990-9339 (801) 765-9245

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On My 26, 2015 BidSync salesperson Brett P***** emailed me with the following offer: "You will get $949.00 for the year starting today, and next you’re the full year will be $474.50 for next year. ." When I authorized a renewal this May, I was charged $949.00, not the $474.50 promised. I have made at least 5 attempts to contact various people at BidSync, both via voice mail and email and have never received a reply whatsoever. It appears their policy is to let all inbound calls to to voicemail.

Business Response: Our Rep was out of town when the initial contact was made. Our Vendor services team did not receive a contact at any time and the issue could be resolved very quickly. However, once the bank or credit card company is involved we view their decision as final.

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The claim that "the rep was out of town" is convenient yet disengenuous.

I sent an email to the rep on both May 26 AND June 7 (neither resulted in an "out of the office" autoreply message), also left the rep multiple voice mails on multiple days, and also left a voice mail for a supervisor (despite multiple attempts, I was never able to get a human on the phone). 

My only resolution was to have my bank dispute the charge since there was no intention to ever call me back.

Sincerely,

***** *******

7/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BidSync uses a deceptive automatic renewal policy. It is very hard to find and I still have not found the terms of the initial subscription policy on their website but your initial subscription will trigger an automatic renewal. You will not receive an email indicating ahead of time that you will be billed for this. Once you are billed they charge a 20% "processing fee" to try to reverse this charge, only if you catch within the first 30 days. Good luck with this as your billing will only be found on your credit card a few weeks later. I called BidSync to inquire about the automatic renewal charge, and they informed me that the only way to cancel would have been by contacting them during my initial year. BidSync has a deceptive sales practice and they should be transparent in notifying a user that they will be charged for a renewal. I am disputing their automatic renewal billing of $707.41 and don't want your service.

Desired Settlement: Reversal of automatic renewal charges

Business Response:

Each of our Vendors must agree to the terms and conditions prior to registering for the service. Our renewal team reaches out to all of our vendors 30 days before the subscription end date.  The automatic renewal is manged by the individual vendor in their own profile. I have attached the terms and conditions to this response.

Our Terms and Conditions state the following:

"Your credit or debit card will be charged on the billing date of your twelve(12) month o six(6) month anniversary unless you cancel your renewal authorization by contacting BidSync or you access your account by logging in and turning off the auto renew. BidSync must receive you renewal authorization cancellation notice at least 72 hours prior to the billing date. If you do not cancel your authorization on a timely basis, your designated account will be charged for the next subscription term.

If your subscription automatically renews and you wish to not renew your subscription, BidSync will provide you with a full refund minus a 20% processing fee only if your request is within 30 days of being chargedand only if you have not accessed the BidSync system during the period that your subscription renewed. You muct contact BidSync in order to receive a refund (email communications are not accepted). If you have contacted your credit card company regarding the charges before contacting BidSync for a refund, we will not be able to issue a refund since a charge back with the credit card will already be in process."

4/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had signed up for their service last year for three subscriptions totaling $ 988.68. I did not plan on renewing the subscription when it ended on June 17, 2015. It auto renewed on June 18, 2015 while I was out of the country. I did not know the service would auto renew. I was not notified in writing that it would auto renew. When I returned from vacation and called the company said they would only reimburse me for 80% for the subscription. So they were going to keep $ 197.73 of my money for a service I did not want nor had I used. (20% of $ 988.68, the total of 3 subsciptions). I talked to a Brandon in billing and he claimed I was responsible for their policy of subscription cancelation. And he was rude . To this day I cannot find their policy on their website nor has it ever been communicated to me to my knowledge via email. I asked to speak to his supervisor, Josh White. A week went by and Josh never called me. I contacted my sales person, Steve C*****. He said that only Josh could help me. I called again today to escalate . I was given Brandon again who said that no one in the company would help me. Wow. Because I need the service for my company, I agreed that I would retain my subscription for state and local ($ 285.56). Brando will only give me 80% of the other two subscriptions, (Federal and Military subscriptions totally for $ 703.12.). They will not send back the & 703.12. They are only sending back $ 562.50. So they are keeping $ 140.62 (20%) of my money based upon a policy they have not communicated. I agreed to this resolution reluctantly because I need the service. But I am angry to be treated like this and to have no recourse. I hope you can help. I am a very unhappy customer. What will make me let this go is to reimburse me the full amount of $ 703.12. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the Federal and Military subscriptions totally $ 703.12

Business Response: We felt we had an agreement with Mr. G**** since he needed the service. We do have a policy of refunding  up to 80% of a subscription, after sufficient time to use the information we offer has passed. He was given another piece of our service, Valued at $649, for the difference of $140.00

He had felt this an agreeable resolution as of 12:57 PM MST 7-10-2015

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Daniel G****

7/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased their subscription last year. I received a notice on June 2nd that our subscription is due for renewal on June 5. The email was from a sales rep, not an automated email. I replied to the email informing them that we do not want to renew the subscription and to call me if they have any question. I noticed on June 5, that we were billed $649 for the renewal. I called them to inquire about the charge, and they informed me that i did not call them back to cancel so our subscription was renewed. I pointed out to my email on June 2nd asking them to cancel. The rep told me that they do not accept email cancellation and i should have called. I spoke to a supervisor who told me the same thing. i conferenced in the bank/credit card company so they can get confirmation of the dispute. The supervisor told the bank that since i did not call back to cancel, they will proceed and bill me for next year subscription even though we do not want the service and we cancelled by email in reply to their email notice, but they do not accept email cancellation as valid. I think this is a lousy policy and a terrible customer handling. I thought BidSync was a professional company. their sales practice are very deceptive. I am disputing the charge.

Business Response: To whom it may concern, 

We are sorry the client's expectations were not met. On page one of our Terms and Conditions, we clearly state that all sales and fees are final and non-refundable. If our customers choose to dispute the charge with their credit card company, the credit card company's decision is final. Our customer chose to follow the latter, and we are waiting on the credit card company's decision before moving forward. With all subscriptions, the customer is notified that auto-renew is turned on. We also provide instructions on how to turn off auto-renew. We require the customer to take responsibility and manage their own account. If this customer did not want auto-renew turned on, they could have had it turned off by calling in to our support department. 

We have adjusted the client's account to end after their 12-month subscription, and we are happy to provide an outstanding support team to handle any of their questions or concerns for the remainder of their subscription. 

11/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bidsyn place an unauthorized charge of $799 dollars against my account. Bidsync placed an unauthorized $799 credit card charge to my account. As soon as the credit card statement was received, I contact them to dispute the charge- they said that because the charge was over 30 days old they would not issue a refund. Again, I told them this charge was never authorized- they said nothing could be done. BEWARE OF THE DECEPTIVE BILLING PRACTICES OF BIDSYNC!

Desired Settlement: Please immediately refund this unauthorized charge and refrain from any future unauthorized billings.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********@bidsync.com
We are sorry the client's expectations were not met. On page one of our Terms and Conditions, we clearly state that all sales and fees are final and non-refundable. If our customers choose to dispute the charge with their credit card company, the credit card company's decision is final. Our customer chose to follow the latter, and we are waiting on the credit card company's decision before moving forward.

With all subscriptions, the customer is notified that auto-renew is turned on. We also provide instructions on how to turn off auto-renew. We require the customer to take responsibility and manage their own account. If this customer did not want auto-renew turned on, they could have had it turned off by calling in to our support department.

We have adjusted the client's account to end after their 12-month subscription, and we are happy to provide an outstanding support team to handle any of their questions or concerns for the remainder of their subscription.

We believe that our company has acted in good faith to provide our client with excellent prices for our services.

10/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company charged our credit card $324.50, this was an unauthorized charge and company not responding after numerous calls and voicemails. The company charged our credit card $324.50, this was an unauthorized charge and company not responding to numerous calls voicemails. Emailed support and calls not reutrned. Phone system hangs up and messages are not returned. We are not using this service.

Desired Settlement: immediate refund of $324.50

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********@bidsync.com
We are sorry the client's expectations were not met. On page one of our Terms and Conditions, we clearly state that all sales and fees are final and non-refundable. We also state that all accounts will be renewed at the end of their 12- or 6-month period, unless we receive notification before the renewal.

Upon point of sale, we inform every purchasing customer of BidSync's Terms and Conditions listed above. We also let each client know that they have the option to disable the auto renew.

If our customers choose to dispute the charge with their credit card company, the credit card company's decision is final. Our customer chose to follow the latter, and we are waiting on the credit card's company decision before moving forward.

We believe that our company has acted in good faith to resolve this issue.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
BidSync is acting a fraudulent and deceptive manner. Any honest business will inform the customer prior to charging their credit card. There is absolutely no reason why BidSync could not refund the unauthorized amount notified immediately after the charge - on a service not delivered yet. The "terms and conditions" are a convenient excuse for what equates to blatant theft by a fraudulent business.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: *** ****, Controller
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@bidsync.com
All customers agree to the terms and conditions at the time of registration on our website. Also, all customers are notified at the time of sale that all sales are final, and that autorenew is turned on. They are also told how to turn off the autorenew if they do not want it turned on. This customer did not take responsibility for managing their own account. We would have most likely issued a refund to the customer if they had called in and requested it. Instead, they first went to their credit card company and disputed the charge. We cannot issue a refund after a charge has been disputed with the credit card companies, since it results in a duplicate refund.

We are waiting on the credit card company's decision before moving forward, and no action can take place before their decision.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
"All customers agree to the terms and conditions at the time of registration on our website."

Provide written proof of this.

"Also, all customers are notified at the time of sale that all sales are final, and that autorenew is turned on. They are also told how to turn off the autorenew if they do not want it turned on."

Provide proof that this notice was provided.


"This customer did not take responsibility for managing their own account. We would have most likely issued a refund to the customer if they had called in and requested it."

We made several calls and sent several emails immediately following the unauthorized charged. Calls were not returned and emails were ignored. This company has no employees or none answering the phones.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bidsync sold me a package with a bid that I already saw it in a previous package I have with them,the catch both bids had different titles! My regular package is call region A , I saw a bid title RFQ Reupholstery of ****** ******** ,Then on a package call Federal They post a bid call Reupholstery of chairs and loveseats,because I want to see the bid I paid 399.50 dollars ..when opened the bid it was the same of ****** ******** ,, I was so dissappointed !! why I should pay for they mistake !!

Desired Settlement: Full refund of 399.50 dollars !

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********@bidsync.com
We are sorry the client's expectations were not met. On page one of our Terms and Conditions, we clearly state that all sales and fees are final and non-refundable. If our customers choose to dispute the charge with their credit card company, the credit card company's decision is final. Our customer chose to follow the latter, and the dispute ended in our favor.

Our client initially purchased our services in March, and then requested in April that we add an additional subscription to his account. He asked that we add another subscription on to his account free of charge, but we were happy to offer it to him at a significant discount as he was an existing client.

In regards to the duplicate bid, our site merely provides the communication system and means to allow clients to make bids and quotations and sell products and services.

We have adjusted the client's account to end after their 12-month subscription, and we are happy to provide an outstanding support team to handle any of their questions or concerns for the remainder of their subscription.

We believe that our company has acted in good faith to provide our client with excellent prices for our services.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I bought 2nd package I boughted it because of a bid I want to see , when opened the bid I want to see ,,it was the same bid I saw in my 1st previous package, I felt for it because of diferent title ! this is an error company made , you can not sell the same bid two times with different title !
1st title Reupholster of furniture ****** ********
2nd package 2nd title Reupholstery of chairs and love seat. I have copies of their mistake!!

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: *** ****, Controller
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@bidsync.com
The value that we provide to our Links Plus customers is that we go out and search the Internet for bids on 8,000 different websites from tens of thousands of different agencies. To protect our business, BidSync changes the names of listed bids on our site to prevent non-subscribing customers from using our service without a paid subscription. Otherwise, anyone could search for bids on our site, gather the needed information, and search for the bids through other sources.

Although our terms and conditions list all sales as final, BidSync does make exceptions for those who request refunds within a reasonable time frame. However, this customer waited months, receiving many bid notifications, and then requested a refund. In the six months that our client has used our subscription, they have had ample opportunities to find other bids that would have made both their subscriptions profitable.

We stand by the credit card company's decision to uphold the charge, and our support team is standing by to help the client with any assistance they may need for the remainder of their subscription.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The only reason my credit card give bidsync the money back is because , I did not respond to them fast enough! everything was handle by regular mail
the mail I suposed to respond to my credit card It looked like junk mail ,, I did not used the package like bidsynk said ,, I never saw any bid that will be related to Upholstery ..I would love to see bids that intrest me in this package ,, but the true is that it was wrong from the biginning ..and don't forget I contacted bidsynk right away when this happened ...please undestand .

7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested a pro-rated refund of $429 ($859 per year) from Bidsync services as I was unhappy with their services. Bidsync refused to give any refund. BidSync subscription service is $859 per year from October 4, 2013-October 4, 2014 and was paid in full in by a credit card for the whole year. Account # XX-XXXX-XXXXXXX. I signed up in fall of 2012 and at first there were a lot of skatepark projects listed. Bidsync renewed the account automatically, which I was not aware of. Since January of 2014 there has not been 1 skatepark project listed so I do not need their services anymore and tried to cancel and get a pro-rated refund. I sent an email on 3/6/14 to request cancellation of subscription and refund. Never received any response from Bidsync. My wife, ******** called Bidsync a week or two later and spoke to a retention manager who was very rude and unhelpful and told my wife that they do not give any refunds. She explained that since January, 2014, not one skatepark has been in the BidSync e-mail notifications that were sent to me, therefore their service was a waste of money. The retention manager said it was their policy not to give any refunds. I would like to get a prorated refund of $429 for the 6 months left and cancellation of services. Thank you, ***** ********.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a pro-rated refund of $429.00 for the 6 months of subscription that is left on our Bidsync account # XX-XXXX-XXXXXXX as we are very unhappy with Bidsync's service. From January through May of 2014 there has not been one skatepark project listed on their website or in their email listings. Therefore the Bidsync subscription service is of no use to us. The $859/yearly subscription service was pre-paid on our credit card. Invoice ID is XXXXXXX.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are sorry that our client's expectations were not met. Our retention department makes every effort to help our ongoing clients happy with their service, and to ensure that each plan fits our customers' needs. On page one of our Terms and Conditions, we clearly state that all sales and fees are final and non-refundable. We must make all sales final so that clients do not sign up for subscriptions, gather the information and bid opportunities they are looking for, and then request an immediate refund after getting what they need. We also state that all accounts will be renewed at the end of their 12- or 6-month period, unless we receive notification before the renewal. Our site merely provides the communication system and means to allow clients to make bids and quotations and sell products and services. We do not verify the identity of each Buyer, the truth or accuracy of statements made, or the ability of Buyers to buy products or services. While we make every effort to ensure that applicable bids are posted and sent to our clients, not all clients will receive expected bid notifications as we solely rely on agencies to ask for their services. We believe that our company has acted in good faith and done everything possible to resolve this issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Bidsync says they cannot refund the money because our firm could be using their service to find projects and then cancel. Unfortunately this is not the case. There have been no skatepark projects listed on Bidsync.com or sent to us by email. We have another project finder service that's the fraction of the cost of Bidsync that is actually finding us the skatepark jobs we're looking for and is on a monthly basis and cancelable. Just because Bidsync is sending us a bunch of all kinds of projects that have nothing to do with our business does not mean they're upholding their end of services. Our firm is paying $859 a year for basically not getting even 1 project off their website since the auto renewal (which they didn't bother telling us when we first signed up). After logging into our account as the customer I have no control of our account. I had to call Bidsync to run off the auto renew. Our firm's been asking for a pro-rated refund for months without anyone from Bidsync even acknowledging that we're unhappy with their services and want out. We're tired of dealing with rude people in their retention department that were of no help. We tried to get them to at least list some skatepark projects and the person said they'd forward it to Bidsync's research department. Still no skatepark projects on that website and a total waste of $859 that could've been put to better use in our small company. Bidsync just give our firm ***** ******** Skateparks the prorated refund for the 4 months that are left on our account (can't look at jobs that haven't been posted yet - makes sense). Thanks and look forward to the 4 month refund of $286.33. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/07/07) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@bidsync.com BidSync refunded the requested amount.

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bid Sync sold access to their web site for $499.00 and then would not assist in using the web site with out giving them another $100.00. problem date 6/14/2014 salesman ****** ****** Acct XXXXXX invoice XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the money refunded as I am unable to use the site with out assistance

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@bidsync.com We apologize about the miscommunication on our end. Our customer service team is always willing to help our clients in setting up their accounts and explaining the product in full to them. As a company, we are always willing to assist our clients in any way possible. In speaking with the client's account manager, we found that our client is referring to an optional, contracted service that assists in creating bid responses for bids found in our platform. As stated in our Terms and Conditions, BidSync merely acts as a communication system between vendors and agencies, and we do not offer any kind of assistance in responding to bids. However, we offer this service for an additional $99.00 for those clients needing additional assistance outside our scope of service, but if they choose not to purchase it, it in no way affects our relationship with the client. In an act of good faith, we are willing to offer this additional service at no cost towards the client.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a service for $649.00 and told that they could accommodate my companies needs. This in fact was not correct. They werent truthful/accurate. After several conversations about what my company does and the service/leads we require to be helpful or beneficial to us I was told that they could accommodate our needs and I paid them $649.00 for this service. I then find out that in fact they cannot provide me with service/leads that pertains to my company. I believe a bate and switch is definitely what occurred not to mention they have a "truth and accuracy" obligation. *** ***** sold the service after not being truthful or accurate about what he could provide us that we needed. I spoke with *** and **** ***** (manager) several times trying to resolve this and get a refund. I was denied and my calls are no longer being taken.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $649.00 which is what I paid them for a service they said they could provide and could not.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are sorry that our client's expectations were not met. Our account and sales manager both worked with the customer extensively, trying to resolve her issues and help her with her account. Our account manager particularly wanted the customer to be happy with her subscription, as he was the one who made the initial sale. After working with the customer and having her talk with our customer support staff, she was no longer willing to work with our company and asked for an immediate refund. When told that all sales are final, she claimed that she was never told and that she never agreed to the terms and conditions. We must make all sales final so that clients do not sign up for subscriptions, gather the information and bid opportunities they are looking for, and then request an immediate refund after getting what they need. The customer adamantly denied that she was told any of this. However, upon pulling up the phone recording for the sale, we heard the account manager specifically say that all sales were final, and we also heard her agreement. In our Terms and Conditions (which all clients must agree to before purchase), it states: "You the client acknowledge that our site merely provides the communication system and means to allow you to make bids...we are not involved in the actual transaction between Suppliers and Buyers. As a result, we do not verify the identity of each Buyer, the truth or accuracy of statements made, or the ability of Buyers to buy products or services." We endeavor to provide as much information about our products as possible so the customer understands clearly what they are purchasing. After listening to the phone recordings between our account manager and the customer, our head of sales and our sales managers were satisfied that our account manager made every effort to be open and honest with the customer regarding our product. We believe that our company has acted in good faith and done everything possible to resolve this issue. We made every effort to get back to the customer and to make her account work for her and her business.

4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bid sync will not refund the entire subscription for 2014 due to a 30 day refund rule. Bid Sync automatically renewed our subscription 12/13/2013. When we received the bill I tried to contact them 12/23/2013 to get the subscription stopped and the charges reversed. No one from their office answered the phone. I called again 1/23/2014 to get the subscription removed and the charges reversed. The agent told me they would not refund a service that I am not going to use because the posted date was 40 days past the post date. I did not receive the actual statement until 12/20/2013 and we had 4 days that I was unable to reach them. This is unacceptable to me that they cannot even prorate the refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full amount refunded

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/04) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****, Controller Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bidsync.com When all customers register on our website, they click on a radio button that signifies they agree to BidSync's terms and conditions. These terms and conditions cover the auto-renew and refund policy very clearly. However, we understand that not all customers will read through the terms and conditions, so we also notify them at the time of payment transaction that "Auto-Renew is turned on" and inform them on how to turn it off. All customers have complete control over their subscriptions, and can login to their profiles at any time and change their billing information. In the event that their account auto-renews, we send them an email notifying them of the transaction. If they request a refund, we ask them to do it within 30 days. Our customer support number is listed prominently on our website and we accept calls from 6AM to 6PM MST. I checked Mr. ****'s account, and he received the renewal notification and has been receiving emails for bid notifications for the term of his subscription. We apologize that Mr. **** may have not a good experience with the services and therefore did not want to renew his account. However, we require all customers to take responsibility to manage their own accounts and give them ample notifications that autorenewal of their subscription is turned on.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on BidSync
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart