Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of BidSync?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BidSync meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BidSync include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BidSync
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 23, 2007 Business started: 05/03/2002 Business started locally: 05/03/2002 Business incorporated: 05/03/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tom Warr, Controller Mr. Kenneth Beach, Chariman/Acting President Mr. Joseph McCaul, Owner Mr. Ron Pollock, Manager Ms. Sabrina Stover, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Warr, Controller
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Bid Report Service

Alternate Business Names
BidSync.com RFP Depot LLC

Additional Locations

  • 629 E 700 S Ste 101

    American Fork, UT 84003 (801) 765-9245 (800) 990-9339

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 990-9339(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested a pro-rated refund of $429 ($859 per year) from Bidsync services as I was unhappy with their services. Bidsync refused to give any refund. BidSync subscription service is $859 per year from October 4, 2013-October 4, 2014 and was paid in full in by a credit card for the whole year. Account # XX-XXXX-XXXXXXX. I signed up in fall of 2012 and at first there were a lot of skatepark projects listed. Bidsync renewed the account automatically, which I was not aware of. Since January of 2014 there has not been 1 skatepark project listed so I do not need their services anymore and tried to cancel and get a pro-rated refund. I sent an email on 3/6/14 to request cancellation of subscription and refund. Never received any response from Bidsync. My wife, ******** called Bidsync a week or two later and spoke to a retention manager who was very rude and unhelpful and told my wife that they do not give any refunds. She explained that since January, 2014, not one skatepark has been in the BidSync e-mail notifications that were sent to me, therefore their service was a waste of money. The retention manager said it was their policy not to give any refunds. I would like to get a prorated refund of $429 for the 6 months left and cancellation of services. Thank you, ***** ********.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a pro-rated refund of $429.00 for the 6 months of subscription that is left on our Bidsync account # XX-XXXX-XXXXXXX as we are very unhappy with Bidsync's service. From January through May of 2014 there has not been one skatepark project listed on their website or in their email listings. Therefore the Bidsync subscription service is of no use to us. The $859/yearly subscription service was pre-paid on our credit card. Invoice ID is XXXXXXX.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are sorry that our client's expectations were not met. Our retention department makes every effort to help our ongoing clients happy with their service, and to ensure that each plan fits our customers' needs. On page one of our Terms and Conditions, we clearly state that all sales and fees are final and non-refundable. We must make all sales final so that clients do not sign up for subscriptions, gather the information and bid opportunities they are looking for, and then request an immediate refund after getting what they need. We also state that all accounts will be renewed at the end of their 12- or 6-month period, unless we receive notification before the renewal. Our site merely provides the communication system and means to allow clients to make bids and quotations and sell products and services. We do not verify the identity of each Buyer, the truth or accuracy of statements made, or the ability of Buyers to buy products or services. While we make every effort to ensure that applicable bids are posted and sent to our clients, not all clients will receive expected bid notifications as we solely rely on agencies to ask for their services. We believe that our company has acted in good faith and done everything possible to resolve this issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Bidsync says they cannot refund the money because our firm could be using their service to find projects and then cancel. Unfortunately this is not the case. There have been no skatepark projects listed on Bidsync.com or sent to us by email. We have another project finder service that's the fraction of the cost of Bidsync that is actually finding us the skatepark jobs we're looking for and is on a monthly basis and cancelable. Just because Bidsync is sending us a bunch of all kinds of projects that have nothing to do with our business does not mean they're upholding their end of services. Our firm is paying $859 a year for basically not getting even 1 project off their website since the auto renewal (which they didn't bother telling us when we first signed up). After logging into our account as the customer I have no control of our account. I had to call Bidsync to run off the auto renew. Our firm's been asking for a pro-rated refund for months without anyone from Bidsync even acknowledging that we're unhappy with their services and want out. We're tired of dealing with rude people in their retention department that were of no help. We tried to get them to at least list some skatepark projects and the person said they'd forward it to Bidsync's research department. Still no skatepark projects on that website and a total waste of $859 that could've been put to better use in our small company. Bidsync just give our firm ***** ******** Skateparks the prorated refund for the 4 months that are left on our account (can't look at jobs that haven't been posted yet - makes sense). Thanks and look forward to the 4 month refund of $286.33. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/07/07) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@bidsync.com BidSync refunded the requested amount.

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bid Sync sold access to their web site for $499.00 and then would not assist in using the web site with out giving them another $100.00. problem date 6/14/2014 salesman ****** ****** Acct XXXXXX invoice XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the money refunded as I am unable to use the site with out assistance

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@bidsync.com We apologize about the miscommunication on our end. Our customer service team is always willing to help our clients in setting up their accounts and explaining the product in full to them. As a company, we are always willing to assist our clients in any way possible. In speaking with the client's account manager, we found that our client is referring to an optional, contracted service that assists in creating bid responses for bids found in our platform. As stated in our Terms and Conditions, BidSync merely acts as a communication system between vendors and agencies, and we do not offer any kind of assistance in responding to bids. However, we offer this service for an additional $99.00 for those clients needing additional assistance outside our scope of service, but if they choose not to purchase it, it in no way affects our relationship with the client. In an act of good faith, we are willing to offer this additional service at no cost towards the client.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a service for $649.00 and told that they could accommodate my companies needs. This in fact was not correct. They werent truthful/accurate. After several conversations about what my company does and the service/leads we require to be helpful or beneficial to us I was told that they could accommodate our needs and I paid them $649.00 for this service. I then find out that in fact they cannot provide me with service/leads that pertains to my company. I believe a bate and switch is definitely what occurred not to mention they have a "truth and accuracy" obligation. *** ***** sold the service after not being truthful or accurate about what he could provide us that we needed. I spoke with *** and **** ***** (manager) several times trying to resolve this and get a refund. I was denied and my calls are no longer being taken.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $649.00 which is what I paid them for a service they said they could provide and could not.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are sorry that our client's expectations were not met. Our account and sales manager both worked with the customer extensively, trying to resolve her issues and help her with her account. Our account manager particularly wanted the customer to be happy with her subscription, as he was the one who made the initial sale. After working with the customer and having her talk with our customer support staff, she was no longer willing to work with our company and asked for an immediate refund. When told that all sales are final, she claimed that she was never told and that she never agreed to the terms and conditions. We must make all sales final so that clients do not sign up for subscriptions, gather the information and bid opportunities they are looking for, and then request an immediate refund after getting what they need. The customer adamantly denied that she was told any of this. However, upon pulling up the phone recording for the sale, we heard the account manager specifically say that all sales were final, and we also heard her agreement. In our Terms and Conditions (which all clients must agree to before purchase), it states: "You the client acknowledge that our site merely provides the communication system and means to allow you to make bids...we are not involved in the actual transaction between Suppliers and Buyers. As a result, we do not verify the identity of each Buyer, the truth or accuracy of statements made, or the ability of Buyers to buy products or services." We endeavor to provide as much information about our products as possible so the customer understands clearly what they are purchasing. After listening to the phone recordings between our account manager and the customer, our head of sales and our sales managers were satisfied that our account manager made every effort to be open and honest with the customer regarding our product. We believe that our company has acted in good faith and done everything possible to resolve this issue. We made every effort to get back to the customer and to make her account work for her and her business.

4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bid sync will not refund the entire subscription for 2014 due to a 30 day refund rule. Bid Sync automatically renewed our subscription 12/13/2013. When we received the bill I tried to contact them 12/23/2013 to get the subscription stopped and the charges reversed. No one from their office answered the phone. I called again 1/23/2014 to get the subscription removed and the charges reversed. The agent told me they would not refund a service that I am not going to use because the posted date was 40 days past the post date. I did not receive the actual statement until 12/20/2013 and we had 4 days that I was unable to reach them. This is unacceptable to me that they cannot even prorate the refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full amount refunded

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/04) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****, Controller Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bidsync.com When all customers register on our website, they click on a radio button that signifies they agree to BidSync's terms and conditions. These terms and conditions cover the auto-renew and refund policy very clearly. However, we understand that not all customers will read through the terms and conditions, so we also notify them at the time of payment transaction that "Auto-Renew is turned on" and inform them on how to turn it off. All customers have complete control over their subscriptions, and can login to their profiles at any time and change their billing information. In the event that their account auto-renews, we send them an email notifying them of the transaction. If they request a refund, we ask them to do it within 30 days. Our customer support number is listed prominently on our website and we accept calls from 6AM to 6PM MST. I checked Mr. ****'s account, and he received the renewal notification and has been receiving emails for bid notifications for the term of his subscription. We apologize that Mr. **** may have not a good experience with the services and therefore did not want to renew his account. However, we require all customers to take responsibility to manage their own accounts and give them ample notifications that autorenewal of their subscription is turned on.

7/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They processed an unauthorized credit card charge and they claim that I had set up the payment for prepayment on Auto Pay which is utterly false. I purchased a 1 year service from May 2012 to May 2013 for BidSync Services. Upon renewal I was not informed nor was I told that their system (without my consent) had set me up for Auto Pay. In 2013 they billed my credit card without my authorization for services from May 2013 to May 2014 at a premium price. Once the payment hit my credit card for another year service I called their billing department within 2 weeks regarding the matter. I informed them that I had not utilized BidSync for at least over 2 months. They refused to refund the money and said that there would be a 20% cancellation fee. I told the billing department that I never authorized autopay and was never informed of the charge prior to the transaction. I have two critical issues with BidSync. First, I asked them for voice documentation for my order or a paper documentation where I agreed to autopay. Second, they are taking advantage of customers by not contacting them before charging the customer's credit card at a premium service.

Desired Settlement: As I never approved a autopay nor do they have any voice or paper documentation of this I would like a full refund of $861.75 rather than a 20% cancellation fee. I have to major issues about bidsync.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/27) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****, Controller Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bidsync.com We apologize that you did not have a better experience with BidSync. We strive to provide the best bid notification service in the industry and work very hard on customer satisfaction. Regarding the autorenewal, all our salespeople are required to notify the customer at the time of sale that autorenewal will be turned on. If the customer requests that it be turned off, we will turn it off for them. If the customer signs up for a subscription online, they are notified at the checkout that autorenew is turned on, and they will need to go into their account to turn it off. The receipt that is emailed to the customer at the time of transaction also notifies the customer that subscription autorenewal is turned on. Finally, we require all customers to agree to terms and conditions that explain in detail the renewal policies and refund policies. Although our terms and conditions state "All Sales Are Final", we often give refunds if the customer is dissatisfied. Mr. ******* called us earlier and conference-called his credit card company in to transact a chargeback. After explaining the details of the transaction to his credit card company, the credit card company did not issue a chargeback. However, we refunded 80% of the original amount per our terms and conditions that Mr. ******* had agreed to at the time of registration. We require all customers to take responsibility to manager their own accounts and give them ample notifications that autorenewal of their subscription is turned on.

5/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues