This Business is not BBB accredited

Software & More, Inc.

Phone: (801) 892-8400 5412 S 900 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84117 View Additional Email Addresses ! There is an alert on Software & More, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Software & More, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2007 Business started: 07/30/1993 Business started locally: 07/30/1993 Business incorporated: 07/30/1993 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Thomesia Glaser, Office Manager Mr. Jerry Glaser, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Thomesia Glaser, Office Manager
Business Category

Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Service & Repair


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5412 S 900 E

    Salt Lake City, UT 84117 (801) 892-8400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me MS Office Pro 2013 on a computer. The computer reset after 30 days. No keys or cd anywhere. The business had gone under and is gone. No rspnd. Went to software and more and bought a computer the sales rep was ******. I bought: Item#'s 6897 Microsoft Office Pro 2013 PKC 385.00 8204 QuickBooks 2013 Pro 275.00 8205 Brother Color Laser Printer 265.00 8211 Asus i7 ssd notebook 1,386.00 The computer reset after a month. I went to the store and it was empty with a paper taped to the window that said closed. There was no cd or any key or verification codes for the Microsoft Office Pro 2013 that they sold me. It is all just gone from my computer. Tried to leave them a message on FB and on their phone but no response. Their # is XXX-XXX-XXXX. Left a message after they said the box # and beeped. Sales Receipt # is XXXXX 9/23/2013 Cashier: ************ Associate: ************ I don't know what else to do to get my money back due to not getting the product I asked to buy and why did my computer reset itself!

Desired Settlement: I'm asking for a refund in the amount of 385.00 plus tax for not receiving the product and not giving me any way to contact them for help. I was promised expert support from their store and was assured they were there a long time and would be for a long time to come and that I could bring my computer into their store for warranty issues and teck support.