This business is not BBB accredited.

R.K. Wholesalers, Inc.

Phone: (801) 621-6288 860 W Riverdale Rd Ste A7, Ogden, UT 84405


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for R.K. Wholesalers, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R.K. Wholesalers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2010 Business started: 06/20/2002 Business started locally: 06/20/2002 Business incorporated 06/20/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Konel Banner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Konel Banner, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    860 W Riverdale Rd Ste A7

    Ogden, UT 84405 (801) 621-6288

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product is advertised as brand new 4gb ddr2 sdram kit. Actual product received is dirty, defective, poorly packaged and mismatched memory modules. The seller identifies itself as server-ram on ebay. The seller advertised these as brand new computer memory kit. What I received are two used and defective memory modules. I don't think these are even system pull from working computers but rather something one pulls out of a garbage dump. The modules have wear marks on the warranty stickers and grime on the surface of the pcb. Both modules have dried white residues on two of the memory chips. Crucial Memory lists these as memory module sold in one piece, not as a pair. The memory modules came poorly packaged thin bubble envelope. When I open the envelope the memory modules were position like the holy cross. It appears the seller intentionally position them in such a way so they won't move around during transit. The only things new here are the anti-static pouches the memory modules were put in. After I installed the modules, my computer cannot boot into windows 7. It just keeps crashing and rebooting. Attempts to run memory diagnostics cause my computer to freeze. I installed my original 2gb kit into the computer and everything is back to normal. Have I know this is the company's true identity, I would have stayed away. I was deceived by his many positive feedback. This is the last time I will buy anything off ebay and use paypal for my transactions.

Desired Settlement: I seek a $5.35 to cover the cost of shipping this trash back by USPS Priority Mail Insured and the full $41.67 after delivery. Judging by the previous complaint, I will be safe if the seller decides to pretend he didn't receive his trash back. Since he already sent me this trash, I believe the chances are pretty high he will do that.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on R.K. Wholesalers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)