This business is not BBB accredited.

LaptopXchange

Phone: (801) 467-4500 2236 S 1300 E # D3A, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 http://utlaptopxchange.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that <em>lowered</em> the rating for LaptopXchange include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for LaptopXchange include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LaptopXchange
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2012 Business started locally: 01/01/2012
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Ryan Briggs, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Ryan Briggs, Company Contact
Business Category

Computers - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2236 S 1300 E # D3A

    Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (801) 467-4500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repairs were made to my computer that failed within 3 weeks. Store is now closed and I have asked for refund from the main site. I cannot walk/drive Attempted to contact store to explain what was going on but got full mailbox. Contacted website via email and they offered to look at the problem in PHOENIX. The ROM drive replaced was not writing and I found i was no reading any more. Further, it seems the fan has failed when they did a clean out of my computer At that time, I requested a refunded and they explained since their store did not do the repair, they were not responsible (although they are part of the same chain).

Desired Settlement: Since I need to find a new provider I asked for the refund to restore the cost of repait because now I have to pay it again.

2/7/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues