This business is not BBB accredited.

Outsource Receivables Management

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 399-3743 Fax: (801) 778-2382 View Additional Phone Numbers 372 24th St Ste 300, Ogden, UT 84401 http://www.outsourcerec.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Outsource Receivables Management include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Outsource Receivables Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 1987 Business started: 09/27/1963 Business started locally: 09/27/1963
Business Management
Mr. Jason Bradford, Vice President Ms. Chelli Allen, Company Contact Mr. Chris Green, President Ms. Marie Rice, Company Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Chelli Allen, Company Contact
Principal: Mr. Jason Bradford, Vice President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Computers - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Green And Sons Agency/G S A In

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    372 24th St Ste 300

    Ogden, UT 84401 (801) 399-3743 (801) 394-5791 (800) 533-2090 (800) 325-2702

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 166

    Ogden, UT 84402

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Outsource receivables management refuses to remove or update a collection that was paid through my insurance. I have contacted them several times and finally had to go through Steele memorial hospital to deal with the bill. Insurance paid the hospital, so this collection company is violating my rights by leaving this collection on my credit report. They have no right to even collect on it as the original creditor has been paid. I was unconscious and unable to sign any paperwork for this visit. I cleared up this issue with the hospital in 2014. why is this collection agency still harassing me?

Desired Settlement: Remove your derogatory information from my credit reports and stop trying to collect when my state insurance covered the bill.

Business Response: This is the response to complaint number ******** filed by ******* ***** regarding collection activity by Outsource Receivables Management. Mrs. ***** received medical service at Steele Memorial hospital, and no medicare information was provided at the date of service. In 2014 Mrs ***** contacted Steele Memorial hospital to provide them with medicade information from 2009.  Steele Memorial hospital filed a retroactive claim to bill the insurance for the services. The claim was denied and the hospital filed an appeal. On appeal, medicade did pay the facility claim, however the physician claim was denied. Steele Memorial hospital did notify Mrs. ***** of the denial, and notified her that the balance would have to be paid. If requested, Outsource is willing to provide itemization of the debt, copies of the medicade billing, and a detailed email conversation between Mrs ***** and Steele Memorial Hospital notifying her that the balance is owed . Outsource is willing to help ******* resolve this issue, including discussing a reasonable settlement of the balance, if she wishes to contact our office. However, the claim made by Mrs. ***** that the remaining outstanding balance is not owed is incorrect. Please let us know if you wish Outsource to submit the additional information mentioned above.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ****

7/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calling me at work! They have no reason to call me at my work! Period!

Desired Settlement: None. Just want it to stop

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Vice Pres Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@outsourcerec.com Numerous attempts were made to contact ******** prior to calling her employment. This included a written letter sent to her address on 11/01/13. Outsource did contact ******** at her place of employment on 07/08/14 and was notified by her that she did not want to be contacted at work. As per the legislation governing collection agencies, Outsource will honor her request and continue collection action without further contact at the consumers place of employment. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have not received any mail from this company. Could be a USPS issue, I am not sure. I will accept the fact that they will no longer contact me at my work place and I appreciate the company honoring

6/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Outsource Receivables Management
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)