This Business is not BBB accredited

Pro Mentoring Group, L.L.C.

Phone: (877) 225-3113 9071 S 1300 W, West Jordan, UT 84088 http://www.promgnow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Pro Mentoring Group, L.L.C. include:

  • 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Mentoring Group, L.L.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Mentoring Group, L.L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2009 Business started locally: 05/01/2009 Business incorporated: 07/16/2010 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Guy Gritton, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Guy Gritton, Company Contact
Customer Contact: Mr. Alex Smith, Customer Service Department
Business Category

Coaching - Business Computers Hardware, Software & Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9071 S 1300 W

    West Jordan, UT 84088 (877) 225-3113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, My name is ******* ********. I enrolled with the Pro Mentoring Group Last year. I paid some 600.00 to use there services to get an online e-bay home business up and running. I signed a contract for the amount of 3000.00 total to have them set me up in my own home based business. I had a website set up and worked hours upon hours to get drop shipping going. Mr Jordan called me shortly after the contract i signed and he promised that he would not let me fail and he would get my business up and running and that my success would be his success. I fell for this. They had a lady call me and I was supposed to get six one hour sessions with her to learn about the drop shipping. The lady that called me was not from this company but was subcontracted to do this. I didn't get 6 one hour sessions at all. I got 4 one hour sessions and the lady on the last two sessions said she was busy and had to cut the last two sessions to only one half hour. Then she said that Mr ****** would call me and help me set up my business. He called and made an appointment to get my online e-bay store and my business up and running. I sat and waited for him to call at the time he said he would. He never called. I then called pro mentoring group to see what happened and was told that he had got tied up on other business matters. I then set up another appointment for him to get my business up and running. He never called. So up until last month I was paying the 103.00 per month and there was an american canadian exchange rate added onto my credit card. I was contacted by duvera this month and was told that my payment didn't go through. I told them that I am not going to pay them for there services as the only thing that I received for the money that I had payed was 5 hrs of a drop shipping lessons and that the pro mentoring group did not set up my business. I have since then tried to contact them but never got a reply. Left several messages and never got a returning phone call. I have proof of all the money that I spent on this service as well as the cost of the website and luckily I didn't spend any money on the secure store of my website called luckyeaglemarketing.com which i gave up on and shut down last month. I signed a contract for services that I didn't receive. I want the money back that I paid them. If they don't fulfill there promises doesn't that make the contract void and shouldn't a refund be issued. Its been a year and I have paid out a lot of money for my website and drop shipping fees. $3000.00 for 4 1hr sessions and two half hour sessions seems to be a very expensive lesson, considering the company didn't fulfill there part of the contract.

7/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They didn't provide the service I thought i was getting I was to get 1 hour coaching sessions but never got them the coach only gave 1/2 hr sessions tried to complain to ******* ****** but he never responded to complaint so i canceled cc payment than he called to hear my complaint he sent me to the resolution dept where a man named ******* heard my complaint we came to a solution that if didn't objected to the reinstatement of the 700 $ that the would refunded my last payment to the 3000 that was finance after i agreed to let them have the 700 $ back ******* gave me his number to call him to follow up his number stopped working and some one else started to answer that number. Needless to say i never got the refund, and kept getting bills for the 3000 now i been taken to collections where it has hurt my credit and still can't get anyone from pro mentoring group to take my phone calls. Its sad that this company is allowed to tell what you want to hear and not give the customer the service they have to pay for . I'm not a person that understands computers, and feel that the coach has taken advantage of this. as well as the management. there contract states that you have 3 days to change your mind but you don't get the first coaching session until well after the 3 days to change your mind and than its to late plus ******* told me to write everything down and i did but didn't received the 1 hour sessions. The coach **** this company doesn't believe in last names. refused to hear me and ended the first session and 1/2 hr and hung up on me than the second session started on time but i had to listen to her complain cause she had to get up at 5:30am to get to work for my session and lost 5 min of a 30 min session still i have been trying to get a hold of ******* but he didn't responded to my calls. very disappointed customer.

Desired Settlement: After all the talking to ******* That I did and the agreement that we came to. they should honer the agreement where they would refund the last payment and discontinue the payment plan, and remove the collection that they have against me and clear my credit, plus I want all this I writing so this time i have proof.

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Under intense aggressive sales pressure, I was convinced that I qualified for this on line business that would generate instant income.

Desired Settlement: Refund in full for services not rendered, and false description of a package that was about learning selling and buying on e bay, an educational program was not what I understood, I had purchased.

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I happen to receive call from an individual from the Education Mentoring LLC. Today, January 14, 2014 offering services on how to make money online. Everything sounded good, till the point that will invest $3,000 which will be finance trough them, all I had to do is place $500 down payment. After they sent the contract online, I decided to due some diligent research and found several frauds alert for this company, which made me suspicious. At that same moment I decided to call them, and try to speak to the person that handled the financing and no luck at reaching her. I than proceeded to email them to rescind the contract, which is in the stipulated time frame of 3 days, starting today, I have tried faxing but the line is busy. I need them to honor their end of the contract, by canceling my contract. They have not responded as of yet, I have contacted my financial institution to make them aware of the problem. The transaction was done electronically, it should not take more than 24hrs to cancel all payments made to their corporation.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking my initial payment of $500.00 dollars that was made by electronic payment, and to cancel any financing activity done on behalf for the amount of $3,000. Once the contract is cancel they need to remove any hold on my credit for that amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** - Customer Service Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@promgnow.com To Whom It May Concern, Our company has received the complaint listed above regarding the client, ****** *****. Ms. ***** enrolled into the program 01/22/2014. Later that day, Ms. ***** called with inquiry of cancellation in which she spoke to the Director at that time. Her enrollment was cancelled, voiding her down payment as well as the finance agreement. Please consider this matter resolved. Thank you, **** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a senior and have tried calling Pro Mentoring Group for reducing my interest interest rate. Mail box is always full. I joined in January ,2012. Start with the online classes and after 2 months felt that I was not learning anything. I have been paying all of this time, am not sure what my bill is today. I tired calling several times to get my interest rate reduced and can't reach them. Their mail box is always full. Now I learned there is a class action suit against them. I want to put a stop to my payments. I want to call my bank and tell them not to honor any payments to these scammers. Can I do that without getting into a lot of trouble?

Desired Settlement: A refund would be great but I would settle for no more payments at this time. I think I will call the bank on Tuesday and tell them not to honor any payments to these people. I really would appreciate your help with this matter. Thank you, ***** *********

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** - Customer Service Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@promgnow.com Pro Mentoring Group 1780 West 9000 South, Suite #304 West Jordan, Utah 84088 Better Business Bureau of Utah 5673 South Redwood Road #22 Salt Lake City, Utah XXXXX Client Name: ***** ********* Case Number: XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern: It is my pleasure to respond to the complaint on behalf of ***** ********** Ms. ********* purchased our training program on 01/24/2012. After the registration, access to the program materials were directly set up with the client; followed by a welcome call. She used the educational program from the time of her enrollment including her personal training with her Business Instructor which began on 02/08/2012 and has since completed all four (4) of her scheduled sessions. As our program is an educational & training program, the client is not entitled to a refund after the stated three (3) day rescission period.. It is very clear that Ms. ********* did not follow policy. During the registration our clients log onto the sign up page in which the Terms & Conditions are reviewed very carefully with the client at which time they can either accept or refuse the services. However as of today's date, 10/17/2013 our Resolutions Department has spoken to Ms. ********* in which a resolution has been completed. Ms. ********* signed a withdrawal of program with the understanding that no refund will be given however our company will cancel the finance portion of the program therefore no further payments will be required. Ms. ********* also informed she would be contacting your company to inform of this and show the dispute was resolved. Respectfully, **** ***** Pro Mentoring Group Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 6, 2013/10/21) */ Today I signed a withdrawal with Pro Mentoring group releasing me of any future payments to Duvera on behalf of Pro Mentoring group. Please withdraw and stop my complaint of them. I wish to thank you for your assistence in this matter for without you and the Better Business Bureau this would not have been possible. Mahalo, Please inform me, if I need to do anything else to withdraw and stop this complaint against Pro Mentoring Group.

8/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company told me the training would cost me $1,000.00, which I paid, but they have been taking out $108.00 every month since March, 2012. This company mislead me and I want to file a complaint! They told me the training would cost me $1,000.00 and they would take it out monthly to help me out. Last year, I told them that I was longer able to pursue this training. My son was reviewing my bank records and asks me who Duvera was. I told him I did not know, so I called the bank. They gave me their telephone number and I called them. An agent for Duvera told me they were taking out $108.00 a month for Pro Mentoring Group, LLC for well over a year. Duvera agent told me if had any complaints to call them and she gave me their telephone number. I have called them many times and they have yet to call me back. They have taken out well over $1,000.00 and I want everything over the $1,000.00 refunded to me. Below is their information: Pro Mentoring Group, LLC. 1780 West 9000 South, Suite #304 West Jordan, Utah 84088 Toll Free: X (XXX) XXX-XXXX Sincerely, ***** *** ***

Desired Settlement: For them to refund everything they have taken since I paid the $1,000.00 in 2012.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Client Name: ***** *** Case Number: XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern: It is my pleasure to respond to the complaint on behalf of ***** ***. ***** *** purchased our training program on 03/24/2012. After the registration, access to the program materials were directly set up with the client; followed by a welcome call. He used the educational program from the time of his enrollment including his personal training with his Business Instructor which began on 03/24/12 and has since completed four (4) sessions. As our program is an educational & training program, the client is not entitled to a refund after the stated three (3) day rescission period. Mr. *** used a down payment of $1,000.00 USD then financed the remaining $3,000.00 USD with Duvera Financial. Mr. *** has been in contact with Duvera and has even updated his payment method throughout his loan with them. It is very clear that Mr. *** did not follow policy. Our company is very careful when we enroll new students into the training program. The client logs onto the sign up page in which the Terms & Conditions are reviewed very carefully with the client at which time they can either accept or refuse the services. Mr. *** did click the box acknowledging that he understood and accepted the Terms & Conditions as well as authorized the charge for services. We are committed to helping Mr. *** fulfill his goals with this program. Please complete the claim from Mr. *** as resolved. Copy of the Terms & Conditions verbally read to and agreed to by electronic signature by Mr. *** including the notice of the financed amount. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 14, 2013/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company mislead me. One o the staff was online with me, telling me what to and what to sign. It my understanding that the fee was $1,000 and I would be able to pay it monthly. To my regret, I do not have to money to go forward, but I strongly recommend that the Better Business Bureau warns elderly and/or uneducated people about this company's practice. I am sure that I am not the only person they have ripped off with the devious methods. Please accept my sincere appreciation for trying help me. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/08/09) */ Mr. *** purchased our program on 03/24/2012. When he enrolled into the program he paid $1,000.00 USD down and financed $3,000.00 USD. His monthly payments for the financing are $108.46. Attached is the signed Agreement, Signed Authorization Form, and Signed Financing Agreement. Thank You

8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested a complete refund of my money about an hour after making transaction, but Mr. Richard Melton refused to do so. On july 11, 2013 I spoke to Mr. ******* ****** for 1 hour & 50 min at XXX-XXX-XXXX about signing up for his Education Mentoring sessions. After our conversation I proceeded to do some research on this company and found that this company is presenting false information. Mr. ****** showed me his home page whiched showed that there company had a A+ rating from the BBB, but in doing my own research of Pro Mentoring Group LLC I found that they received a F rating along with 13 complaints from the BBB. So I proceeded to call Mr. ****** back to request a complete refund of my $1000.00 and he tried to persuade me not cancel and refused to do so. He then informed me that someone from the RESOLUTION department would be contacting me that same day. I have not heard from anyone. The contract that I signed says that I have 3 days to rescind and thats what I've try to do, but with no success. I have also sent an email to: customerservice@education- mentoring.com cancelling my contract and have not received a response.

Desired Settlement: Im seeking my $1000.00 that I put down and the cancellation of all contracts of this transaction, which would release me of any debt owed to them.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We have spoken with Ms. ******* and have resolved the matter. Since the client was within their allotted Three (3) day right to rescind a full refund and removal of all contracts has been completed.

6/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service