Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Color Your Spot Bleach Stain Carpet Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Color Your Spot Bleach Stain Carpet Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Color Your Spot Bleach Stain Carpet Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 11, 2011 Business started: 04/11/2011 Business started locally: 04/11/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Roper, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Roper, Owner
Business Category

Chemicals Carpet & Rug Cleaning Equipment& Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Bleach Stain Carpet Repair Color Your Spot
Products & Services

This business provides instruction for application of carpet mill dye and pigment.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Color Your Spot Bleach Stain Carpet Repair has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 494 S Main St

    Payson, UT 84651 (800) 536-5420 (801) 658-5181

  • PO Box 463

    Payson, UT 84651


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Followed instructions as stated, didn't work. Called ***** and provided him with a picture for a refund. He said I was lying and wouldn't refund. Talked to ***** to see if it would remove the beach stain in a car and he said yes. I purchased it on 8/8/13 by visa for $98.00. Order #****. We received it and tried it on 8/11/13 and it didn't work. Called ***** and he wanted us to send a picture so I did. I called him on 8/19/2013 and told him I got his email stating to try using the reactants but I told him we used them up trying it the first time. He told me I was a liar and that I didn't use it at all and he would not refund our money.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $98.00 to go back on my credit card for the stain remover that did not work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** I will explain our position with a partial copy of our instructions and our refund policy. These will be in brackets. I will also include emails sent and received. For all Nylon and Wool Fiber Colors, follow instructions EXACTLY: Start with the smallest spot possible or a few fibers as a test. Repair the smallest first and only one stain at a time. If any problems arise or the process seems slow stop and call for assistance. She did not call for assistance. If the tinge (smallest color change) is similar to surrounding color, continue with same reactant. If tinge is different form surrounding color, use corresponding reactant. For example, if white, orange, or yellow bleach spots shift to a green or blue tinge, use reactant B (RED). If a green or blue spot shifts to an orange tinge, use reactant A (BLUE). If at anytime a purple or lavender tinge occurs, use base yellow. The whole idea is to repeat the entire process as many times as needed, getting closer and closer to the original color. From looking at a photo that she provided, it appeared to be unchanged from an original bleach stain. She claimed to have gone through all the steps and used up all dye. There were two reds flags raised here. All dyes are never used up as the process never uses equal amounts of dye. She also would never have used Red dye if the bleached region never had a blue or green tinge to it. If Product fails, our refund policy goes into effect after we are allowed to troubleshoot This last statement is to protect our patent. She paid for the right to use these instructions. If the product fails, then we refund the full amount. We however must be allowed to assist when a claim is made. Many a time the consumer did not understand and follow the instructions. She never allowed us to do this. The following is a copy of all emails received and sent. Hello *****, Thank you for providing a photo. The Bleach Neutralizer works by deactivating the remaining bleach within the fibers. This will not change the color of the bleach stain. It will prevent the bleach from removing additional color from the fabric. From looking at the photo, you need to apply reactant A to the orange fibers. This will shift the orange color to either the color of the surrounding carpet color or to a green color. If it goes green then you add reactant B. This will take the stain to the color of the surrounding carpet color or shift to a orange color again. If it goes orange again, then apply blue again. It may take several cycles to arrive at the carpet color. We have a very good return policy. If after calling our help line and seeking advice in repairing the stain and the color still does not match, we refund the full price. If I can answer any questions in getting an excellent color match, please contact me. Thanks again, ***** ***** X-XXX-XXX-XXXX On Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:20:17 -0700 (PDT), ***** ******* <*****************@YAHOO.COM>wrote: Hello I talked to you yesterday about the bleach remover not working on my cars carpet. Here is the picture of the stain after we used the bleach remover. If you could give our money back we would greatly appreciate it. Thanks, ***** ******* Hello *****, Is there a possibility that you sent the wrong Photo? This Photo shows an orange stain. You would not have been able to use all of the red or yellow dye if this is the case. Red is only applied when the stain shifts to a green hue. Yellow is only used in a lavender stain. You told me that you are out of all colors. We are very good at giving a refund, but your story and the photo do not add up. This looks like a before photo. If you emailed an incorrect photo, please let us know, Thanks, ***** ***** X-XXX-XXX-XXXX On Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:20:17 -0700 (PDT), ***** ******* <*****************> wrote: Hello I talked to you yesterday about the bleach remover not working on my cars carpet. Here is the picture of the stain after we used the bleach remover. If you could give our money back we would greatly appreciate it. Thanks, ***** ******* THIS IS THE AFTER PHOTO. I WISH I TOOK A BEFORE PHOTO BUT I DID NOT. WE FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS AND USED THE OTHER REACTANTS WHEN THE COLOR CHANGED AS IT SAID TO DO. THIS WAS THE FINAL RESULT. IT DID CHANGE THE STAIN COLOR A LITTLE BIT BUT NOT ENOUGH TO MATCH THE CARPET. PLEASE REFUND OUR MONEY. THANK YOU, ***** I am willing to give her a full refund after we are allowed to troubleshoot. She claims that she has used up all the dye. We would be happy to sent her additional dye. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/09/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have my receipt for the new carpet. I will send a copy to them. If they could refund my money upon receiving the copied receipt then I will be satisfied. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/09) */ We work with a company called KIK international. They distribute household bleach products to grocery Stores. Occasionally the lids are defective and the carpeting in the vehicle may become bleached. When this occurs, they will contact us. We will provide carpet dye kits. Here is a copy of an email requesting our service. ( From "***** ******** <*******> Subject: Color Correction Kit Request - ********* ***** Sent date: 08/27/2013 06:37:16 PM To: "*****"<*****> Cc: "****** ******** <*******> Attachments: 3 attachments - Download all attachments 12 MB floorboard 2.JPG 4 MB , closeup floorboard.JPG 4 MB , entire floorboard.JPG 4 MB Good afternoon *****! I hope all is well. We have a color correction kit request from a consumer in the color of gray. I have attached three photos for your review. ********* xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx Apt. *** Fargo, ND XXXXX-XXXX Will you please let me know when the kit has been sent and I will let Ms. Xxxxx know as well? If there are any concerns or questions, please let us know. Thank you so much as always! ***** ****** Customer Service Specialist KIK Pool Additives, Ontario, California P: (XXX) XXX-XXXX F: (XXX) XXX-XXXX W: In most cases, the color repair will work. The only time that our kits fail is when the bleach stain has turned white and the fibers are weakened to the point of breaking. We have provided this service to KIK for ten years. Replacing carpeting in a vehicle is very expensive. You would think a consumer would do all that they could in repairing the stain before replacing the carpeting. All we have ever asked was an opportunity to do this. This takes approximately 5 minutes. Our refund policy goes into effect when we are allowed to troubleshoot. There is no extra charge for shipping additional dye. Whereas the consumer now claims to have replaced the carpeting, we are left in the same position of not having been able to troubleshoot. One would think that the consumer would keep a portion of the bleached carpet as a form of proof that our system failed. If she can provide a portion of this carpeting or a copy of a receipt for a replace auto carpet, then we will refund the full amount. I think this would be more than fair.