Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Liferevs LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Liferevs LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Liferevs LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2013 Business started: 12/15/2011 Business started locally: 12/15/2011 Business incorporated 12/15/2011 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Cowart, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Cowart, President
Business Category

Business Consultants Incorporating Companies Marketing Consultants

Alternate Business Names
AdAssure MyCo

Additional Locations

  • 369 E 900 S Ste 241

    Salt Lake City, UT 84111 +801-531-LIFE +855-531-LIFE (855) 531-5433 (801) 531-5433

  • 395 E 900 S Ste 241

    Salt Lake City, UT 84111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is using my name, appearance, and presentation without my permission nor authorization. This company has produced videos and is presenting these videos to the public without my authorization nor permission. The BBB lists under the company information category "Alternate Business Names" of "AdAssure, bybb MARKETING, and MyCo". AdAssure is the company which is producing and presenting these videos. I have communicated numerous times with Gary H*******, who is the Vice President of Lifrevs about this matter and he has stated that if he was able to remove the videos, he would do so. The BBB knows and publishes that Liferevs has alternate business name of AdAssure. Youtube customer support has made it clear that Gary, or any representative from Liferevs, also known as AdAssure, can contact Youtube and remove the videos in question. Gary H******* has purposely and intentionally misrepresented his ability to remove these videos. The more traffic Gary H******* and liferev has to their website, the better. The tactics that he is using are unethical, and he, nor liferev aka Adassure have my authorization nor permission to use my name, nor my presentation. The easy solution is for Gary to take down the youtube videos that are using my name, likeness, and presentations without my authorization nor permission. I am suffering damages now that are mounting due to his illegal use of my name, likeness.

Desired Settlement: Immediately and permanently remove any and all AdAssure videos which has my name, likeness, voice, or presentation from Youtube. These are the four videos which are most visible and must be immediately and permanently taken down from Youtube: ****************************************** **************************** ****************************************** *******************************************

Business Response: Good day!

All videos has been removed already.
Thank you

6/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product ordered has never been delivered, they charged me for three months full price $199.99 and then have been charging me $0.01 per month while they fixed the program so they could deliver, but the $0.01 per month kept my account active and locked in the "special" price of $199.99 once they got the program going. This started August 1, 2014, they have been trying to get their program going for almost a year now and I'm not playing the waiting game anymore. They keep sending me updates and saying they're close it will be next week, next month, etc. Every now and then they actually activate the program and then approximately a week later they shut it down and say they have to work out some more bugs, but this is good because it will be even better next time around.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded . I have been more than patient and this is taking way too long. They need to have a service ready to sell before they sell it.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

Please be informed that liferevs LLC has no such customer. She is not a customer of liferevs.
Thank you

Consumer Response: They responded to me after I re-emailed them yesterday and told them I was cc BBB.  Here is a copy of the e-mail history from them, including yesterday's.  Let me know if you need something else, I can send you copies of my payment verifications through my cc.

Hello Penny,

 

 

I checked on our email but we did not receive any thing from you on the 26th.

 

 

Thank you,

 

bybbADVOCATE Team

 

From: Penny S**** [mailto:*********@yahoo.com] 
Sent: Wednesday, June 03, 2015 3:08 PM
To: *******@bybbMARKETING.com
Subject: Re: bybbSHARING. Contact us

 

I did e-mail on the 26th, through the contact form on  your website, so I can't prove it from my end.  I understand a no refund policy if you render the services offered, but next month it will have been a year of not having the services offered and a lot of promises.  You can send me an update later today, but I've heard these updates before and not seen services.  I still want my money back.

 

Thank you,

Debby S****

 


From: bybb Partner <*******@bybbMARKETING.com>
To: 'Debby S****' <*********@yahoo.com
Cc: Becky W***** <*******@beyoungth.com>; *********@yahoo.com*******@bybbmarketing.com 
Sent: Wednesday, June 3, 2015 2:36 PM
Subject: RE: bybbSHARING. Contact us

 

Hello Debby,

 

Regarding your email, please see our exchange of emails regarding the email you sent wherein you mentioned that you did not receive any response. Your email was NOT sent on May 26, 2015 but on October 22, 2014 and we replied on October 23, 2014.

 

We will be sending out an update today to everyone. Regarding the refund please refer on our refund policy https://bybbmarketing.com/refundpolicy

 

 

Thank you,

 

bybbADVOCATE Team

 

 

From: bybb Partner [mailto:*******@bybbMARKETING.com
Sent: Monday, October 27, 2014 8:16 AM
To: 'Penny S****'
Subject: RE: SPAM-LOW: bybbMARKETING. Contact us

 

Hello Debby,

 

Thank you too for your cooperation and understanding.

 

 

Thank you

 

From: Penny S**** [mailto:*********@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:32 PM
To: *******@bybbMARKETING.com
Subject: Re: SPAM-LOW: bybbMARKETING. Contact us

 

Thank you.  I really am very excited about this program and am very pleased that you are willing to work with us!

 

TTFN 
Debby 
****** 
Learn about how essential oils can assist you in your quest for health.  www.TracesEtc.com 

 


From: bybb Partner <*******@bybbMARKETING.com>
To: Penny S**** <*********@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:05 PM
Subject: RE: SPAM-LOW: bybbMARKETING. Contact us

 

 

Hello Debby,

 

 

We have paused all recurring charges since yesterday but you will still continue receiving monthly receipts from us with the $249 amount but you can check with your card that we only charged $0.01 since our processor does not accept $0.00 charge unless we totally cancel your subscription but since we are only suspending it we only put $0.01 instead. We would want to get caught up with all the orders first before we start charging again. We are doing our best and working as fast as we can as well as the Be Young corporate to fulfill all of our promises. We apologize for the inconvenience and delay.

 

From: bybb Partner ADVOCATE Team [mailto:*******@mail147.wdc04.mandrillapp.comOn Behalf Of bybb Partner ADVOCATE Team
Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2014 10:35 PM
To: bybb Partner ADVOCATE Team
Subject: SPAM-LOW: bybbMARKETING. Contact us

 

From: Debby S**** - *********@yahoo.com

BYBB App
I signed up 8/1/14 for the $199.99 special 100 prospects with 100 bonus prospects.  I had set aside enough money for 3 months, I figured in that time there would be something happening and it should be paying for itself.
August I received nothing for my money except a lovely opportunity to have someone try to steal my identity and credit card info.
September I received nothing for my money except promises that were not fulfilled.
October I started receiving prospects.  I was told you would give me extra prospects to “catch up” for the previous two months.  With high hopes I figured surely with 600 prospects in one month something would happen and I would be able to make at least $100 extra to help pay for the next month and give me some more time for you to do your thing.
It is now October 22.  I should have seen much more.  Even if we ignore the fact you’re supposed to be “catching up” on my previously ordered 400 prospects, I don’t even have 100 prospects yet for October and we’re over halfway through so I’m not expecting to see my 200 prospects I should get this month.  (Currently I have 50 prospects).
Yes, I like the idea.  Yes, I realize it will take some time to see results, but… I have given you three months and $600.00.  I would love to continue with you if you will quit charging me until you are “caught up.”  My budget does not allow me to throw money to the wind, nor does common sense suggest that I should keep giving someone money who is not providing the services charged for.  
I propose that you not charge my card again on October 29, but instead continue working to fill my orders currently on file (600 prospects) and we can revisit the issue in a month if you still have “catching up” to do.  I really do feel that this is a good program and I would like to be a part of it.
Thank you,
Debby S****

 

 

 

 

From: bybb Partner ADVOCATE Team [mailto:*******@mail186-8.suw21.mandrillapp.comOn Behalf Of bybb Partner ADVOCATE Team
Sent: Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:24 AM
To: bybb Partner ADVOCATE Team
Subject: bybbSHARING. Contact us

 

From: Debby S**** - *********@yahoo.com

6/3/15
I e-mailed you the below on 5/26/15 and have received no response other than my card being charged the $0.01 to continue to be stuck with you on the high hopes that someday you may actually deliver what you promised for another month.  This time a copy is being sent to the Better Business Bureau.  I’m not seeing a mailing address on your site, or a phone number, so we’ll give e-mail a try again. (The BBB site had an address, I will mail you a copy of this as well).  I want my money back, I do not believe that you will ever provide the service you have promised and, quite frankly, I think it’s more than a little illegal to drag this on the way you have.
5/26/15
I signed up 8/1/14 for the $199.99 special 100 prospects with 100 bonus prospects.  I had set aside enough money for 3 months, I figured in that time there would be something happening and it should be paying for itself.
August I received nothing for my money except a lovely opportunity to have someone try to steal my identity and credit card info.
September I received nothing for my money except promises that were not fulfilled.
October I started receiving prospects.  I was told you would give me extra prospects to “catch up” for the previous two months.  With high hopes I figured surely with 600 prospects in one month something would happen and I would be able to make at least $100 extra to help pay for the next month and give me some more time for you to do your thing.
November, December, January, February, March, April, and May I have been patient, paid my $0.01 and waited and waited and waited, seeing excuse after excuse after excuse.  That’s 10 months!!!  Never results.  I would like my $600.03 refunded due to lack of services.
Thank you,
Debby S****

Business Response:

Good Day!
This customer is a distributor of Be Young Total Health and used our service to help build her business. We were in our Alpha Phase when the customer filed the complain and she was informed as to how that phase works and what to expect. We are submitting a letter from Be Young Total Health's Vice President of Operations and Development showing that we are doing our part as a seller/service provider. We are also including our company's Refund Policy for additional information, of which this customer agreed to when she registered with our company.
Thank you,
bybbMarketing

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

You don’t seem to understand I paid for a service I did not receive.  Now that I am not Mr. Nice Guy, you are hopping up and providing the service I desired which for some reason you are suddenly able to do. Sorry, you have no credibility, I no longer wish to do any business with you.  I appreciate that you do not offer a refund based on my success with the leads you provide, but the issue here is that you did not provide the leads as agreed and many of the leads you did provide were months old. 

I have carefully read through the response regarding the BYBB app.

Yes, it is true that I understand that this program is in the alpha phase.  I also understood that it would not be a year down the road.  When I signed up we were to begin seeing results in approximately a month.  I signed up in August to receive 100 prospects and 100 bonus prospects for being patient and helping with the building phase.  That month I was contacted by someone from your company trying to get my credit card info so they could commit credit card fraud.  I, luckily, refused to give that info out.  I received no prospects.  September I received promises that things were moving quickly and we would soon be seeing prospects.  October I started receiving prospects and was told I would be given extra prospects to help catch up for the previous two months.  As of October 22 (when I contacted you) I had 50 prospects and received no more that month.  I was patient, I was kind, I asked you nicely to quit charging me $199.99 per month until you were able to provide the services rendered.  At the time I stated that if you didn’t charge my card in full for November, we would see if progress was being made.  You agreed and said you needed to charge me $0.01 per month to keep me active in the program.  Each month you said almost there, almost there.  Sometimes you even activated a few prospects as you tested.  When I realized it had been almost a year, I knew this is no longer what we agreed upon.  I just logged into my account with you to check things and see that now you offer a program that gives a person 200 prospects for $4.95 (I’m guessing that you need to have it with a build automator and picking the most expensive, that’s $109.95, so you’re currently offering folks what I have been paying $199.95 a month for $114.90). 

I checked my dashboard and it shows that I have received 304 prospects since my sign up, most of these during times when you tried something, then shut it all down.  I understand that not all prospects will turn into customers, but I also realize they definitely won’t if you aren’t doing as promised, which you aren’t, or if they were garnered months ago and now are suddenly being contacted.  I also realize you do not offer refunds, which I don’t have a problem with, as long as you provide the service purchased. 

I read the letter you enclosed from Be Young Marketing stating that they are aware some people have become disgruntled.  I have not bad mouthed you to anyone.  I recommended your program to people at the beginning and as soon as I saw it was not moving forward as quickly as anticipated I ceased to do that so people wouldn’t hold me responsible, but I did not say anything negative, I opted to follow the age-old wisdom of saying nothing at all, if you didn’t have anything nice to say.  I do feel that I have been more than patient and you have not held up to your end of the deal.  The letter states that “there were no conversion guarantees, that it could take many months for conversions to occur, and most importantly that there were no refunds due to the fact that (this) was a service subscription.”  I understand that, I also understand that you have not provided the service I subscribed to.

In summary, I am, once again, requesting that my money be refunded in full.

Sincerely,


Debby S****

Business Response:

Good Day!
This customer is a distributor of Be Young Total Health and used our service to help build her business. We were in our Alpha Phase when the customer filed the complain and she was informed as to how that phase works and what to expect. We are including our company's Refund Policy for additional information, of which this customer agreed to when she registered with our company. https://bybbmarketing.com/refundpolicy
Thank you