This business is not BBB accredited.

Tint Specialists

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 261-3232 Fax: (801) 288-9090 4662 S 160 W, Murray, UT 84107 http://www.tintspecialists.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tint Specialists include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tint Specialists
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 1992 Business started: 10/15/1988 Business started locally: 10/15/1988 Business incorporated 01/03/1995 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Bonnema, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Bonnema, President
Business Category

Auto Service - Window Tinting Tire Dealers Glass Coating & Tinting Auto Accessories

Alternate Business Names
Tint Specialists of Murray Tint Specialists of Utah Tint Specialists, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    150 W 4800 S Ste 40

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 261-3232

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4662 S 160 W

    Murray, UT 84107

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsatisfactory work done on my vehicle and non existing customer service. There is 2.5" cut in tint film on rear window of my brand new VW Jetta. Tint film was not applied all the way to the top of rear windows. Car molding was scratched on rear door. I did call Tint Specialists on 8/8/2014 requesting contact me concerning this issue. No one called back since.

Desired Settlement: I request refund or proper replacement of tint film. Tint Specialists website and warranty states different guaranties/promises than I experienced and paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@qwestoffice.net This customer called us on the phone and said he had a problem with his tint. We asked him to bring it by for us to look at but he never came in? We don't have a problem looking at his issue and would be more than happy to resolve it ,but if he doesn't come in there is nothing we can do. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2014/09/02) */ I went to business location after another phone call was made by me. They agreed to see my car. Statement by Tint Specialist that I was asked by them to come back and claim the warranty earlier was false! I was ignored by the company till BBB got involved. They replaced back window film. Therefor they did not want to replace both films on rear windows saying it was normal because more than 1 person were applying film and that's the reason why my windows have differently applied film. ?????? I do not seek any more action concerning this complain and do Thank you for your involvement and help.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tint Specialists
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)