Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

UniGlass, LLC

Phone: (801) 370-3220 Fax: (801) 375-1530 PO Box 970882, Orem, UT 84097 http://www.uniglass.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that UniGlass, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for UniGlass, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on UniGlass, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 2004 Business started: 06/28/2002 Business started locally: 06/28/2002 Business incorporated 06/28/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Werry, Owner Mr. Justin Kent, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Werry, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 970882

    Orem, UT 84097

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Uniglass (Jiffy Lube billing) gouges,carpetbags after a price given to a 41.666% higher price on the billing statement. Does not honor 'given price'. Company: Uniglass/Jiffy Lube Tax ID: XX-XXXXXXX Address: 398 N. University Ave. Provo, Utah 84601-2822 Tele: XXX XXX-XXXX Workorder: WX-XXXXXX Date of repair: June 29, 3013. Jiffy Lube Technician: ***** Office Staff: *****, and Office Manager in Provo This company does not respect a 'stated & agreed price' to customer -after work is done- for insurance cost. When billed the price is 41.66% higher than agreed. They will not honor agreed upon price. The windshield had a 'strait pin head size' gouge just made the day before from the freeway-a hauling truck dropping large rocks from the opened back door to the carrier & a smaller one next to it. Technician stated price of $25. for both to be charged to insurance company for repair. Technician, without permission, went into my private compartment in my vehicle taking liberties to gather my personal information. Technician and I discussed price of $25.00 which would be charged to insurance. I then agreed to pricing if it was assured of the price and that my insurance cost would not increase. Technician assured me '"it would not". Uniglass, billing office for Jiffy Lube, called to make a confirmation and a joint call to insurance company. I was unable to make joint call and had them email over the billing only to find a 41.666% increase on the billing. I questioned the increase. Excuse...."this is what we always charge insurance companies, and we have a contract with them". I told them I did not agree and would not make the call unless they would honor the 'stated price'. Response: "no, we always charge that price". It was agreed - I would call my insurance company for discussion on this 'gouging issue'. I called my insurance company on 7/9/2013-9:31am. Response discussion: A billing for a windshield could be charged. The billing cost in question - "highest price for any billing of this sort would be $60.00, most companies gouge to the highest amount for service". I told two agents of the agreed cost with the service company. Their response: The price given to customer should be honored, however, never is". If I could get the servicing company (Uniglass) to honor the 'given cost of $25., that would be the best. End of conversation with insurance company. Dates of conversation calls: First call from Uniglass: July 1, XXXX X:XX pm. Second call: July 2, XXXX X:XX am. Third call: July 12,XXXX X:XX am. Note: Nothing resolved -same conversations as first discussion - Maria said office manager would call. Office Manager call: July 22, XXXX - X:XXpm Same conversation with the same explanations took place. I then became unhappy as the same conversation - verbatim - was made with no progress or understanding of business ethics. Office manager would not honor the $25. agreed price given. The conversation was redundant. I would not agree to make the call to insurance with her as is their way of getting paid, unless Uniglass would honor the price. She said she would not and would then send this to issue to claims. No matter how this was discussed, the office manager - insisted they charge the highest rate not the agreed price of $25. for services rendered. At this point - that price is even to much for what WAS NOT VISIBLY DONE. This is a matter of business ethics and integrity. This company does not have customer service in their best interest. They would rather carpetbag. The people in Jiffy Lube and Uniglass were nice enough-- until called on an 'obligation to ethics'. To me this is stealing, especially when there is nothing to show for the fee imposed! If this was a 'real fix' I may not have this concern!

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to have this company, Uniglass/Jiffy Lube, to honor the agreed price of $25. to the insurance company. The cost of $25. was negotiated and agreed upon. for both 'pinhole fixes' cost to insurance company by technician *****. I will not agree to any other arrangements as business ethics practices are at hand and honoring a customer agreement is tantamount. To get 'self gain' (carpetbagging) from the insurance industry is not the idea of good business ethics practices. Companies performing business practices as this one is the reason our insurance costs have skyrocketed. It is important to know there have been other customers that have questioned this practice with this same company, Uniglass/Jiffy Lube. I appreciate any help you can provide to resolve this issue. I will also contact the credit companies and discuss this same issue.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** *********** Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@gmail.com *****, We are sorry you had a poor experience with your rock chip repair. Obviously there was a miscommunication because Geico has a set price for windshield repair that cannot be negotiated. $25 is the discounted price we charge for customers who choose to pay out of pocket for their windshield repairs. As a courtesy to you, and in a good faith effort to provide outstanding customers service, we have voided your work order. We will not charge you or Geico anything for the the service you received. Again, we are sorry for the miscommunication. UniGlass Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) From this response, I understand the company represented from the office manager, ********, has understood the value of upholding customer service. I appreciate the response.

5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service