Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Burt Brothers Tire & Service, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 299-1142 Fax: (801) 292-3684 2885 S Highway 89, Bountiful, UT 84010 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.burtbrothers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Burt Brothers Tire & Service, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Burt Brothers Tire & Service, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Burt Brothers Tire & Service, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 1995 Business started: 10/15/1991 Business started locally: 10/15/1991 Business incorporated 11/20/1990 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Burt, General Manager Mr. Ron Burt, Principal & Partner Mr. Wendel Burt, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Burt, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Tire Dealers Tire Dealers

Service Area
Utah, Wasatch Front, Park City, South Salt Lake, Davis County,
Alternate Business Names
Burt Bros Tire and Service Riverton Burt Brothers Tire & Service Bountiful Burt Brothers Tire & Service Corporate Office/Warehouse Burt Brothers Tire & Service Cottonwood Burt Brothers Tire & Service Farmington Burt Brothers Tire & Service Jeremy Ranch Burt Brothers Tire & Service Sandy Burt Brothers Tire & Service Silver Summit Burt Brothers Tire & Service Sugarhouse
Products & Services

This company offers complete auto service ranging from full service oil changes, safety inspections and emissions tests.


Additional Locations

  • 13722 S Redwood Rd

    Riverton, UT 84065

  • 2730 Rasmussen Rd

    Park City, UT 84098 (435) 649-1142

  • 2885 S Highway 89

    Bountiful, UT 84010 (801) 299-1142

  • 4712 Highland Dr

    Salt Lake City, UT 84117 (801) 278-4446

  • 6343 Pace Frontage Rd

    Park City, UT 84098 (435) 940-9154

  • 737 N 400 W

    North Salt Lake, UT 84054 (801) 253-4422 (801) 335-0314

  • 9325 S 1300 E

    Sandy, UT 84094 (801) 572-1970

  • 944 E 2100 S

    Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (801) 466-7272

  • 976 W Shelpard Ln

    Farmington, UT 84025 (801) 451-4590

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My issues: 07 Chev, bought wheels and tires June 2014, had to take back for tires out of balance and alignment, one tire was unable to be balanced property so they said they ‘threw a bunch of weights on it and put it on the passenger back side so I shouldn’t feel it much’ Ya I still felt it plenty! 09 Dodge, bought wheels In Jan 2015, had above Chev tires placed on the new truck ( I had to buy one new tire) the very next day I had to take back for alignment (was it not driven prior to returning to customer??) In Feb 2015 I was driving on the freeway and heard a horrible noise coming from the front driver side tire, I pulled off the next exit and drove to LHM Dodge to have it looked at. The next day they called and said whoever put my tires on over torched the lugs and one of the lugs had broken off and the other 4 were extremely loose. They made the repair and that same day I called BB in Riverton and explained what happened and discussed that this isn't the 1st problem I have had with them. I requested a refund of the amount I had to pay to LHM $115.94. They told me to email them the invoice and they would take care of it. I emailed the invoice to them on 2/17. I received a vm the next day from the manager wanting to 'talk' about the situation. I had already explained the situation and just wanted a refund of the money I had to spend for their error. I have never heard back from anyone. I have given it a few months to see if there would be a check mailed but have not received that either. I will never use BB again. They have lost a customer for life.

Desired Settlement: refund the money $115.94 I had to pay to LHM to fix their error.

Business Response: I am so sorry for the problem and would love to talk to the customer if she will.  I will pay the money back to her.  The big issue we wanted to discuss with her is that the truck had driven 1200 miles and wanted to know if anything could have caused the problem.  We just don't see wheels getting loose like that after that many miles.  Regardless of that I will reimburse Ms **** fully.  Let me know how the process works and I will get it done.  Again, I am so sorry!!

Brandon ****
************
*******@burtbrothers.com

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The truck had NOT driven 1200 miles.  I had the wheels on just over 2 weeks and only drove to work and back with some personal use within SLC.  I see they offered a refund, but again, I have yet to see it.

Sincerely,

Thearsea ****

Business Response: I understand the confusion on mileage might have played a part in the confusion here.  I am sending a check to refund the customer today and hope that will resolve the issue.  Again, I am so sorry for the trouble.

Brandon ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Thearsea ****

5/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues