Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Atwood Mobile Products, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 972-4621 Fax: (801) 973-9836 View Additional Phone Numbers 1874 Pioneer Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84104 http://www.atwoodmobile.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Atwood Mobile Products, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Atwood Mobile Products, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1909 Business started locally: 01/01/1909 Business incorporated 12/15/1999 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Jackson, Operations Manager Mr. Timothy C. Stephens, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Jackson, Operations Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Manufactured Homes - Repair & Service Motor Homes Auto Customizing Designers - Industrial

Alternate Business Names
Atwood Mobile Products, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers design and manufacturing of products for automotive and RV, commercial, industrial and marine industries.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1120 Nort Main St.

    Elkhart, IN 46514

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1874 Pioneer Rd

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104 (574) 264-2131 (800) 546-8759 (800) 825-4328 (801) 972-4621

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2050 Pioneer Rd

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2791 Research Dr

    Rochester Hills, MI 48309

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a storm door that was manufactured by Atwood from ******** ****** that was defective. Atwood was supposed to contact me and still hasn't. On 9-10-13 I placed an order for a 4500 Series 34 x 76 L/H 4" Jamb Combo Door through ******** ******* ******** notified me the door was in on 10-10-13 and I had it installed on 10-11-13. A few days later I tried to remove the glass in the storm door and couldn't. I tried again the next day and the glass panel was jammed in so tight that I had to pry it out with a screwdriver. When I tried to get the glass back in the door a few days later, I couldn't because one corner was too big and wouldn't fit in the area that it was supposed to. Since the glass in the one corner was sticking out I couldn't get the screws back in to hold the glass in place. I have the glass held in with duct tape now. I called **** at ******** on 10-23-13 and explained the problem I was having and he contacted the manufacturer who told him they would call me within the next few days. They never contacted me and I called **** on 11-6-13 and was told the same thing and again on 11-18-13 and again I called **** on 11-27-13 and said obviously we needed to do something different because they were not going to call me so **** gave me their phone number and told me to contact the warranty department at Atwood. When I called Atwood on 11-27-13 and asked for the warranty department I was told it was closed for the holiday and wouldn't be back until 12-2-13. I left a message and asked to be contacted as soon as possible. I decided to file a complaint because it has been over a month that I have been patiently trying to resolve this problem and I have been getting the run-around from either ******** or Atwood or both for way too long.

Desired Settlement: I would like either a replacement storm door in a reasonable amount of time or a refund so I can purchase another one elsewhere.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******-Quality Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@atwoodmobile.com A fax was received at Atwood from Capitol Supply on October 23, 2013 and it reached my desk on 10-29-13. I attempted to call the customer on 10-29-13 but did not get an answer nor was there an answering machine or voice meail. I attempted a second call on 11-5-13 with the same result. We made an assumption that the customer would try to contact us as well. No one in this(the door)plant has received a message from the customer and we suspect that they contacted a different Atwood location. We will take care of the customer by providing a new storm door, but we are uncertain if we have to go through BBB to contact them or if it is acceptable to contact the customer directly. I will need a verified phone number, email address and shipping address so that we can arrange to send a new door. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) According to my phone log I did not receive a phone call on either 10-29-13 or 11-5-13. I do have voice mail and did not receive any messages from Atwood. I had no issues with my phone or service in the time mentioned above so I have no idea why they would not be able to contact me. ** ****** did call me last week and said that they will send me a replacement door and that she would contact me with the details when it was ready to ship but that was the last that I have heard from them. I hope to hear from ** ****** soon as I would like to get this resolved as soon as possible.