Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Suspension Connection Inc.

Phone: (800) 903-2760 Fax: (801) 280-2896 4172 W 8370 S, West Jordan, UT 84088 http://www.suspensionconnection.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Suspension Connection Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Suspension Connection Inc. include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Suspension Connection Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Suspension Connection Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2005 Business started: 10/01/2001 Business started locally: 10/01/2001 Business incorporated 09/01/1999 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kelly R. Davis, President Mr. Jasyn Davis, Owner/Marketing Mr. Jeff Nelson, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Kelly R. Davis, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeff Nelson, Customer Service
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Business Management

Kelly R. Davis is also listed as a principal of Tuff Country, Inc. A separate BBB report is available for Tuff Country, Inc.


Additional Locations

  • 4172 W 8370 S

    West Jordan, UT 84088 (800) 903-2760

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i orders a 4 1/3 in lift kit from suspension connection. We originally called and told them I was missing to bags in the kit. they sent them out. when we got the bags we were still missing a 9/16 modified washer and a sleeve. I called and they basically told me I had the parts and would not send them to me. I called back a second time and told them no I did not have the parts, I rechecked and I needed them sent to me. they once again told me no they were not sending them to me. I need to show them proof I did not get hem. I told them that if I had them I would not be on the phone with them. I spent over 700 dollars for this kit and all I wanted were two parts that did not come in the first place. I ended up having to buy them from them which was $15 and then pay freight on it which was $12. I have to pay $27 for parts that I should have gotten in the first place. and the fact that they pretty much called me a liar about not having the parts is ridiculous. I also had my husband call and talk to themand they told him the same thing. we have tried to resolve this 3 times and then we have to pay more money for parts we should have gotten in the first place infuriates me.

Desired Settlement: I do no think I should have to pay the $27 to get the parts I should have gotten in the first place and I do not think I should have been treated the way I was

Business Response:

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.  Our employees did not handle the situation correctly and again we are sorry.  The customer will not be charged for any additional parts which was sent out on 4/7 and scheduled for delivery on 4/10.

Thank you,

***** *****

Director of Operations

Suspension Connection

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** ****

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product I ordered was not the correct one and was defective. In July of 2014 i ordered a tuff country #65280 sx5000 ford f250 steering stabilzer. after 3months of back order and numerous emails bugging sales to keep me up dated on my order october the 1st they sent a no name product that was not what i ordered.

Desired Settlement: All i want is my tuff country 65280 sx5000 seering stablizer

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** / Director or Operations
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: *****d@suspensionconnection.com
We are sorry this was not resolved sooner, was not aware of the issue until today. We have since contacted the customer and are sending out a replacement stabilizer that should be to his satisfaction. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/28/2014 Delivery Issues
5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service