Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Low Range Off-Road, LC

Phone: (801) 805-6644 1195 S 1680 W, Orem, UT 84058 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lowrangeoffroad.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Low Range Off-Road, LC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Low Range Off-Road, LC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Low Range Off-Road, LC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 2009 Business started: 02/27/2006 Business started locally: 02/27/2006 Business incorporated 02/27/2006 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sean Conk, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Conk, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Additional Locations

  • 1195 S 1680 W

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 805-6644

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a part from them, which they said fits a 94 geo tracker LSi. Turns out the guy didn't know what he was talking about, now I'm out $60 because they are unwilling to honor their mistake. They actually blamed me basically. They do not treat their customers well, they have essentially stole $60 from me and then offered to sell me "the right ones" for another $60. That's downright dishonest.

Desired Settlement: Refund the money for the parts. I already ordered the proper ones, I was even willing to send these back, I just hate it when businesses think that they don't have an obligation to their customers.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

The customer was told they "should" fit his application, that being said, at the time of installation, the product would have been physically different than the originals he was removing and should have not been continued to be installed.
If he would have contacted us at that point, we would have exchanged them for the correct part without issue.
We cannot take a return on an installed product.
Here is the info taken from our Policies page of the site that he had to "Approve" before he could purchase that he read.  (http://www.lowrangeoffroad.com/policies.html/)

Application and Fitment

It is ultimately the customers responsibility to determine that the parts ordered are the correct items for your application and vehicle. We will work with you in any reasonable means to insure the product fits your vehicle or application. Please call or email us for technical assistance on application and fitment to your vehicle prior to ordering. We also send out order confirmation emails prior to shipping so the customer can verify the products on order are correct.

Returns and Exchanges

If there is the need to return something we have 2 return options for credit that you can choose from:
-Option 1: Full in-store credit on the returned product toward your next order. Credit does not expire and can be used anytime. The credit must be used on either a phone or email order so we can make sure the credit is applied correctly.
-Option 2: Refund for returned product minus a 15% restock fee. This will be refunded back to the original payment method or a company check.

-NO credit is ever given for shipping fees.

Returns must be in brand new condition, in it's original packaging, containing all original contents, and cannot have been installed. If items are not in new re-salable condition, we will not except them.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

You're an offroad business, you specialize in these parts. People order these things from you all the time. you do have a responsibility to not have wrong information. in addition, physically compare the parts. The two mounting bolts are incredibly similar. As these are after market heavy duty mounts, slight modifications are expected. They look as though they will fit, so I put them in. you're guys told me several times it should fit. Why have sales people if you cannot answer questions about products honestly?

Sincerely,

****** *****

3/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 11, 2014 I purchased a Natural Tank w/out Pump-SEU-15GT-N. They stopped talking to me. On August 11, 2014 I purchased a number of items totaling approximately $2300. I have had to constantly push them to ship my order. They told me a number of times that my order would ship the next day. I have received multiple shipments from them. But my Natural Tank w/out Pump-SEU-15GT-N still has not arrived. They constantly change the salesman I talk to and now have stopped talking to me. Their supplier says it takes up to seven days to build the part I requested. I am a disabled veteran and they say they are proud to be American. I am glad I could help them keep their ways and views, even if they are not mine.

Desired Settlement: By the time they respond to this I will be in the woods for a week getting food for my family. The advantage of five extra gallons of fuel will be lost. What is that five gallons worth to you while you are out four wheeling for a week?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/02) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@lowrangeoffroad.com To whom it may concern, This order was a very large order that included multiple "built to order" products. Most of the order shipped almost a month ago. Several of the items are not built by our company and we are just the re-seller of the product. The item in question is one of then that come from another supplier and is built to order by them. We can only pass on the information we are given by our supplier each time we are asked. If we never get a reply from them, we cannot pass on any info at that time. We have not ignored the customers calls or emails and have told him what we know through the proccess. At this time the product has already been shipped and is out for delivery to the customer as of today via UPS tracking # ******************. We are sorry for any hassle we might have cause on our end. **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have proof of my words. The other items were delivered 17 days ago. 35 days after ordering. All items that are shipped by a supplier, other than you, to the customer should be ordered once you have payment. This puts product in customers hands sooner. The product in question takes 7 days to manufacture and 3 days to ship. With that in mind it took an additional 42 days for the product to be in the customers hands. 7 days + 3 days + 42 days = 52 days. Don't blame the supplier in my case. I have received the product in question and expect nothing further from this company. I accept all apologies that I have received. ******* ** ******* U. S. Army, Retired Disabled Veteran

7/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FALSE ADVERTISEMENT AND FAILURE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THEIR MISTAKE AND MAKE IT RIGHT. Suzuki 1.3 or 1.6 V-Belt Billet Aluminum Water Pump Pulley (YS-VWPP)IN THEIR YARD SALE SECTION FOR $15.99. THEY WILL NOT HONOR THEIR LISTING.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD JUST LIKE TO RECEIVE THE ITEM I PAID FOR.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/22) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****, Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@lowrangeoffroad.com To whom it may concern, Mr ******* ******* placed an order over our website for four items on 7/15/13. One of the items was from our "Yard Sale" page. It was the only one we had and was in a used condition. Price listed was $15.99 for the used pulley. Once we went to ship the order, said item had already been sold over the phone at some point and was not taken off the website prior to Mr ******* placing the order for it. We contacted the customer to let him know that we no longer had the item and we had refunded his Paypal account for the cost of the item. He was not happy and continued to "chew out" several of my employees saying that it was "false advertisement." We then made him the offer to sell him the new version of the item for our cost. (List Price $33.35, Cost $25.70) This offer was not acceptable to Mr ******* and he mentioned to one of my employees that he was going to contact his lawyer. For what reason I do not know but we took that as a threat. He also spoke to *** who is our Sales Manager and told him he was going to contact Paypal. For what reason, I do not know as we had already refunded him for the item in question. At that point we decided we no longer wanted Mr. ******* business. We cancelled his entire order and refunded the remainder of his money to his Paypal account. To date he has spoken to ****** *** (salesman), ****, *******, and *** ***** (Sales Manager) and "chewed" them all out over the phone wasting over an hour worth of time. After all of this and being told we will not do business with him, he sent me an email that spoke ill will of *** ***** and then at the same time still want to order from us. Mr ******* has also posted on our Facebook page saying that we need to get rid of *** and ****. If Mr ******* still wants to purchase from us......he sure is going about it the wrong way. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 15, 2013/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you. I look forward to doing future business with you. *******. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/07/30) */ Agreed. After your next order is placed, please email me and I will make the needed discount and refund the difference back to you. I thank you for the apologies and as well will consider this behind us. ****

1/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues