This business is not BBB accredited.

Low Range Off-Road, LC

Phone: (801) 805-6644 1195 S 1680 W, Orem, UT 84058 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lowrangeoffroad.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Low Range Off-Road, LC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Low Range Off-Road, LC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Low Range Off-Road, LC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 2009 Business started: 02/27/2006 Business started locally: 02/27/2006 Business incorporated 02/27/2006 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sean Conk, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Conk, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Low Range Off-Road, LC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1195 S 1680 W

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 805-6644

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/31/2016 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company to purchases bolts for 1986 Suzuki Samurai. I was charged $1 per bolt plus Shipping/Handling Fee Original Description LOW RANGE OFF R OREM UT Additional Details DEBIT CARD PURCHASE Trans. Type DEBIT CARD PURCHASE Posted Date Mar 04, 2016 March 04, 2016 Amount ($15.50) In error company sends me the WRONG bolts I called to explain they send the WRONG bolts, I was told I would be FULLY refunded since it was their error. Moments later I receive a phone call I will NOT be refunded shipping charged which is original purchase Account USAA SECURE CHECKING ********** Description Original Description LOW RANGE OFF R OREM UT Additional Details DEBIT CARD REFUND Trans. Type DEBIT CARD REFUND Posted Date Mar 14, 2016 March 14, 2016 Amount $8.00 SINCE I did not make the error LOW RANGE DID I should have been FULLY REFUNDED THE ENTIRE PURCHASE THEY OWE ME THE SHIPPING FEEs that is the original purchase of $8 per bolt plus the additional shipping FEE of $ 7.50¢ Per my phone conversation I was to be FULLY REFUNDED since I the consumer did NOT make the error regarding bolts I needed, during phone conversation PRIOR to order I not only send email with photo of bolts needed the employee who handled the sale stated let me check FIRST prior to order if we have these bolts, the employee stated they did, I then proceed to place order. This is the bolts I needed an via email also send copy of this to company, Shifter plate bolts 4 Shifter hold down plat 3 I ordered 8 bolts I called PRIOR to placing order the sales representative stated he had to check first to see if they had the bolts, in addition I emailed a copy of the photo of the bolts needed. The company send WRONG bolts, per conversation with employee they agree to fully refund my purchase due to their ERROR not mine, then refuse to refund shipping fee for this transaction. PLEASE NOTE I ATTEMPTED TO COPY / PASTE PHOTO DID NOT WORK PLEASE REFUND SHIPPING FEE as this was NOT my error shipping wrong bolts to me.

Desired Settlement: PLEASE REFUND SHIPPING FEE AS ORIGINAL ORAL AGREEMENT PER PHONE CONVERSATION PLEASE NOTE PRIOR TO PURCHASE SALES REPRESENTATIVE STATES THAT YOU DID HAVE THE BOLTS NEEDE THEN COMPANY SEND WRONG BOLTS 8 QUANTITY RESPECTFULLY ***** ****** ** *** **** ******* ** ********** Email: *******************

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a part from them, which they said fits a 94 geo tracker LSi. Turns out the guy didn't know what he was talking about, now I'm out $60 because they are unwilling to honor their mistake. They actually blamed me basically. They do not treat their customers well, they have essentially stole $60 from me and then offered to sell me "the right ones" for another $60. That's downright dishonest.

Desired Settlement: Refund the money for the parts. I already ordered the proper ones, I was even willing to send these back, I just hate it when businesses think that they don't have an obligation to their customers.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

The customer was told they "should" fit his application, that being said, at the time of installation, the product would have been physically different than the originals he was removing and should have not been continued to be installed.
If he would have contacted us at that point, we would have exchanged them for the correct part without issue.
We cannot take a return on an installed product.
Here is the info taken from our Policies page of the site that he had to "Approve" before he could purchase that he read.  (http://www.lowrangeoffroad.com/policies.html/)

Application and Fitment

It is ultimately the customers responsibility to determine that the parts ordered are the correct items for your application and vehicle. We will work with you in any reasonable means to insure the product fits your vehicle or application. Please call or email us for technical assistance on application and fitment to your vehicle prior to ordering. We also send out order confirmation emails prior to shipping so the customer can verify the products on order are correct.

Returns and Exchanges

If there is the need to return something we have 2 return options for credit that you can choose from:
-Option 1: Full in-store credit on the returned product toward your next order. Credit does not expire and can be used anytime. The credit must be used on either a phone or email order so we can make sure the credit is applied correctly.
-Option 2: Refund for returned product minus a 15% restock fee. This will be refunded back to the original payment method or a company check.

-NO credit is ever given for shipping fees.

Returns must be in brand new condition, in it's original packaging, containing all original contents, and cannot have been installed. If items are not in new re-salable condition, we will not except them.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

You're an offroad business, you specialize in these parts. People order these things from you all the time. you do have a responsibility to not have wrong information. in addition, physically compare the parts. The two mounting bolts are incredibly similar. As these are after market heavy duty mounts, slight modifications are expected. They look as though they will fit, so I put them in. you're guys told me several times it should fit. Why have sales people if you cannot answer questions about products honestly?

Sincerely,

****** *****

10/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 11, 2014 I purchased a Natural Tank w/out Pump-SEU-15GT-N. They stopped talking to me. On August 11, 2014 I purchased a number of items totaling approximately $2300. I have had to constantly push them to ship my order. They told me a number of times that my order would ship the next day. I have received multiple shipments from them. But my Natural Tank w/out Pump-SEU-15GT-N still has not arrived. They constantly change the salesman I talk to and now have stopped talking to me. Their supplier says it takes up to seven days to build the part I requested. I am a disabled veteran and they say they are proud to be American. I am glad I could help them keep their ways and views, even if they are not mine.

Desired Settlement: By the time they respond to this I will be in the woods for a week getting food for my family. The advantage of five extra gallons of fuel will be lost. What is that five gallons worth to you while you are out four wheeling for a week?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/02) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@lowrangeoffroad.com To whom it may concern, This order was a very large order that included multiple "built to order" products. Most of the order shipped almost a month ago. Several of the items are not built by our company and we are just the re-seller of the product. The item in question is one of then that come from another supplier and is built to order by them. We can only pass on the information we are given by our supplier each time we are asked. If we never get a reply from them, we cannot pass on any info at that time. We have not ignored the customers calls or emails and have told him what we know through the proccess. At this time the product has already been shipped and is out for delivery to the customer as of today via UPS tracking # ******************. We are sorry for any hassle we might have cause on our end. **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have proof of my words. The other items were delivered 17 days ago. 35 days after ordering. All items that are shipped by a supplier, other than you, to the customer should be ordered once you have payment. This puts product in customers hands sooner. The product in question takes 7 days to manufacture and 3 days to ship. With that in mind it took an additional 42 days for the product to be in the customers hands. 7 days + 3 days + 42 days = 52 days. Don't blame the supplier in my case. I have received the product in question and expect nothing further from this company. I accept all apologies that I have received. ******* ** ******* U. S. Army, Retired Disabled Veteran


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Low Range Off-Road, LC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart