This business is not BBB accredited.

Clear Bra

Phone: (801) 486-7668 View Additional Phone Numbers 60 E Harvard Ave Ste 1, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Clear Bra include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Clear Bra include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clear Bra
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 07, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/08/2001 in UT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Daniel Mahfood, Owner Mr. Curby Fjdksl;, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Curby Fjdksl;, Manager
Principal: Mr. Daniel Mahfood, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Service - Window Tinting

Additional Locations


    60 E Harvard Ave Ste 1

    Salt Lake City, UT 84111 (801) 201-9740 (888) 400-7668 (801) 486-7668


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased custom Clear Bra kit from The Original Clear Bra of Salt Lake City 60 East Harvard Ave for my 2014 BMW 328 I Sport Line. The kit included custom laser cut clear bra pieces to fit the fender, hood, front bumper cover and mirrors of my 2014 BMW. The mirror pieces that I received did not fit my mirrors. I informed Curby (the salesman who sold me the kit) via several telephone conversations and emails that the mirror covers were not correct for my model car. He offered to send me replacement pieces that were not laser cut. I did not except his offer because I paid for laser cut pieces and I don't have the expertise to make cuts to these mirror covers. On our last phone conversation Curby stated that new laser cut mirror covers had been sent and had arrived at my local post office. I ask for a tracking number and Curby said that he had had known. As of this writing I have not received my mirror covers or heard a follow up to my last phone message to Curby.

Desired Settlement: Please send me the custom fit laser cut mirror covers or refund me the what it would cost to have them delivered by another company.