This Business is not BBB accredited

Murray Auto Sales, Inc.

Phone: (801) 265-8888 4315 S State St, Murray, UT 84107 http://www.murrayas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Murray Auto Sales, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Murray Auto Sales, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 22, 2005 Business started: 09/22/2005 Business started locally: 09/22/2005 Business incorporated: 09/22/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sam Saif, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Saif, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4315 S State St

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 265-8888

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid 1500 dollars for a down payment, it never got put towards car or loan. August 2012 I purchased my car from Murray Auto Sales. I used my Lexus as a trade in, and they also wanted me to put $1500 down. I only was able to pay $500 up front and made 4 more payments of $250 every time I got paid the following two months. As I'm looking through my past loan payments I'm seeing that the money never got put toward the principal amount on my car. I've called and received no help.

Desired Settlement: I just want the money to go toward my car, or just refund it altogether.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/13) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@hotmail.com I wish if claims or false accusations could be verified before they get posted online I don't know what this customer is talking about us not applying her $1500 toward her principle it is really not that hard all what it requires is simple first grade math and a little bit of common sense to figure this out but I will explain it as do the motor vehicle contract does explain it already. I can't disclose exact numbers publicly online without the permission of the customer however I will explain the basic math with the whole transaction and I am going to use example numbers: purchase price is $1000 plus tax license registration and all the fee the total will come to $2000 the if the customer gives $500 total down payment weather it is upfront or in payments then balance will be $1500 and then if the customer trades a free and clear trade that is paid off for $500 then the balance on the contract now is $1000 but if there is a balance on the trade lets say for $100 then the total out the door number now is $1100.00 and if ***** ***** reads her contract she will be able to relate to this 100% and if she has any questions she can contact me at my direct line XXX-XXX-XXXX and I will be more than happy to explain to her

9/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues