BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Murray Auto Sales, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Murray Auto Sales, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Murray Auto Sales, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 22, 2005 Business started: 09/22/2005 Business started locally: 09/22/2005 Business incorporated: 09/22/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sam Saif, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Saif, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 4315 S State St

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 265-8888

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid 1500 dollars for a down payment, it never got put towards car or loan. August 2012 I purchased my car from Murray Auto Sales. I used my Lexus as a trade in, and they also wanted me to put $1500 down. I only was able to pay $500 up front and made 4 more payments of $250 every time I got paid the following two months. As I'm looking through my past loan payments I'm seeing that the money never got put toward the principal amount on my car. I've called and received no help.

Desired Settlement: I just want the money to go toward my car, or just refund it altogether.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/13) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@hotmail.com I wish if claims or false accusations could be verified before they get posted online I don't know what this customer is talking about us not applying her $1500 toward her principle it is really not that hard all what it requires is simple first grade math and a little bit of common sense to figure this out but I will explain it as do the motor vehicle contract does explain it already. I can't disclose exact numbers publicly online without the permission of the customer however I will explain the basic math with the whole transaction and I am going to use example numbers: purchase price is $1000 plus tax license registration and all the fee the total will come to $2000 the if the customer gives $500 total down payment weather it is upfront or in payments then balance will be $1500 and then if the customer trades a free and clear trade that is paid off for $500 then the balance on the contract now is $1000 but if there is a balance on the trade lets say for $100 then the total out the door number now is $1100.00 and if ***** ***** reads her contract she will be able to relate to this 100% and if she has any questions she can contact me at my direct line XXX-XXX-XXXX and I will be more than happy to explain to her

9/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues