Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Express Auto of Logan

Additional Locations

Phone: (435) 563-4095 3200 N Main St, North Logan, UT 84341 http://www.expressautoandtire.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Express Auto of Logan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Express Auto of Logan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Express Auto of Logan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 02, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2009 Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 04/01/2008 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Day, Owner Mr. Garen G, Financial Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Day, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Cars for Less, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 3200 N Main St

    North Logan, UT 84341 (435) 563-4095

  • 3700 N Highway 91

    Hyde Park, UT 84318

  • 3700 N Main St

    Hyde Park, UT 84318

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vechical I purchased was not safe. it almost caused death to myself. 6 weeks later of it sitting in their shop. still not fixed. but I still pay In april 2013. I traded a1985 f350 for this 1999 dogde durango that I'm financing for $5500. First month everything is great. then the vechical starts locking up and dying while driving. you lose breaks and stearing. its scary. So I take it in and they say its fixed. but everytime I drive it keeps dying and locking up. So I tell express auto to come get it. it needs to be fixed. they do and 6 weeks later( they picked it up on july 4 2013) and 3 trys of trying to pick it up still the same thing. So I'm stuck paying $305 for a vechical that sits in their shop while they try to get around to fixing it. it don't seem right or like good business to myself.

Desired Settlement: They need to make it right. I'm vechical less with 5 kids starting school next week. I have done my part of making my payments. Express auto of hyde park ut needs to fulfill their side of providing a safe vechical.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@expressaol.com In response to the complaint from our customer please allow me to respond. I understand the customer is frustrated that we have not been able to fix their Durango, however not all the facts have been explained. First of all, the car was purchased on March 15 not April. It was sold with a 3 month or 3,000 mile powertrain warranty. We have paperwork on file for everything I am explaining here. On July 4 the customer had mechanical issues with the Durango (please note the warranty had expired). We towed the Durango to our shop(towing is not covered, but we did for free anyway) and had our technician try to fix (or so we thought) and we gave Durango back to the customer. The Durango broke down a very short time later. We promptly towed in again and tried to diagnose and repair. We replaced all kind of electrical wires and different computers throughout the Durango. Each time the technician felt like the Durango was fixed I would have him take it for a long test drive and it would invariably come back with problems. The Durango proved very hard to find the issue and repair. We finally replaced the whole ECM which is the main computer and very expensive I might add. This still did not fix the problem. At this point we took the Durango to another mechanic shop to see if they could diagnose and repair. After several days at the other shop they were not able to find the problem either. We then took the Durango to the Dodge Dealer. There it sat for a few more days, then to our dismay we were told by the dealer that their scan tools could not read a problem but they thought it was in the security system of the vehicle. Wow at this point I was super frustrated. I understand the customer has been without a car for approximately 6 weeks and this is very frustrating for them. However, I have spent almost $2,000.00 on a vehicle that is out of warranty that had been sold 4 months previous. I have paid every cent and have not charged the customer anything. I have had the Durango at 4 different shops trying to figure out the problem including paying thru the nose at the Dealer. I have now taken the Durango to a shop where I was told the mechanic is a specialist in Durango's and have him tracing the system to try to get the computer and the security system to communicate. This has been a very complicated repair for us, one of the hardest I have had in my 20 years in the business. One additional point I would like to mention is the customer has had a car to drive during this ugly ordeal. I have provided a rental car to the customer and have not charged them a dime for it as of this point. I realize a ford focus rental car is not the same as a Durango when you trying to haul 5 kids around, but it is the best I can do. One last point I will point out. The customer called me about a week ago and was very irate and unprofessional on the phone. She told me I could shove the Durango up my &*$. I hung up the phone. So here is the way I see it at this point. We really have two options. Option One: The customer can calm down and understand we have and are currently doing everything we can to help them out. They can remember that we are only helping because we care about our customers. They can be patient a little bit longer and hopefully we can get the problem taken care of for them. Option Two: The customer is welcome at anytime to come get the Durango and fix on their own dime. We won't even charge them for the huge expense we have racked up to this point on it. I am willing to tackle either option, however please let it be noted that if option one is chosen then it will be imperative that the customer does not be rude to me or my staff on the phone and absolutely no profanity is used at us ever again. I will await your response.