This Business is not BBB accredited

Cars Now, LLC

Phone: (801) 229-2277 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 N State St, Orem, UT 84057 http://www.carsnowutah.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cars Now, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cars Now, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cars Now, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 12, 2011 Business started: 03/16/2010 Business started locally: 03/16/2010 Business incorporated: 03/16/2010 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andres Diaz, Assistant to General Manager Mr. Michael R. Pope, Principal Partner Mr. Spencer Pope, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andres Diaz, Assistant to General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Cars Now Service Center

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 N State St

    Orem, UT 84057 (801) 229-2277 +801-299-CARS

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • +801-299-CARS(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: failed to go through with the promise of exchanging a vehicle for the one I have. on July 28,2012 I exchanged my van into cars now telling them I wanted a car instead of a suv ******* said I can get you in to a 1996 Jeep Cherokee for three months then I could get a different one three months came and said I need to talk to ********* and she said we had to make our payments on time and not miss one, I paid them on time every time it was due and he would not talk to me about it he then hired a couple of receptionist and they started putting the money I was paying into another account that was not even mind so I have been paying on two different vehicles. I have added up all of my receipts and the total has come to $3681.00 plus I just made one more payment of 175.00. I have went up there and got all of the paper work and it was not even put onto my account but someone else's. Every time I go up there they say I am behind up to $700 and they call me everyday telling me they are going to take up my car if they don't get a payment and when I call them back to talk to ******* he is never in and neither is *********. I have referred people up there that has had the same problems and they DO NOT want to do anything about it but get there money. He is not a very good business man to deal with. I would highly recommend no one go through him. I feel this business should really be investigated.

Desired Settlement: He can have the car back I just want the money that has not even went into my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/10/29) */ Hi ********. I am unaware of how the conventional response is, but to give ****** the benefit of the doubt, I went back to look at her records and the like. When we take payments, cash especially we typically take note of them in three different places and they also get a receipt. I was told, that she was told to bring her receipts in if she had them- but she didn't. We didn't have any payments in our online system, the receipt book, or our money trackers showing her as having paid. Every customer is required to get a receipt and every customer knows that. If she isn't in the receipt book, then she never made a payment. I went back on the days she said she paid (to someone in the office) and tracked every person who paid that day and there was not one customer that paid cash on one of the days she claimed. There is no "other person" receiving her payments because she hasn't paid. I can even go back and look on our video feed and show that she hasn't come in. We are ALWAYS willing to do a trade in with current customers- but there is a policy that ****** was aware of- she had to be a steady paying customer for at least six months. We only received one payment from her in March, One in April, and then none since July. Yes, she put a lot into the car, but with interest she was where she needed to be. She says we informed her the moment we showed her as being overdue- yet she could only ever produce receipts of the times she paid that we already had in the system. we have been more than patient with her, trying to inform her of missed payments, trying to work with her, not repossessing her car yet she is making false statements that she paid when we have no record or video showing such a thing ever occurred. We also have contacted her to take the car, but she is now hiding from us, and avoiding our calls. We have been unable to reposses the vehicle when she is now MONTHS behind. She has flat out refused to pay at all- not even her current payments.

12/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service