This business is not BBB accredited.

Cars Now, LLC

Phone: (801) 229-2277 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 N State St, Orem, UT 84057 http://www.carsnowutah.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cars Now, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cars Now, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cars Now, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2011 Business started: 03/16/2010 Business started locally: 03/16/2010 Business incorporated 03/16/2010 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andres Diaz, Assistant to General Manager Mr. Michael R. Pope, Principal Partner Mr. Spencer Pope, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andres Diaz, Assistant to General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Cars Now Service Center

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 N State St

    Orem, UT 84057 (801) 229-2277 +801-299-CARS

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THE REASON OF MY COMPLAIN HAS TO DO WITH THE FACT THAT I'VE BEEN TRYING TO MAKE A CAR PAYMENT SINCE 11/20/14.HAVE LEFT MULTIPLE VOICE MAIL MESSAGES, AL SO HAVE TRIED EMAILING THEM AND I HAVE NOT GOTTEN A CALL OR EMAIL BACK, THEY LIE ABOUT THE BALANCE THEY SAY THEY WILL NOT CHARGE YOU LATE FEE BUT HOWEVER THEY INCLUDE IT WITHIN THE BALANCE AND LIE ABOUT DOING SO.ALSO I'M (SO I WAS TOLD) $800 AWAY FROM PAYING OFF MY CAR AND SINCE THEY HAVE QUIT ANSWERING THEIR PHONE I'M AFRAID THAT MY CAR MIGHT GET REPOSSESSED FOR SOMETHING THAT I DIDN'T DO WRONG. I EXPECT ALL LATE FEES TO BE WAVED AND A REASONABLE SETTLEMENT FOR THE INCONVENIENCE OF HAVING TO GO THROUGH THIS FOR ALMOST TWO MONTHS.

Desired Settlement: LAST TIME I SPOKE WITH ******* HE SAID THAT MY BALANCE WAS $800, I WOULD LIKE A SETTLEMENT FOR $450.00 AND GET MY CAR TITLE.

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been calling Cars Now since October 25, 2014 to inform them that i have moved and that i will be getting a new card to provide them with accura I have been calling Cars Now since October 25, 2014 to inform them that i have moved and that i will be getting a new card to provide them with accurate payment information. i have left several voice mails, sent an email and have not heard from them now almost a month later. In addition to that payments that i make dont seem to go towards my principal. My payments are of $300 a month. On August i called them to see what my pay off balance was and ****** told me it was $2496. a month and a half later i called them again and my balance went to $2430. so with $450 worth of payment my balance went down only $66, which i find a bit odd.

Desired Settlement: I need them to contact me to go over account balances and update payment and address information.

11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: failed to go through with the promise of exchanging a vehicle for the one I have. on July 28,2012 I exchanged my van into cars now telling them I wanted a car instead of a suv ******* said I can get you in to a 1996 Jeep Cherokee for three months then I could get a different one three months came and said I need to talk to ********* and she said we had to make our payments on time and not miss one, I paid them on time every time it was due and he would not talk to me about it he then hired a couple of receptionist and they started putting the money I was paying into another account that was not even mind so I have been paying on two different vehicles. I have added up all of my receipts and the total has come to $3681.00 plus I just made one more payment of 175.00. I have went up there and got all of the paper work and it was not even put onto my account but someone else's. Every time I go up there they say I am behind up to $700 and they call me everyday telling me they are going to take up my car if they don't get a payment and when I call them back to talk to ******* he is never in and neither is *********. I have referred people up there that has had the same problems and they DO NOT want to do anything about it but get there money. He is not a very good business man to deal with. I would highly recommend no one go through him. I feel this business should really be investigated.

Desired Settlement: He can have the car back I just want the money that has not even went into my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/10/29) */ Hi ********. I am unaware of how the conventional response is, but to give ****** the benefit of the doubt, I went back to look at her records and the like. When we take payments, cash especially we typically take note of them in three different places and they also get a receipt. I was told, that she was told to bring her receipts in if she had them- but she didn't. We didn't have any payments in our online system, the receipt book, or our money trackers showing her as having paid. Every customer is required to get a receipt and every customer knows that. If she isn't in the receipt book, then she never made a payment. I went back on the days she said she paid (to someone in the office) and tracked every person who paid that day and there was not one customer that paid cash on one of the days she claimed. There is no "other person" receiving her payments because she hasn't paid. I can even go back and look on our video feed and show that she hasn't come in. We are ALWAYS willing to do a trade in with current customers- but there is a policy that ****** was aware of- she had to be a steady paying customer for at least six months. We only received one payment from her in March, One in April, and then none since July. Yes, she put a lot into the car, but with interest she was where she needed to be. She says we informed her the moment we showed her as being overdue- yet she could only ever produce receipts of the times she paid that we already had in the system. we have been more than patient with her, trying to inform her of missed payments, trying to work with her, not repossessing her car yet she is making false statements that she paid when we have no record or video showing such a thing ever occurred. We also have contacted her to take the car, but she is now hiding from us, and avoiding our calls. We have been unable to reposses the vehicle when she is now MONTHS behind. She has flat out refused to pay at all- not even her current payments.

12/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service