BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoSource Motors, L.C. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AutoSource Motors, L.C. include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for AutoSource Motors, L.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoSource Motors, L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 14, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated: 07/18/2003 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Kjar, Owner/Inventory Manager Mr. Lucas Kjar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Kjar, Owner/Inventory Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Customizing Auto Detailing

Alternate Business Names
Go Natural CNG, LLC
Products & Services

This business also provides natural gas conversion kits for automobiles.


Additional Locations

  • 2023 S 625 W

    Woods Cross, UT 84087 (801) 292-8949 (800) 435-0484

  • 370 N State St

    Lindon, UT 84042 (801) 701-0726

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 435-0484(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased vehicle with agreement to title and register in WI, and agreement to reimburse for windshield ding repair. Dealer hasn't fulfilled agreement We are a military family recently assigned to Utah. Permanent residence is in WI so when we purchased our 2009 Subaru Forester from AutoSource(on 5 March 2014) ** told them that we wanted to register and title the car in our state of residence. We were told that would be no problem. We were also given a "We Owe" document stating that AutoSource was aware of a chip in the windshield at time of sale and that they would reimburse us for the cost of repair. Regarding the windshield repair, we had the work done and the reimbursement claim submitted within 5 days of the vehicle purchase. Over a month later, I have called the business on at least four separate occasions to find out the status of reimbursement and have been reassured that "the check is on its way" but have yet to receive it. I have also sent emails in this time and have rarely received response to those. Regarding the title and registration, I have contacted the WI DMV who states that they have no record of title transfer for us on this vehicle. The temporary license plate given to us by AutoSource has reached its expiration and we have no license to replace it with. I have called AutoSource and left messages for their title manager now two days in a row and have received no response.

Desired Settlement: Seeking expeditious reimbursement of repair bill for the windshield. Seeking immediate response regarding the status of the title transfer and registration for the state of WI. Seeking reimbursement for fees paid to dealer for services not received: ie Title and Registration services.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/06/19) */ When the customer ****** ************* asked us to send the title to WI. she thougth we would send it and the licensing paperwork to the WI DMV. We actually sent it to the address she gave to us, being the state DMV wouldn't have any idea of what to do with the paperwork. The customer actuall needs to take the paperwork into the DMV personaly as to assure that the paperwork would get done correctly. As for the windshield the customer has recieved the reimbursement over 2 months ago. Again she gave us her WI address to send the check to. After she called me, I got her address in Utah and had it sent to her Utah address. The problem as I see it was, she didn't understand how to register a vehicle out of state. She actuall lives in Utah and was just trying to get out of paying Utah state sales tax. That's why she gave us her address in WI. We were told by ******** she and her husband were here on TDY, not that she was a permanent resident.

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have left several voicemails for everyone in their company to get a return call on my refund. No one will call me back. I bought a 2008 Lexus with an extended warranty. I have since sold the car, and provided documentation to the finance manager (****) to get a pro-rated refund. **** has informed me that he passed this onto ***** with approval to cut the check. I have left ***** countless voicemails on when I can come grab my check, and he won't return my phone call or answer the phone.

Desired Settlement: Refund the pro-rated monies owed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@autosourcemotors.net First thing first. Integrity Road Ready Extended service company has it clearly stated on the customers documents, that the service contract is not refundable after three days from purchase. AutoSource Motors did how ever in the interest of customer service agree to pay the customer a prorated amount for his service contract at our own expense and then we will try to negotiate with Integrity Road Ready for reimbursement to AutoSource Motors, being that contractually the service contract is non-cancellable as noted on the customers own copy of his contract. This customer has been sent the refund prior to AutoSource receiving this notice from the BBB. **** ******* General Manager AutoSource Motors XXX-XXX-XXXX ****@autosourcemotors.net

7/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service