Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of AutoSource Motors, L.C.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoSource Motors, L.C. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AutoSource Motors, L.C. include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for AutoSource Motors, L.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoSource Motors, L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 14, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated: 07/18/2003 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Kjar, Owner/Inventory Manager Mr. Lucas Kjar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Kjar, Owner/Inventory Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Customizing Auto Detailing

Alternate Business Names
Go Natural CNG, LLC
Products & Services

This business also provides natural gas conversion kits for automobiles.


Additional Locations

  • 2023 S 625 W

    Woods Cross, UT 84087 (801) 292-8949 (800) 435-0484

  • 370 N State St

    Lindon, UT 84042 (801) 701-0726

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Only at the closing did these extra costs come up. After we had agreed on the price of the car between myself the salesman and the finance mgr. On Sept. 5th, 2014, I purchased a vehicle from Auto Source Motors in Woods Cross Utah, stock #******* The salesman was ***** ******* and the finance mgr. was **** *********. The agreed sale price of the vehicle I was buying was $23,399.00 less my trade-in plus other charges of the sale. After I returned home and read all of the different charges I realized that two of them should not have been charged to me. The first one I noticed was a $359.00 charge for the destination fee. The vehicle was already on their lot, I never ask them to ship that vehicle to me and the cost should not be billed to me, that is their expense and not mine. I read their on-line web page at the time and no where did it mention that they charged and added destination fee's to the prices of the vehicles. The second charge that I or anyone else should not have to pay for is the Pre-Delivery Inspection of $159.99 That's on top of charging for a Utah State Inspection fee. In fact on their web site they announce that all of their vehicles go through a "Rigorous 151 Point Certified Inspection" Once again there is no indication of that cost being charged to the buyer. I first called and talked to ***** ******* about these charges but he said I needed to talk to **** ******* the finance mgr. which I tried, he was always busy or not there, finely I talked to him but he said he wasn't the one that worked with me and gave me another mgr's name, **** *********. After a few more calls and messages he called me back and after I explained how I felt he said he would talk with the owner and get back to me. that never happened even after I called him and left phone messages at least three times, so I believe he is hoping I'll just go away. Which I have to the 'BBB' and maybe more.

Desired Settlement: I feel that I should be refunded for the undisclosed Destination Fee of $359.00. And for the undisclosed Pre-Delivery Inspection Fee of $159.99

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** ******* General Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@autosourcemotors.net
THE FEES THE CUSTOMER PAID ARE THE SAME FEES WE CHARGE TO ALL OUR CUSTOMERS IF THE VEHICLE HAS TO BE SHIPPED IN FROM OUT OF STATE. THE FIRST FEE THE CUSTOMER IS CONCERNED ABOUT IS THE DESTINATION FEE WHICH IS THE SHIPPING OF THE CAR FROM OUT OF STATE. WE DON'T CHARGE THIS FEE IF THE VEHICLE IS NOT SHIPPED TO US. THE SECOND FEE THE CUSTOMER IS CONCERNED ABOUT IS THE INSPECTION FEE, THIS IS EXPLAINED TO OUR CUSTOMERS AS A FEE THAT WE PAID TO HAVE THE VEHICLE INSPECTED OUT OF STATE BEFORE IT IS SHIPPED TO US. THESE ARE REAL EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH BRINGING CARS INTO UTAH. THE CUSTOMER WAS EXPLAINED THE FEES AT THE TIME HE SIGNED HIS FINAL DOCUMENTS IN OUR FINANCE OFFICE AT TIME OF PURCHASE. THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN THE TIME HE SHOULD HAVE EXPRESSED HIS CONCERNS NOT AFTER THE FACT. IT'S TOO BAD HE DIDN'T BRING THESE CONCERNS TO OUR ATTENTION BEFORE HE PURCHASED THE CAR, BECAUSE IF HE HAD HE COULD HAVE DECIDED TO NOT TO PURCHASE THE VEHICLE, BUT TO COMPLAIN WEEKS AFTER THE PURCHASE SOUNDS UNREASONABLE TO ME. AT THIS POINT I'M NOT ABLE TO GIVE HIM HIS DESIRABLE OUTCOME AND REFUND ANY MONEY.

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased vehicle with agreement to title and register in WI, and agreement to reimburse for windshield ding repair. Dealer hasn't fulfilled agreement We are a military family recently assigned to Utah. Permanent residence is in WI so when we purchased our 2009 Subaru Forester from AutoSource(on 5 March 2014) ** told them that we wanted to register and title the car in our state of residence. We were told that would be no problem. We were also given a "We Owe" document stating that AutoSource was aware of a chip in the windshield at time of sale and that they would reimburse us for the cost of repair. Regarding the windshield repair, we had the work done and the reimbursement claim submitted within 5 days of the vehicle purchase. Over a month later, I have called the business on at least four separate occasions to find out the status of reimbursement and have been reassured that "the check is on its way" but have yet to receive it. I have also sent emails in this time and have rarely received response to those. Regarding the title and registration, I have contacted the WI DMV who states that they have no record of title transfer for us on this vehicle. The temporary license plate given to us by AutoSource has reached its expiration and we have no license to replace it with. I have called AutoSource and left messages for their title manager now two days in a row and have received no response.

Desired Settlement: Seeking expeditious reimbursement of repair bill for the windshield. Seeking immediate response regarding the status of the title transfer and registration for the state of WI. Seeking reimbursement for fees paid to dealer for services not received: ie Title and Registration services.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/06/19) */ When the customer ****** ************* asked us to send the title to WI. she thougth we would send it and the licensing paperwork to the WI DMV. We actually sent it to the address she gave to us, being the state DMV wouldn't have any idea of what to do with the paperwork. The customer actuall needs to take the paperwork into the DMV personaly as to assure that the paperwork would get done correctly. As for the windshield the customer has recieved the reimbursement over 2 months ago. Again she gave us her WI address to send the check to. After she called me, I got her address in Utah and had it sent to her Utah address. The problem as I see it was, she didn't understand how to register a vehicle out of state. She actuall lives in Utah and was just trying to get out of paying Utah state sales tax. That's why she gave us her address in WI. We were told by ******** she and her husband were here on TDY, not that she was a permanent resident.

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have left several voicemails for everyone in their company to get a return call on my refund. No one will call me back. I bought a 2008 Lexus with an extended warranty. I have since sold the car, and provided documentation to the finance manager (****) to get a pro-rated refund. **** has informed me that he passed this onto ***** with approval to cut the check. I have left ***** countless voicemails on when I can come grab my check, and he won't return my phone call or answer the phone.

Desired Settlement: Refund the pro-rated monies owed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@autosourcemotors.net First thing first. Integrity Road Ready Extended service company has it clearly stated on the customers documents, that the service contract is not refundable after three days from purchase. AutoSource Motors did how ever in the interest of customer service agree to pay the customer a prorated amount for his service contract at our own expense and then we will try to negotiate with Integrity Road Ready for reimbursement to AutoSource Motors, being that contractually the service contract is non-cancellable as noted on the customers own copy of his contract. This customer has been sent the refund prior to AutoSource receiving this notice from the BBB. **** ******* General Manager AutoSource Motors XXX-XXX-XXXX ****@autosourcemotors.net

3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/6/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service