BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Utah

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Automatic Car Credit of Ogden

Find a Location

(801) 392-00393620 Wall Ave, OgdenUT 84405-7101 Send email to Automatic Car Credit of Ogdenhttp://www.autocarcredit.com/dealer/ogdenView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Automatic Car Credit of Ogden is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Automatic Car Credit of Ogden's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
05/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Inappropriate behavior by customer service personnel

Complaint: I bought a truck from them and now they are trying to screw me!
I bought an 99 Chevy Suburban from ACC. Two days letter it started to act like it didn't have any power. I took it to Master Mechanic to find out that it has a blown head gasket and a cracked head. They wanted their mechanic to look at and their mechanic told them the same thing. They then payed for the repair. A week later I received a phone call telling me I had not made my payment when I paid half on the 6th and the 21st of March. My payment was not due until 26th. I then had to go back to their store to prove to them that I had paid my bill. I was a little upset at the fact that I had to do this. The person that helped me then told me that I had "no reason to be mad because they fixed the blown head gasket" that their mechanic had jimmy rigged to work temporarily. He then kept on telling me that I had no reason to be mad because they did that as a courtesy. That they didn't have to do that. Well they sold me a truck that would not pass a safety inspection. Master Mechanic told me that there was no way that it would've been able to pass one. I have had nothing but attitude from them since I bought the truck.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@autocarcredit.com
I have been in touch with ****** and have the matter complety resolved. whe have credited his account a full months pmt and also paid for the diognostic test on the vehicle. As far as i know he is very satisfied.

04/05/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices

Complaint: I traded in my car for a Jeep. I was told that it passed IM/Safety and that it need sway bars. However it wont pass and needs a ton of work done.
I traded in my Mazda 04' for a Jeep 93'. I was told by the saleman ****** ******* that it passed IM/Safety and need a sway bar. It was 1/31/2012 when I went up to Logan from Salt Lake City. ****** knew we were coming up for SLC. I asked if we could take the Jeep to a mechanic for review. ****** told me yes you can. We signed a contract for the trade and purchase of the vehicle. The trade in was $3200.00 and I owe $1439.05 on the Jeep.We tried to test drive it but they had no gas in it, ****** put 2 Gallons in and we drove it around the block. I noticed that the dash lights, windows wouldn't roll up, doors wouldn't lock, horn didn't work, and a bad leak out of the rear main seal. I was told by ****** that we could take it to the Murray location to have all that fixed. Once we left the dealer after 7pm which they close at that time we started to head home. The Jeep was impossible to keep on the road, My husband and I noticed that there was something really wrong with the Jeep. We park it that night at our house and called the next morning letting ****** know we didn't want the Jeep, he proceeded to tell me that he had already sold my car (2004 Mazda). We were just there the night before, how could you have sold it so soon. I wanted to get my car back and give them the Jeep back. They told me no they can't do that. I asked them if we could take it to a Mechanic here in SLC and ****** said yes we can. We took it to Performance and they looked at the Jeep told us that it would be roughly $1300.00 to get it all fixed. We sent the invoices to ****** at ACC. ****** called my husband ****** and told him yes they would pay for the Jeep to be fixed but that we would pay for Oil and IM/Safety. That was what we agreed on, when the Jeep was done. ****** at ACC told us that they would pay $476.00 but no more than that. We called the Franchise owner and Odgen Corporate to make a complaint. We got a call from ****** at ACC in Logan one of the owners. He told us that he wouldn't pay the remaining balance of $453.00 that we would have to. I told both of them that it is not right I pay for the Jeep to pass that by State Law they should have already made sure it would pass. I have filed a complaint with DMV. I have been without a vehicle for over 2 weeks. Once my husband called ****** my husband asked ******, you knew that my wife would drive this Jeep daily and that our 9 yr old daughter would be in this Jeep, you didn't tell us that all this need to be done. ****** said that he wouldn't put his own family in the Jeep that he sold us and still refuses to give our 2004 Mazda back to us. I have recorded all of my calls with ****** and ******. So to get the Jeep out of the mechanic shop I have to pay the $453.00? I don't think that is far because it still won't pass and needs more work. After we were told they would fix those things. We talked with **** at Murray ACC and they don't do business together, so we were never going to get the Jeep fixed at that location like ****** said we could either. We have been lied to over and over, yelled at, sweared at and still the balance is not paid. This is my first time buy a vehicle at a Dealer and will be the last. All I wanted to do is get better credit. I have had to make a monthly payment on the Jeep without even having it to drive. My husband was told by ****** that they would give me a check for the trade in value on my car $3200.00 but that I needed to pay to have the Jeep out of the Mechanic's which is $453.00. So I would be out $453 and no vehicle to get a check for my trade in value of $3200.00 That is not fair at all. This company and their employees are very unprofessional and disrepectful. What are the laws about people and dealers like this? Where is the justice? Please Help Me!

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@autocarcredit.com

The Jeep Cherokee passed safety inspection at an independent service center before the customer took delivery. Emission inspection is not required in the county that we operate. The customer was informed at time of delivery that they would need to have the emission inspection done in their county before we could license the vehicle. This is in compliance with state law. We agreed to repair the dash lights. The vehicle was otherwise sold AS/IS and the customer signed the Federal Buyers Guide.
The customer took the vehicle to a repair facility for those items and they were informed of some other problems. The customer called us and told us the estimate and we agreed to a goodwill adjustment of $476 provided that the vehicle would pass the emission test. The customer was fully aware that they would be responsible to pay for any additional cost. The following day, the repair facility informed us that the vehicle was done and we paid our portion of the repair by credit card over the phone.
A few days later, the customer called back and demanded that we pay the entire bill. The customer was belligerent and used horrible language to everyone he talked to. We were firm that we would not pay any additional. We reiterated that the repair we paid for was a good will adjustment and above and beyond what we were required to do.
At this point, we had wholesaled their vehicle. It had several problems that the customer did not disclose to us. The customer refused to send the title to their trade, as agreed , so we filed a complaint with the Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division. The customer continued to harass all of our employees. As another goodwill adjustment, we offered to take the vehicle back and give them a check for the full value of their trade-in.
If the customer did not want to pay for the repairs, they should not have authorized the repairs to the vehicle. The vehicle passed safety inspection and the repairs were not safety related. The vehicle is 19 years old was sold AS/IS. We went above and beyond what the law requires. Within reason, we do all we can to make our customers happy. Unfortunately this customer has been unreasonable and impossible to please.

Consumer's Final Response
This is the Automatic Car Credit in Logan, Utah. The Salemen **** ******* and the Owner ****** their numbers are X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

03/05/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/14/2008Business started: 03/01/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Steed (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Automatic Car Credit of Logan, Kramerica Auto LLC
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Purchasing a Car Online
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Automatic Car Credit of Ogden

3620 Wall Ave

Ogden, UT 84405-7101

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 615 N Main St 

    Logan, UT 84321-3224(435) 713-4350

  • 3620 Wall Ave 

    Ogden, UT 84405-7101(801) 392-0039

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Utah. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Automatic Car Credit of Ogden is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.autocarcredit.com/dealer/logan
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2012 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.