Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Automatic Car Credit of Ogden

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 392-0039 3620 Wall Ave, Ogden, UT 84405 http://www.autocarcredit.com/dealer/ogden View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Automatic Car Credit of Ogden include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Automatic Car Credit of Ogden
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2007 Business started locally: 03/01/2007 Business incorporated 02/14/2007 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Steed, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Steed, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Automatic Car Credit of Logan Kramerica Auto LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3620 Wall Ave

    Ogden, UT 84405 (801) 392-0039

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    615 N Main St

    Logan, UT 84321 (435) 713-4350

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from them a few months ago I was told it needed no work done on it, found out that it needs a lot of work all they said was sold as is I bought a car from them a while ago. When i bought the car i asked if the car needed any work, I was told that the car didn't need any mechanical work done to it. A month later, I got a job at a car dealership, when i got this job i had it run through my shop to see if it needed anything. It turns out that the car needs lots of work done to it, It needs a wheel bearing, sway bar linkage, struts, and a few other things. I bought the car under the impression that it needed none of this work done, and I was told it didn't need any of this work done. I texted the dealership's mechanic and all they told me was that it was sold "as is" so they would not do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to either fix the issues that my car has, or I would like them to get me a vehicle that does not have these issues, or I would like my money refunded so I could get another vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** - Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@autocarcredit.com I am sorry to hear you do not feel your experience was satisfactory. All of our vehicles are independently inspected for safety and emissions by a separate business we are not affiliated with and has no incentive to pass vehicles that need safety work done. I am not sure what condition these items are in currently, but I assure you they passed a safety inspection at the time it was sold. When the vehicle was sold to you, it was sold "as-is" no warranty, and was even discounted $900 for you with the understanding that you knew the vehicle had no warranty. Again sorry you don't feel positive about your experience, we are more than willing to look at switching you into another vehicle, however we will need to figure out a payoff to the financial institution which owns your loan as it has been several months and therefore too late to simply "get you a vehicle that doesn't have these issues." Thanks for letting us know your concerns!

5/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service