Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Automatic Car Credit, Inc.

Phone: (801) 265-8031 Fax: (801) 265-3429 View Additional Phone Numbers 1497 N Main St, Layton, UT 84041 http://www.autocarcredit.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Automatic Car Credit, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Automatic Car Credit, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 06/12/1991 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sam Russell, President Mr. Chad Van Wagoner, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Russell, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Automatic Car Credit Lot 2, Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1497 N Main St

    Layton, UT 84041 (801) 544-8031 (801) 265-8031

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ******* does not stand by his word. In October of 2012 I bought a 08 Nissan sentra with XXXXX miles from *** trusting his word that he only buys and sells vehicles that are in great running condition and are going to last. In February of 2013, I'm on my way to work and the car breaks down, turns out the car has a rod knock; being 23 years old and barley getting by the last thing I need is a 2300 engine repair (that on the low end of the repair bill) so I went and spoke with *** to see if there's any possible way that he could help me, he says that he's going to try and get me into another vehicle it's now July and nothing has happened,every time I call, *** is busy with a customer or whatnot so I leave message after message to have him call me back to see where we stand on the issue but never hear from him the time I do hear from him is when I make a trip to the dealership and all he tells me is that he's working on it.

Desired Settlement: The only settlement I'm looking to receive is for him to stand by his word and help me get into another vehicle. It shouldn't take four months.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** H *******, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@autocarcredit.com Ms. ******** bought a Nissan Sentra on 11/06/2012 with 78134 miles on it. This vehicle is deemed highly reliable by both consumers and Consumer Report's alike. In February, with approx 85,000 miles she took it for a oil change and afterward it developed a engine noise. I have tried a lot of different angles to help including trying to trade her out, but do to circumstances that I won't disclose for privacy issues, I wasn't able to do so. I know the problem was not my fault yet it is unfortunate that it happened. Thank you, *** *******