Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Young Automotive Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 544-1234 Fax: (801) 777-1777 View Additional Phone Numbers 645 N Main St, Layton, UT 84041 http://www.youngchev.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Young Automotive Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Young Automotive Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Young Automotive Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 1990 Business started: 09/01/1989 Business started locally: 09/01/1989 Business incorporated 01/04/1993 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Spencer W. Young, President Mr. Mike Capron, GM Mr. Larry Daubs, Executive Assistant Mr. L. S. Mccullough, Owner Mr. Justin Messick, Kaysville Location Mr. Seldon O. Young, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Spencer W. Young, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Car Wash & Polish

Alternate Business Names
A/Y Car Sales, Inc. Avis Car Sales Bonanza Motors Fast Track Car Wash Fast Track Young's Automotive Service First Choice Car Sales, Inc. First Choice Cars Xtreme Trailers Xtreme Xccessories YAG Management Company Young 180 Co. Young Auto Mall Young Automotive Team, Inc. Young Buick GMC Co. Young Business Central Young Chevrolet Company Young Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Young Ford, Inc. Young Kia Young Subaru Co. Young T/H Co. Young Trailers

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Young Automotive Group has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1945 N Main St

    Logan, UT 84341

  • 220 N 650 W

    Kaysville, UT 84037 (801) 444-2277 (877) 690-6883 (888) 299-7911 (888) 872-5063 (877) 690-6883 (888) 299-7911 (888) 872-5063

  • 3079 Wall Ave

    Ogden, UT 84401 (888) 310-4139

  • 308 E 125 N

    Morgan, UT 84050 (888) 552-4012 (888) 605-8101 (888) 685-6034

  • 3920 Riverdale Rd

    South Ogden, UT 84405 (888) 425-9395 (866) 990-5411 (888) 422-0279

  • 501 W 600 N

    Layton, UT 84041

  • 570 E 525 N

    Morgan, UT 84050 (888) 552-4036 (888) 705-1950 (888) 564-9196

  • 570 N Main St

    Layton, UT 84041 (888) 639-1767 (866) 795-4208 (888) 852-6703 (888) 687-8413 (888) 705-9177 (888) 705-9116 (888) 689-1448 (801) 927-2425 (801) 682-4027 (801) 682-4068 (801) 544-3445

  • 645 N Main St

    Layton, UT 84041 (801) 392-2847 (801) 543-2277 (801) 546-4227 (866) 736-4457 (888) 486-3485 (866) 725-5605 (866) 724-1677 (866) 473-3882 (801) 544-1234 (801) 544-0404

  • PO Box 684

    Layton, UT 84041

  • PO Box 686

    Layton, UT 84041

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2016 Toyota Highlander in for a routine service. When i got the car back there was paint missing that was not before vehicle was in the care of Youngs Auto mall (Youngs Automotive Group) Logan Utah service department. When the issue was addressed , they were aware of the damage. However they went over the paint issue by painting the most noticeable spot without consulting me the leasing party of the vehicle. There was also more damaged that was discovered on the vehicle including multiple scuffs and scratches on the body that were not present previously. On top of that issue there was 70 unexplained miles put on the car. The service department denied this issue stating two different stories , the first story was giving to me the customer by the service department stating the car was not moved until morning and was unaware of this. Then I reached out to the manager Jake whom i dealt with prior when purchasing vehicles, he stated he would talk to eric from the service department who was overseeing the incident , who also gave me the customer the other story when he spoke to me on the phone about the issue which was "the car was not taking in until the morning and was unaware of anyone touching the vehicle before morning". When I went in to talk to jake he stated a different story after talking to eric stating "the vehicle was taking in that night when the vehicle was dropped off and they put it up on the lift and noone touched the vehicle". So there is not only damage that was caused during the care of Youngs Auto Mall (Youungs Automotive Group) Logan Utah but 70 unaccounted miles on the vehicle. When trying to come to a resolution about the miles i was told there is nothing they could do.

Desired Settlement: This is a leased vehicle. The damage was done while in the care of the dealership. If the car is going to lose further value due to the damage caused by the dealership in which it was purchased Youngs Automotive Group, there needs to be compensation for the lose in value that this may cause.

Business Response: Thank for you the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  We take customer service very seriously within the Young Automotive Group.  In regards to this complaint, we acknowledge that our pressure washer exacerbated preexisting paint damage on their bumper while the car was in our possession. We apologize for this, and we will work with this family by fixing the bumper and giving a loaner car to drive in the meantime to minimize any inconvenience. We have an appointment for Monday June 27 to repair the chip and expect this will be taken care of to the customer's satisfaction. 

We dispute the mileage claim. We are confident, and have an odometer reading of when the car was brought in and taken out, that we did not put any miles on the car. 

Again we apologize and we will repair the paint on the bumper.  And we would ask the customer notify the Better Business Bureau indicating that we have satisfied the request, and as a result the case should be closed satisfactorily.

We wish this customer all the best and are thrilled that they are a repeat customer with out dealership.

Should you have any additional questions or need more information, please contact Young Chevrolet at your convenience.   Our number is ###-###-####.

Again, thank you for the opportunity to address this issue.  


Business Response:

We are currently working with this client to get her damage resolved.  Again, we acknowledge that we caused the damage to her vehicle as stated before, and we are working to get it repaired.  We have every intention to have the repair done in a timely manner.  We have made two other attempts to give her a car both of which were rejected by the client due to not wanting to give a credit card number for a vehicle rental, and being given a car that was too big for her garage.  She then called to say she wanted to reschedule the appointment, and we are working with her to get that done as quickly as we can.   We were not able  accommodate her car into our shop the week of the 11th due to other appointments, and so offered to have it the week of the 18th, which did not work for the client's schedule.  The week of the 25th we already have our schedule full and so would not be able to fit her in that week, and therefore, we have offered to take the car in the week of August 1, which is the first available date for both of our schedules.  

We are more than happy to fix her vehicle and will continue to work with her to get this matter resolved.  We thank her for taking the time to let us help her get her car repaired.    

Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you!

 

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: this is not being handled in a timely manner waiting over month to get a repair done is rediciouls. I have children and I should not have give my credit information to anyone for a damage that is not done by myself it's not my responsibility to work out details like rentals. Also with having children I refuse to put my children in an unsafe vehicle where there car seats do not properly fix. After getting that being given a lager vehicle that did not go in my garage I had no other choice but to tell them repairs needed to be completed when they had a vehicle that would work, I told them if I kept the last vehicle I got. That was safe for my kids but did not fix in the garage I would revive a fine from my HOA for not closing my garage door and there is no option to park in the street. This needs to be fixed quickly, it should not take over a month for a repair to be made. This damage done to my vehicle should be PRIORITY not will get it fixed and then postpone it for 6 weeks.

Sincerely,

******* *******

7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 19 year old daughter and I entered into an auto lease agreement on 6/18/2016. Her as the primary lessee and I as the co-lessee. The salesperson contacted my daughter on 6/28 stating she needed to speak with us. I was able to contact the salesperson on 7/1/2016. She stated they were looking for an additional person to provide credit information to secure the lease. I spoke with the finance manager Scott C***** and he stated the dealership was unable to secure the credit. According the lease contract, the dealership is to notify lessee within seven calendar days if unable to secure financing. We have not received any notification in writing from the dealership.

Desired Settlement: resolution of contract without financial expense to my daughter or self.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  We take customer satisfaction very seriously at the Young Automotive Group.  As to this complaint, we acknowledge that the credit was not able to be secured.  This person as of today has contacted us, and we are working with them to continue to secure credit so that they can keep the vehicle.  We are not accruing any mileage claim on the car and this person will not be charged for that should they return the leased car to us because of credit problems.  However, like is standard procedure on all leased cars, should the car have any damage, this would then be charged to the person returning the vehicle, even if the vehicle lease agreement was never secured.  So this person can rest assured that the only charge they would have, is if the vehicle was returned with damage to it.  

This person can feel secure in the knowledge that there is no liability to them, and so we would request that they notify the BBB that this issue has been resolved to their satisfaction.

Thank you!

~Kellee B*****

 

6/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Young Chevy was/is currently advertising a $25 gift card will be provided to those who sign up on line and follow up by coming into the dealership for a test drive. My wife did just that. In fact, she test drove two different vehicles. At the end of the test drive, we were ready to have dinner to discuss a new purchase. We inquired about the $25 gift card with our sales associate. He came back after 15 minutes to inform us that they are all out and no longer running that promotion. Today (11Jun16), I went online to look at the inventory at that location and that promotion is still being offered. This is an unfair business practice. We complied with everything on our end.

Desired Settlement: We would like a $25 gift card mailed to our address or discontinue the false advertisement.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  We take customer service very seriously within the Young Automotive Group.  In regards to Mr. ******’s complaint, we are sorry he is disappointed with the service he received.  We are pleased that he found a car he wanted to purchase that evening as a result of the test drive offer, and we were more than happy to revisit our original offer for his trade-in in order to help him secure financing.  The result of our efforts allowed him to drive the car off the lot that evening with financing in place and a $25.00 VISA gift card in hand. 

Regarding his request for a 2nd $25.00 VISA gift card, we apologize for the confusion surrounding this offer and will gladly send him another $25 gift card.  We would ask in return that he signs our Gift Card Acknowledgement Form and returns it to us via our postage paid envelope.  Further, we would ask that he notify the Better Business Bureau indicating we have satisfied his request, and as a result the case should be closed satisfactorily.

Again we apologize for the confusion and wish Mr. ****** all the best.

Should you have additional questions or need more information, please contact me at your convenience.

                Kellee B*****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Here is a summary of my complaint followed by the whole story (it’s a long story, sorry): 1. The dealership was incompetent, requiring 5 amendments to the original contract and never getting back to me when promised. I have had to contact them every step to make sure things have been getting done. The contract errors were simple enough to catch if someone actually cared enough to look for them before being asked to. 2. The dealership lied to me by promising that the loan due date would be changed. I purchased a 2015 Honda Civic SE on February 13, 2016 for $21,708.17 from the Young Auto Mall in Logan, Utah after 5 hours of reviewing paperwork at the dealership, giving a $6,000 cash down payment, trading in a 1999 Nissan Sentra for $750, and receiving a $500 recent graduate credit. Once I got home I reviewed the contract with my mother and found multiple errors, including, but not limited to the fact that I never was given and therefore did not sign the "Reassignment of Title Owner(s) Transfer And Odometer Disclosure" for either my new or old car. Also, I was told that an item called a Shadowmark for $299 had to be purchased with the car, but the contract states the Shadowmark is optional. So I had to take Feb. 15th off from work to return to the dealership to fix the errors as well as cancel some extended warranties (in regards to the Shadowmark, the sales manager, Jake T*****, agreed to cancel the service and said the amount will be refunded to the loan amount in 6-8 weeks). On Feb. 20th I was contacted by Young Auto Mall informing me that a lower APR was available and we would have to amend the contract. I agreed and a driver was supposed to come to my house to amend the contract (I live in Magna, Utah) on Feb. 23. After waiting for hours I contacted the dealership asking for the driver’s whereabouts and was told they would notify me when he was headed my way. 4 hours later, I contacted them again asking when to expect the driver and was told he would not be able to meet me until after 9pm, and that he could come on the 24th. I informed the dealership that I was not going to wait all day for the driver and that I wanted a specific meeting time for the driver. They informed me that he would meet me at 5:20pm on Feb 24th. Around 3pm on the 24th the dealership informed me that the driver was delayed and wouldn’t be able to make it until 7pm- he showed up at 8:30pm. The paperwork stated the original contract date of Feb. 13th, and I expressed this concern to the driver, who informed me that it was fine and that after all the papers were signed that a copy of the contract would be mailed out to me as soon as possible. After contacting the dealership on March 5, March 8, and March 11th, the dealership finally emailed me a copy of the contract on the 11th of March. At which point they also informed me that they had to fix the contract again to change the date of the contract and have me resign it. I expressed my concerns for the due date of the loan payment coming up without the loan for the vehicle being processed through Honda Financial Services, at which point the dealership reassured me that Honda would amend the due date- which they did- from March 29th to April 3rd (a whole 5 days!). I also expressed my extreme dissatisfaction with Young Auto Mall’s sales manager, Jake T***** by leaving a message on his answer machine and requested that he call me. I never received a response from Jake. On March 15th the original salesman, Ryan, came down to fix the contract with the correct dates, this time with a paper copy per my request. Everything seemed fine until March 21st when I received another call from the dealership saying that yet again the contract needed to be fixed, this time for a single initial on my part that they forgot to put on the last contract. At this point I again expressed my concern over the payment due date and was reassured that they couldn’t change the date on the contract, that Honda would amend it after it had been submitted for the loan. I was also informed that I could not get a paper copy as Ryan had brought down but that one would be sent to me though email after it had been completed. So once again I scheduled a meeting with a driver, this time on March 23rd. The driver arrived and successfully obtained my initials as well as brought a new temporary plate as requested- since the license had not yet been submitted and the temporary plate expired on April 3rd- the new temporary plate is to expire on April 6th. Another week came and went, and surprise, surprise I never received an email with a copy of the contract. On March 29th I again contacted the dealership requesting a copy of the full amended contract and once again expressed my concern for the payment due to Honda. The dealership responded to my email with an attachment of the final contract and told me that: “the original due date is still in tact. You should be hearing from them [Honda] shortly. If not, their number is ###-###-####.” Keep in mind that the loan payment is due April 3rd- a mere 5 days away, but I was supposed to wait for Honda to get ahold of me. I guess I should be grateful that the dealership employee gave me Honda’s number, but since I purchased the car over 6 weeks ago, have been (fairly) patiently waiting for all the issues to be resolved, and then waiting on hold with Honda for 12 minutes just to be informed that the due date cannot be delayed even though I never received any loan or payment information from Honda, I cannot say that I am too thankful. The only silver lining is that Honda did tell me what my account number is so that I can schedule a payment either over the phone or online to make sure the payment is on time. This complaint may be resubmitted if: I do not receive my license in a timely matter- meaning before the temporary one expires on April 6th; or if the dealership again goes against their word and do not refund the amount of $299 to my loan though Honda Financial Services.

Desired Settlement: I'm not stupid. I know the dealership will not compensate me in any way- even though they probably should for lost wages and the amount of time and effort this has taken for this purchase. I want this complaint filed for two reasons. 1. This whole situation is ridiculous, and if the dealership is as incompetent in their dealings with me as they are with their other customers I want this complaint to be recorded. 2. If I do not receive my permanent plates before the temporary one expires and/or if I do not receive a refund for the $299 I WILL be submitting a new complaint for compensation. I do NOT want to be contacted by the business. Embellished, fake apologies are not necessary: I truly want nothing more do with them unless absolutely necessary and business related.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  We take customer satisfaction very seriously.  With regards to Ms. ******'s complaints, we concur that the situation was less than ideal.  Her decision to remove products/options from her purchase once she arrived home further complicated the process, as did the fact that she resides in Magna,and due to changes in her contract, we had to obtain her signature.  With that said, we agree that it was not an ideal situation for her, and we regret that she waited for our driver to deliver her documents.  However, we are happy to report that as of today, a refund check has been processed and will be mailed tomorrow morning, and her permanent license plates were delivered to her home on Monday the 4th.  We are hopeful with these actions, the BBB will consider this case resolved, and that Ms. ****** can move forward and enjoy her new vehicle.

Should you require additional information, please contact Mike C*****, the General Manager at the Young Auto Mall, at ###-###-####.

Best regards,

Kellee B*****

Administrative Assistant

Young Automotive Group

 

2/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was solicited by this company to have an appraisal on my current vehicle. They stated they were in need of this type of vehicle due to time of the year they sale a lot etc. I informed them of my concerns that I would not roll over negative equity making my current situation worse. They assured me that they have the best finance team in the region and that would not be an issue. I succumbed to their solicitation and on 1/2/2016 I went into Young Buick GMC and met with Greg B*** the salesman who sold me my original vehicle. He stated that before they would even process the agreed upon appraisal we had to find a replacement vehicle. Nothing that that dealer had on the lot fit my needs so we proceeded to their sister chevy dealer across the street. We found a vehicle that fit my needs as well as my price point as per Salesman Greg B*** so we proceeded to work out the deal. We played the game and made the numbers work even though they were higher than my initial mthly pmts I agreed upon. Dillon S***** The finance manager at Young Buick processed the deal and I was informed of the 10 day payoff of my vehicle. I had a new vehicle and was happy with the situation on 1/13/ I received a call from my credit union on my original vehicle stating that my pmt was due, I explained that it had been traded in and should have been working on being paid off. They informed me that no information had been forwarded to them regarding the sale and trade. They advised me to call the dealer. I called Young Buick Dillion S***** he stated that there were some issues with the deal and I needed to come in to change the terms. due to my schedule I wasn't able to go waste another day playing the game and requested to hear the details of the term adjustment over the phone. These were significantly higher than originally agreed upon and above my means to handle. He stated that he didn't have the authority to bring the deal to reasonable terms but that the used car sales manager did and he would talk with him to see what arrangements could be made. Dillion S***** called me back immediately and stated there was nothing that they could do and that to make the deal work they were approx $2000 off the mark. So he said my options were to pay the higher terms or return it. On 1/14/16 I returned the vehicle and informed Dillion S***** of my frustration wasting my time, cancelled registration, shot gunning my credit, and for them closing a deal on a sale that they were taking a $2000 dollar loss on.

Desired Settlement: If they cannot meet the terms as agreed upon at the time of sale Id like them to remove all of the inquiries from my credit that they initiated in the process of misleading me.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. ****'s concerns.  Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we regret Mr. **** was not satisfied with his experience. 

Below is our summary:

On January 2, 2016, Mr. **** purchased a vehicle and requested an 84 month term on the loan.  In the days that followed, we worked with 3 different lenders trying to obtain approval for 84 months, but due to their criteria for approval and the required credit rating for 84 months, we were only able to gain approval for 72 months.    We informed Mr. **** of this situation, and encouraged him to approach the Fire Fighter Credit Union personally.  They had financed his last vehicle and were very agressive on the rate and terms so we were hopeful they would work with him again.  However, he was unwilling to pursue funding with them in spite of us informing him his payments would go up based on the terms the other 3 lenders we had approval from.  We regret that we were unable to secure financing for 84 months for Mr. ****, but we sincerely tried. 

Because Mr. **** was unwilling to accept the 72 month term on his loan, we had no choice other than to have him return the vehicle and collect his trade-in vehicle.   This is an unfortunate situation for Mr. **** and for the dealership.   We wish Mr. **** well, and are hopeful at some point he is able to find a vehicle that matches his payment requirements and his expectations.

Should you need additional information, please contact Jeff K****** at ###-###-####.

Best regards,

Young Buick GMC

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because they had all of my credit information prior to processing the deal. They failed to acknowledge and inform me prior to processing the information that it would or would not work rather than push a deal that wouldn't fit a lenders criteria in the beginning. It seems to be an unfair assessment to disqaulify me after they made a deal having all the nessacry documents at their disposal. The term of the loan was never the deal breaker it was the monthly payment. The one we shook hands on was the one Young automotive failed to deliver. That is my complaint. 

Sincerely,

******* ****

Business Response:

It is important to note that the lenders disqualified Mr. **** from being eligible for an 84 month term, not Young Buick GMC.  Mr. **** has stated that his frustration is around the monthly payment, not the terms of the loan, but the terms of the loan affect the monthly payment.  We had hoped to get Mr. **** qualified for 84 months, but were unable to do so, and when we asked for his help to reach out to a credit union he had used in the past, he was unwilling to contact them.

We regret Mr. **** is dissatisfied, but we were unable to find a lender who will finance his vehicle for 84 months.  We found lenders who would finance it for 72 months, but his payment would have gone up as a result of the shorter loan duration or term.  Because he was unwilling to have a higher payment or to reach out to his previous Credit Union, we saw no other option than to have him return the vehicle.

Regards,

Jeff K******

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because

 I rejected the higher payment because it wasn't what we agreed upon."Hoping" for approvals as an in house financing option is another reason why Young Automotive misled me and continues to misrepresent legitimate businesses in this field. My expectations from Young's Automotive is legitimate information from the beginning. Not the bait and switch on payments as happened. 



Sincerely,

******* ****

Business Response:

Young Buick GMC does not have an "in house" financing program.  The documents Mr. **** signed clearly indicated we were pursuing financing via other lenders and not Young Buick GMC.  It should be noted that we received approval from other lenders for a 72 month term loan for Mr. ****, but he rejected that offer.  He also had the option to obtain his own financing, which he chose not to exercise.  We understand he is frustrated  and disappointed that he was not approved by the lenders for an 84 month loan, but this decision was made by the lenders, not Young Buick GMC. 

Regards,

Jeff K******

Young Buick GMC

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response. In house financing department never informed me of the opportunity to seek my own financing. Mr. S***** gave me the ultimatum of pay the higher payment or return the vehicle. The way this transaction went down solicited by Young automotive to appraise my vehicle was merely a ploy to make money not customer service. You failed as an organization to give clarity on the process while attempting to bully a returning customer for more money. Yet continue to negate any failure due to either poor communication or complete ignorance/incompetence on your behalf.

Business Response:

We understand Mr. ****'s disappointment in not getting the vehicle he wanted for the payment he had hoped for. However, it is important to note that neither the purchase price of the vehicle he chose, nor the price we offered for his trade-in changed during the process. The only thing that changed was his monthly payment due to the lenders not approving him for an 84 month loan. The contract that Mr. **** signed indicated that we as the Seller, would seek arrangements for financing on his behalf, but in the event we could not secure financing within the terms specified, we would notify him, which we did, and he would have the option of returning the vehicle to us and paying standard mileage, which we didn't charge him, or he could obtain financing on his own. We did not imply that we had an "In-house " financing department in any of the documents Mr. **** signed. Please note that Section (c) of the contract Mr. **** signed clearly states - IF FINANCING IS NECESSARY FOR THE PURCHASER TO COMPLETE THE PAYMENT TERMS OF THE CONTACT OF SALE, THE PURCHASER IS SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR MAKING ALL FINANCING ARRANGEMENTS. This means Mr. **** could have kept the vehicle and obtained his own financing for the amount due once we notified him we were unable to secure financing on his behalf within the terms he wanted.

Should you need additional information, please contact Jeff K****** at ###-###-####.

Regards,

Young Buick GMC

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Firstly, the car was advertised wrong, it was listed as a manual, and i found out it was an auto only after seeing the car, I had called about the car, no one corrected me when attempted to confirm it was a manual transmission. They sold me the car on a Saturday the 12th of September, so the person who does titles wasn't there. They told me they would mail me the title the next Monday. It has been three weeks since I bought the car and have not received the title, I had to call to find out that they don't have it yet, it was at a bank on lien. I am upset that they sold me a car with no title, especially since I don't have another car to dive to work, and I cant register and insure a car that I don't have the title to. I am really unhappy with the way they conducted this sale, not telling me they were not in possession of the title, and I would not have bought the car had I known this.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have some money taken off the price that I paid for the vehicle and refunded to me, since I have had three weeks with the car that I couldn't register, and no notice about the state of the title, or allow me to return the car as is, and get a full refund plus a settlement for my trouble.

Business Response:

Our General Sales Manager Jake T***** reached out to ***** ********** and apologized to him for the delay in getting him the title. Mr. ********** was very receptive to the apology and said he understood the mix up.  Our customers satisfaction is very important to our company. 

We let Mr. ********** know that we appreciate him as a customer and it was unfortunate that he felt the way he did and we came up with a solution to keep him completely satisfied.  We cut Mr. ********** a check for *** dollars and drove the title 2.5 hours to his home.

Mr. ********** went on shortly after and changed his Google review to a 4 star, he also went on to the BBB website to remove his complaint, but unfortunately was unable to remove his complaint.

This situation has been resolved and our customer is completely satisfied.

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wish to discuss with you my customer service experience of a 2007 Subaru Impreza. I made a down-payment for it on Friday December 5, 2014 at Young Subaru with Robert, a sales representative. When I first sat down with Robert to discuss the time frame, I was assured that my car would be made a priority in the service department, but because it needed the bumper and windshield replaced, it would be ready in a week or so. I needed a car right away, but was able to work out transportation for the next week with my father-in-law. After not hearing from anyone for a week, I called twice on Thursday December 11th and was able to get ahold of Paul the second time I called. He answered my financing questions and kindly told me that he would check on the car’s status and personally call me or have someone else call me back that afternoon to let me know when it would be ready. I didn’t hear from anyone that day. I called again on Friday December 12th, Robert was unavailable, so the secretary put me in contact with a different sales associate, Casey. Casey was understanding that I wanted to know what was going on with the car, so he called the service department and told me he couldn’t give me a time frame because it was going through the Used Car Inspection that day and that he would call me back for sure around 5 or 6pm to know what they needed to fix and how long it would take. I never heard back from Casey. I waited until Monday December 15th to call again and the secretary said that neither Casey nor Robert were available. I explained that I needed to talk to someone about the car I purchased as soon as possible because I hadn’t heard anything in over a week, so she took my name and number to give to the manager to call me back. I never heard back from the manager. The next day, Tuesday December 16th, eleven days after I made the down-payment on the car, I called again, to no avail, the secretary took my name and number because no one was available. Robert called me that afternoon to tell me that he didn’t know when it would be ready because the bumper was still being shipped and told me that it should be ready around Monday December 22nd. So I worked out transportation again, which caused my mother-in-law take off work. I received a voicemail from Robert on Friday December 19th stating that the bumper was in the process of being painted and cured and to call back if I had any questions. Because he didn’t say anything about delaying the time, I assumed it would be ready to pick up on Monday, latest Tuesday. So after not hearing from anyone at the dealership on Monday or Tuesday, I told my aunt of my frustrations that it had been 3 weeks and anytime I call into the dealership, no one will talk to me. She asked to call in my behalf. After she got ahold of Robert, she told me that the car would realistically not be ready until at least December 31st. I believe that this response is unfair because I was told from the beginning that this car would be made a priority in the service department and would be ready in a week or so. It is unreasonable that it took a week to do the used car inspection, took another 5 days to start shipping the bumper, and most of all, that I have to wait a month to get the car, after being told several times it would be done sooner. The lack of communication is unnerving. I called again to speak with the manager, who surprisingly was also unavailable. So I wrote him an email with my concerns on Dec 24th, but never received a reply from him. Robert called on the evening of Dec 27th, the first I had heard from anyone at Young Subaru since Dec 19th. He told me that "I am a hard one to get ahold of" and "the service department has worked hard to have it ready this quickly." He asked if I wanted to pick it up that evening or the next day. I told him I wanted it as soon as possible, so I got a ride to pick it up. After the paperwork was finished, Robert handed me the keys at the door and showed me where the car was. I get in the car, the seats were wet, the windshield frosted-over on the inside, and trash still in the ash tray (I have a picture). I took several hours the next day to re-clean the car. A few months later, I realize the air conditioner wasn't working. My husband brought it to the service department for an oil change and asked how they inspected the air conditioning. They told him that there really isn't a way to make sure it works when it is below freezing, so they just mark that it works. After discussing this with the sales department, they said there was nothing they could do for us. We took the car elsewhere to get the air conditioning fixed, costing over $1000. On Monday July 27th, 7 months after having the car, a rod blew in the engine. I called the next day to discuss with the service department the cost of repairs, totaling to somewhere between $5-6,000. Since I wanted to see all my options, I also talked with Bradley, a sales representative, to get an estimate trade-in value instead of getting the engine repaired. Bradley took down all of car's information and told me they were short-handed and needed some time to get back to me. I waited a few days, but didn't hear back, so I left a message with the secretary the morning of August 30 because he was momentarily busy. I called back that evening just to leave another message. I called again the next day and get ahold of him. He didn't have any estimate for me because he said he passed it on to a different sales associate and they were supposed to call me. He said "someone dropped the ball on this one. I will figure it out and call you back TODAY." He called me back two days later saying he had been trying to get ahold of me, but had been calling the wrong number. The message told me to call him back on his cell phone. Hence, I called and left a message an hour later. It has been 5 days since then, I have called twice on his cell and twice to Young Subaru, and left a message every time. The second time I called Young Subaru, the secretary said he is now on vacation, so I talked with another sales associate who said she would follow up on getting me an estimate and would either call me herself or make sure Bradley calls me back later that day. I never heard back. The following day, I called to speak with the manager, only to leave a message that was not returned. As a new car owner, I should not have to wait a month, just to drive it home with frosted windows, trash in the ash tray, and a wet butt. As a buyer from a dealership, I expect not to have to replace the air conditioner 3 months in, when the inspection said it worked. As a an owner of a recently purchased dead-car, I should not be avoided when all I want is to get an estimate on its trade-in value.

Desired Settlement: As you can tell I am highly dissatisfied with the customer service I have received. I have been left without a car more often than I should have because I have been waiting on sales associates. I expect to talk with the general manager to resolve this issue.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  We have been working with the customer to resolve their concerns since the matter was brought to our attention.  We are exploring a replacement motor at cost, and also exploring the possibility of have them trade the vehicle and get them into a different vehicle.  We appreciate the patience they have shown through the process, and we are committed to work through their concerns in order to resolve it satisfactorily.  We will submit an update once we have finalized the details with the customer.

Should you need additional information, please contact Tyson W***** at Young Subaru at ************.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Abbigail H*****

7/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am in Coronado, California and I saw on Young Chevrolet's website the advertisement of three well priced trucks I was interested in;specifically described as stock numbers: BP1289, P2974A, AND 54999AA. I first messaged the online help person identified only asAlexanda C*** (Approximate spelling) and then verbally talked with her on the phone the 5th and 6th of July. The first vehicle, a blackpickup with a spotlight was discussed. I later, Google'd the VIN, found out that the truck was being advertised for sale in Idaho. When I later asked Ms. C*** about the discrepancy, she later acknowledged that the truck had been returned to Idaho and that the sales manager would call me back about getting it transferred back to Utah for sale to me. The manager never called me back. I called Ms C*** back and she said that the truck was returned back to Idaho because it probably wouldn't have passed Utahsafety laws. I then inquired about the other two pickups. She indicated that they were there. I told her that I would be sending family or friends there to inspect the vehicles and that I would be paying cash or with a credit card if over $5.000.00, for any vehicle that saw was acceptable. I am a totally disabled vet and I then contacted Mrs. Robin G**** , ************** a family friend in American Fork and asked if she and her husband Aaron would help me and check out the vehicle and report back to me. Mrs. G**** made reservations per their advertisement to receive a $25- Visa Card for a test drive through Ms. C*** for 3:45pm July 7th 2015. I transferred an agreed amount of $80.00 to Mrs. G****'s USAA account for gas and the inconvenience to go to Layton to check out these trucks for me. After arriving at the dealership on time, they were told that the vehicles were no longer available for sale and the sale's person attempted to sell us other vehicles.I believe that the G****'s and I acted in good faith and should have been give a free gift card because Young Chevrolet didn't have the vehicles they knew I was interested in available, or should have known and failed to call either the G****'s or myself of that fact. I heard about the issue and was able to see ALL THREE VEHICLES still on the Internet for sale. I checked again on 8 July 2015 and saw that the black pickup (BP1289) was correctly identified as for sale in Idaho. Why in Idaho if it can't pass Utah inspections? The other two vehicles had been removed. I lefta message on the voice mail of the sales manager with my disappointment in being duped and as of this date, 4pm, I still haven't received a call.

Desired Settlement: Provide the $25.00 Visa gift card for the free drive after scheduling that was not taken because of the establishment; Since it was a "Switch and Bait" issue, the trucks claimed to available and scheduled for to drive were mysteriously "Unavailable" after a whole day to notify me AND then they tried to coerce into buying other trucks. A reimbursement of $80.00 I paid to friends to go there on my behalf from American Fork as well.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. M*******' complaint.  We have researched the matter, and have decided as a good faith gesture, we will provide the "$25.00 Visa Gift Card With Test Drive" even though his friends did not take a test drive.  We regret that the vehicle(s) he was originally interested were not available at the time his friends arrived, but as we explained, one of the vehicles was located at our dealership in Idaho, and the other 2 were sold to wholesalers.  Unfortunately there was a delay in updating our system, which contributed to the vehicles appearing available when in reality they were not. 

If Mr. M******* would like to provide an address where the $25.00 Visa Gift Card can be mailed to him via certified mail, signature required, we will send it out at once.  Should you need additional infornation, please contact Jeff Kendell at ************.  Jeff is the General Manager of the Chevrolet store.

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I  will contact them with my address to finish out this chapter.

The Better Business Bureau has been outstanding in each state that I live and/or visit.  Not that I complain a lot, but if I feel that I have been taken advantage of I call on the BBB as a mediator to see if my thoughts are correctly aligned.

The BBB has NEVER failed me in getting positive results for which I, and other family/friends that call on me about issues, are greatly appreciative of.  From New York to California and a lot of states in between,  BBB has made its mark.

Thanks again, you have saved the company a lot of time and money as well as myself.  I will continue now to move forward with more confidence in their business and their confidence in my determination for fair deals.

Sincerely,

Milton M*******

6/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an attempt to sell a vehicle to Avis Car Sales a subsidiary of Young Automotive Group on Saturday, May 9 2015. After spending 45 minutes in their establishment I was advised that the person that does the checks was not on the premises and to return on Monday, May 11th and they would issue a check for the amount of $2,030 guaranteed. After returning to the establishment on Monday after spending over an hour at the establishment I was advised that they would not honor the agreed upon amount that was settled upon less than 48 hours prior and would only offer $837 for the same vehicle in the same condition with only 6 extra miles added to the vehicle. The word that was used was this amount is guaranteed. I requested for this to be put in writing and was assured that the letter that I had from a third party website was my letter in writing that guaranteed the amount of $2,030 on Monday.

Desired Settlement: For the 'guarantee' that was explained on Saturday, May 9th to be honored. If I am told that there is a guarantee for a certain amount I expect for it to be honored, to for it to be negated and for them to negate and shrug their responsibilities because it is inconvenient for them.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  Mr. ****** submitted a request to sell his vehicle through Autotrader,com.  He received the first offer and was directed to our Avis store to redeem the offer.  However, once Mr. ****** brought the vehicle to Avis, it was clear that the condition of the vehicle had been grossly misrepresented.  The disclaimer on the Autotrader.com specifically addressed this type of situation, and states that the offer is contingent on a physical evaluation of the vehicle.  Based on a physical inspection of the vehicle, the offer was modified to $******.  However, upon meeting with Mr. ****** again, we opted to increase the offer to $******* as a good faith gesture to help him out.  He has accepted our offer of $******* and has agreed to notify the BBB that he is satisfied with the offer.

If you additional information or copies of the documents indicating Mr. ******'s satisfaction, please contact ****** *****, the General Manager at Avis, at ************.

Thank you in advance for your consideration. We look forward to having this complaint closed satisfactorily.

 

5/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I arrived at Young Buick GMC to pick up a vehicle I previously asked for them to bring down from Logan UT at their Young dealership up there on March 4th, 2015 When I arrived at Young Buick GMC in Layton UT they did not have the vehicle I asked for and instead offered to locate a different vehicle for me of my liking. We drove to AVIS in Ogden UT , I spotted a different make and model of a car that I liked, the salesman **** ******** then started searching on his phone for the same car but in my price range. Young Chevrolet in Layton UT had the vehicle & told **** ******** that it was ready to test drive & I could look at it. When we arrived back in Layton to the Chevy dealership the 2012 Chevy Cruze was "in the shop" & he could could not go in there. I seen the display pictures of the Cruze on their dealership website, the car had no damage to it and had 64,471 miles. When I picked the vehicle up on March 6th, 2015 to finalize the paper work for the 3rd time, the car had a dent in the rear fender above the passenger tire and was scratched, also the car's mileage read on the odometer 65.031. When I went back the following day to discuss this with the General Sales Manager **** **********, he told me that one of their employees had taken the car as a demo car, that is why they could not find it and kept telling me it was in 'the shop' also they were about to report the car as stolen. **** then told me that the car would be fixed, we shook hands in an agreement that Young Buick would fix the car they sold me wrecked. I contacted them several times to get an appointment for my car to be taken care of. After over a month on April 20th, 2015 **** ******** texted me asking when would be a good time for me to drop my car off, I let him know my work schedule and he said to drop it off on the 23rd. I showed him what needed to be fixed on my car, he said the repair guy would take a look at it and fix what needed to be done. **** texted me the following day on the 24th asking if I would be able to pick my car up, I let him know I would be able to. When I arrived to the dealership I inspected my Cruze, they did not take out the dent, instead they painted over it, I told him I was not happy with that and that was not part of the agreement. He sat my mother and I in a back room and said **** would be back to talk with us. After waiting for 30mins **** showed up in the back room and asked me for the rental car keys, I let him know that I did not want to give back to rental car due to the fact that the Cruze is not fixed to what we agreed on, he then told me that **** would not fix it.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Young Buick GMC to repair the dent in my 2012 Chevy Cruze that I did not put there prior to purchase with no cost to myself.

Business Response:

Thank you for the chance to respond to this complaint.  We reached out to the customer and requested an opportunity to meet with her in order to resolve the matter. She is scheduled to meet with our General Manager **** ****** on Wednesday afternoon.  We will send an update once they have met.

If you need information prior to that time, please contact **** ****** at ************.

Regards,

**** *****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ******

4/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership advertised on their website a Nissan Frontier for $7500.00. We went to the dealership and found that the vehicle would be taken in on trade in 4 days at the Morgan dealership. We were very excited to find a great deal and paid a deposit on this vehicle so we could have the first opportunity to view this truck and purchase it. Over the next few days, the online price increased dramatically, first to $10,500 and then to $11,320, over 50% more than the original price. We were repeatedly assured that our original price of $7500 would be honored as that is what the price was when we paid our deposit. Over a very difficult week of dodged phone calls, half-truths, and refusal to transfer the truck from the Morgan dealership to Kaysville, we finally got to drive the truck. They offered the truck at $9500, then $9200 and finally offered it to us for $9000, a good deal but a full 20% higher than the price we were promised. When they wrote up the final paperwork, the total for tax, title and fees was $10,769.30. Tax and title are fixed amounts. When we inquired about the remaining amounts, they grudgingly gave us a print out of their fees. There were two fees totaling $598 for security etching on the window and some kind of tire insurance. We declined these items and were told they were mandatory. In my opinion,this was a way to recover some of their lost revenue. In total frustration we declined to purchase the truck and walked away. We know the web listing has fine print about errors and discrepancies. When they accepted our deposit, however, that should guarantee the stated price at that time. We attempted to execute the verbal contract we had been promised and were declined. Additionally, the sales staff told us we were trying to "be unfair" and "rip them off" because the price was low, a price that they selected and advertised. They advertised a price, accepted our deposit and refused to honor that arrangement.

Desired Settlement: I actually don't know how to resolve this. I am open to ideas. The truck is sold & we purchased another vehicle from another dealer,minus bogus fees and false info. Some respect and simple decency would have been very nice. We are very reasonable people-not one time did they attempt to make this right. No offer to help us with a different vehicle, no substitute offered. This automotive group has huge resources at it's disposal and with minimal effort, we would have been easily appeased.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint. We value our customers and their satisfaction a great deal, and we regret that Mr. and Mrs. ********* did not receive the level of service consistent with what the Young Automotive Group stands for.  We realize there was a pricing error, accompanied by a breakdown in communication between the two stores involved.  These things created a less than ideal experience for the *********s and we regret that.  However, we have since refined our processes regarding accepting deposits on vehicles in transit, as well as our policy on purchasing and subsequently selling vehicles between two different stores in our group, and we are confident this will not happen again.

We understand that the *********s have purchased a vehicle from another dealership, but we want them to know that we have taken strides to amend the situation. We have attempted to contact them via email and by phone, and have extended a formal apology to them, along with a $*** gas card as a good faith gesture for their time.  We have yet to hear back from them, but we are hopeful they will accept our apology and our offer.

Once again, we regret that the *********’s did not have a good experience with our dealerships, and we are committed to providing service that is consistent with the true culture of our organization in the future.

 Should you need additional information regarding this claim in order to close it satisfactorily, please contact **** ***** at ************.

Best regards,

The Young Automotive Group

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response and appreciate their apology.  This doesn't solve the problem or magically give us the truck we wanted to purchase, but it is nice to have them acknowledge their errors. The gas card is a nice gesture and is appreciated. 

Sincerely,

****** *********

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a Chevy Truck that papers were falsified and still gave me the tags after I proved it. I have to deal with both Avis and with Young Buick on this. The truck was suppose to be ready for state inspection, they said the break pads were at 6\32 and I found out they were 1\32 or less. they fixed them, after a giving me a hard time. rotors would not turn and they fixed the back ones after I prove to them that a brake company was not lying to get money. So they fixed the back ones. and less than 2000 miles later I have problems with my brakes again. I offered to let them fix it and they said they put to much money into it. Now that they are falsifying papers to make the sale, I wanted out of the deal. they would not do it and drove up a car in worse condition and told me they could let me buy it. I have spent a number of hours working with this company to get things right and have lost all trust that they did what they said they did. So now that my breaks are squealing and my driver window does not go up and down right all the time and the fact that the AC switch does not work on 3. It should of been sold as scrap.

Desired Settlement: Just get me out of this deal the truck needs to many things to fix. they Falsify and I can not trust them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/26) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** - Executive Assistant Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@youngbuickgmc.com Please accept the following response on behalf of the Young Automotive Group: We are actually surprised by Mr. ***** complaint in so much as we have addressed each of his concerns, and he assured us that he is pleased with the result. As recently as this morning he indicated he planned to retract his BBB complaint, so we will assume that is the course of action he plans to take, and will await notification from the BBB that the case has been closed satisfactorily. If you need additional information, please contact **** ****** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/08/28) */

7/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did a alignment without my concent. When I took my car in for repairs. I agreed to a alignment check. But they continued to do a alignment on my car without even calling me to approve the alignment. Plus I know my radiator and radiator overflow was full with antifreeze when I got home the temperature gauge on my car was high as it could go. I checked my antifreeze. It was so low I had to buy and put in a gallon of antifreeze in. Which makes me wonder what happened to it.

Desired Settlement: a refund and possibly a radiator flush and refill for possibly of having the antifreeze not being compatible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/20) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** - Executive Assistant Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@youngbuickgmc.com Please accept the following as the Young Automotive Group's response to **** ********'s BBB claim: It is unfortunate that **** was not satisfied with the level of service he received from Young Chevrolet. We strive to provide exceptional customer service to our customers, and appreciate their feedback when we fall short of their expectations. Our Service Manager **** ******* has attempted to contact **** numerous times in order to resolve his concerns, but he is not responding. **** left messages for **** on 2-14-14, 2-17-14 and again on 2-18-14 to no avail. We will attempt to reach him again in hopes to resolve his concerns, and will notify the BBB regarding the outcome. We are hopeful **** will respond to our calls so that we can address his concerns and the matter can be resolved satisfactorily. Should you need additional information regarding this claim, please contact **** ******* at XXX-XXX-XXXX or via email at *****@youngchev.com. Best regards, Young Automotive Group


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Young Automotive Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart