This business is not BBB accredited.

Willey Honda

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 295-4477 Fax: (801) 294-2249 View Additional Phone Numbers 2215 S 500 W, Bountiful, UT 84010 http://www.willeyhonda.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Willey Honda !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Willey Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 1999 Business started: 12/01/1989 Business started locally: 12/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Business Management
Mr. Walker Willey, General Manager Mr. David Nelson, Company Contact Mr. Duff Willey, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Walker Willey, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Willey Automotive Group Willey Ford Willey Ford - Bountiful
Business Management

Duff Willey is also an officer in Willey Dodge and Willey Ford. Separate reports are available for these companies upon request.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1800 S Main St

    Bountiful, UT 84010

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2215 S 500 W

    Bountiful, UT 84010 (801) 295-4477 (435) 882-7000 (801) 330-1209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1088

    Bountiful, UT 84011

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership sold a extended warranty with option for full refund if written cancellation was before 30 days. A written cancellation was provided to the dealership warranty person, but it has taken four months to send a refund payment. The refund payment was processed by the credit union but the check was cancelled by the dealership. and a return stop payment was placed on the check. The contact at the dealership will no longer respond to calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: Have the full amount of the warranty with interest returned as agreed to by the dealership finance manager.

3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GAP insurance refund. The finance director told us at the time of buying our Honda (8/9/2014) that the GAP insurance we purchased was thru our credit union. Upon talking to our credit union the GAP insurance was through another company in Florida. I called Performance Honda and also sent a certified letter (8/12/2014) to Performance Honda of Bountiful requesting a full refund of $795. I waited the 60 days for a refund which did not happen. I then called CULD GAP insurance on Florida(on 10/10/2014) who was Performance Honda's GAP insurance policy holder. They informed me that they had my name on file, but no money was deposited, so their was nothing they could do. I then contacted Performance Honda again on 10/17/2014 they then told me at this time I needed to sign a GAP cancellation form. Which was signed and sent on 10/17/2014. There has been nothing since. I have full records of dates of contact to back up my claim.

Desired Settlement: I met all theirtime requirements to get a refund. So I would like the Full $795.00 returned and not pro rated at a lesser amount.

12/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they told us in October 2014 that we only had to put down 600.00 on the car we intending on purchaseing,due to staffing issues our case file wasn't worked on and placed with another associate. Were told we had another loan specialist in December 2014 that they wanted us o pay an additional 400.00 on the 600.00 we had already payed on for the 2011 Honda accord as a down payment. Even though we told them we couldn't afford any more for the down payment .have spoken to them twice last week there know saying they don't have to give us any of the down payment back and they want us to return the car. There saying that since we have had the car since October 2014 they don't have to return our down payment. I don't understand how they can do that when it was no fault to me that they didn't have the proper staff to fallow threw with our original agreement that was signed. I believe they should make right what there associate did with the original agreement. I don't feel I shouldn't get my down payment back. I really want to keep my car and make my monthly payment as agreed upon. Please help me in this matter of false pretense's on there part, it's not my fault they has staffing issues and they weren't doing there job I did and fulfilled what I said I would do shouldn't they have to do the same. I don't fully understand how all this work but feel as I am being taken advantage off. Product_Or_Service: 2011 honda accord

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund want my down payment off 600.00 returned

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a dent\ding removal contract and the company will not complete the work and the dealership will not refund the money. I purchased 1 2012 Ford F150 in August of 2012 from Willey Ford. At the time of purchase I was sold a 5 year dent removal program for $400. In April of 2014 I contacted Ding Shield to have a few door dings removed. I made 3 attempts leaving my truck at the dealership for a full day on 3 separate occasions. Ding Shield never showed up. I was told they would come to my home to complete the repair, which never happened. I contacted the dealership which was now under new ownership. They told me to contact Willey automotive group and they would be able to help. ***** the service adviser told me they no longer used Ding Shield because of similar issues. I was told to contact **** ****** of Willey Automotive Group. I contacted him the last week of June by phone. I have since contacted him through email so there would be a paper trail. After several months of **** telling me he will look into it and it should have been resolved by now I have yet to receive a refund. The last contact I had with **** was on August 19th, where he told me he would get back to me in a couple of days. I have not heard back from him, and I would be happy to provide the emails between the two of us.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like the $400 I paid for the service.

11/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership outright lied that a loan went through for a car and let me sign papers, leave the lot, 10 days later they made me give the car back. Went to dealership to purchase a car. They ran my credit told me I was approved through Wells Fargo and I signed all the paper work, got insurance on the car, and left the lot with my car. I got a call 10 days later indicating that I needed to go back to the dealership to sign some papers. I called and spoke with my sales person who indicated that I needed to sign some papers or they would take away the car by the weekend. I called the finance department and left multiple messages as no one was available to take my calls when I called. No one called me back to tell me what was going on just demanded that I come in to sign papers. I have to take time out of work to drive an hour to the dealership to sign papers. When I get their I go to the finance department and was told that he was on call with an important phone call and to walk over to the used car dealership area. I walk over no one knows what is going on. Finally I am told that the loan didn't go through! Again I was told that I was approved for a loan by Wells Fargo. They tell me if I want to keep the car it will be $500 a month instead of $224. Then they try to sell me a 2005 Nissan Altama with 66,000 miles on it for the same price as I purchased my 2008 Chevy Malibu. They are obviously not the same price car. The Malibu blue books at 10,000 and the Nissan at 8000. He tried to sell it to me for 9000 and I told him I didn't like the car. So I was left to figure out how to get back home an hour away and they told me that I couldn't have the original car that I signed the paper work on. I was told that my loan was approved when I left the lot. I signed all the paperwork on it only for them to say my loan didn't go through and I had to find a different car.

Desired Settlement: I lost 79 to my insurance company for insuring a car. 50 dollars of gas money for me to get their and then have someone drive me an hour home and then an hour back to where they live. I would also like 42 dollars for the 3 hours of work I missed because I had to bring the car back to their dealership. This is a total of $146 dollars. I would also like a written explanation of how they legally let me leave the lot saying a loan was approved from Wells Fargo when it was not.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** General Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@willeyhonda.com I spoke with consumer and apologized for any miscommunication/lack of timely communication and inconveniences on behalf of our staff. I told consumer that I would reimburse expenses incurred as a result of miscommunication. Consumer said she was satisfied. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During and after sale issues. 1. My car is still under warranty and I requested the dealership (Willey Honda) to send some screws for the rear left mudguard because some of it were missing. However, the dealership said they wanted me to bring in the car so that their service department could check it. I would be willing to travel almost 40 miles roundtrip if it were for a complicated matter but to go there just for a couple of screws is just not worth it. The cost of gas I would be using to go to the dealership is much more expensive compared to the amount of the screws I am requesting. 2. When I was buying the car last August 24 from the dealership, a couple of things transpired: -The salesperson I was dealing with said that the car just arrived a few days ago and has yet to go through service. So I bought the car in all its rawness having faith that after I buy it they will still fix it as they normally do with every car they sell. When I came back after a few days to get the car, some of the problems that needed to be fixed were done however they forgot quite a few as well. I had to go back after a few days to get them done upon my request. There are still scratches on the bumper but one main problem is that the car has holograms (common paint problem resulting from bad polishing/buffing job) - it manifested after the 1st car wash. As a result, I need to bring it to a detailer to fix the problem. I tried to call the salesperson several times to discuss this with him but has failed to return my calls even though I already said it's urgent. There was also an instance where an appointment was scheduled and I arrived at the store however the salesperson did not show up without informing me so I had to go back again on another day. - The dealership said all cars they sell have DataDot installed. I asked them if it was required because in truth I don't want it and all they could reply was it was already installed inside the car I was about to purchase. I asked if they could remove it for the reason that it is expensive and I do not see the need for it, they didn't offer to do so but instead raved on about the benefits of having one. Clearly they were not listening to me as a customer. Getting tired of the discussion as they obviously weren't going to hear me out, I asked if they could show the already installed DataDot stickers in the car because I wanted to make sure but they said it was "invisible" and they don't have the screening light to view it. All of it sounded dubious to me because of the fact that the used car just arrived at the dealership a few days ago and it didn't even go through their service garage yet for inspection and there they were saying that they already have the DataDot installed and for lack of proof couldn't even show me! Furthermore, I'm assuming that such unnecessary accessory would be the last priority of things needed to be done therefore I just found it too strange that they're saying they did that already before everything else much more important. At some point I even decided to take a look inside the car again before paying for it and to my surprise I saw the DataDot box sitting on the passenger seat waiting to be installed. But because I was getting tired of arguing with them and much of time has been wasted, I didn't say anything about it anymore. A few weeks later, I even called the DMV to inquire about the DataDot and said that it's not a requirement when buying a car. Now after everything that has transpired, I am taking this time to complain about this matter because I was led to believe that the DataDot device was already installed and was required for purchasing the vehicle. With the trust I've given for the Willey brand and the reputation it has, I hope for these issues to be resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for the DataDot ($319), a reasonable amount to fix the hologram problem (I need to bring it to a detailer) and mail 2 pcs of screws.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** General Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@willeyhonda.com I spoke with customer and he will come in Monday to have his paint issues resolved and to receive 2 screws for his mud guard that was missing them. He was sold a used vehicle and viewed the condition prior to purchasing and agreed on the condition. I told him that we would have one of our vendors do any repairs he would like for him at our cost and pass the savings to him. He also agreed that he wants to cancel/waive the coverage and benefits of Data Dot DNA Technology. He will sign a declination letter waiving all benefits and we will reimburse him.

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Horrible service. They also Damaged my car while doing an emissions check. I bought a used 2005 Nissan Altima SER I came in on a Saturday they asked me to come and finish up the paperwork on Monday and that would give them a chance to detail the car and do emissions. I showed up Monday and not detailed the salesman had someone run it through a car wash really quick but there were still bugs everywhere. If that were it I would be fine. They called me a week later saying that they had forgotten to do the emissions and asked if I could bring it back in. I figured I was going in to get the headlights done anyway and it needed to be done so sure why not. I take it in, it takes a half a day and finally they tell me the guy is just finishing up on my headlights. I go out they look great. He hands me the keys and says I'm good to go. A couple weeks later a check engine light comes on. I call in to schedule maintenance and they say that they were actually meaning to call me because they needed to do emissions on my car. I have no idea what happened the last two times and it's a bit ridiculous that it still hadn't been done, but ok I had to take it in anyway. Take it in, they had it for a whole day. They put 100 miles on it, got the light to go off but didn't do anything with it. Ok well at least I have my car again. A week or so later I get a call from guess who? Willey Ford. We really need you to bring in your car so that we can run emissions on it and get you your license plates. At that point I had already had enough of this company, but I had no choice. Oh and my light came back on, same problem. So I called in and told them. I also requested a loner for the day because I had to be to work that day they told me that they would hold one for me and guaranteed it would be there. I take my car in at 7:15 Monday morning, they say that they have to wait until the used car salesman get there to see if I can take one of their cars. Two hours later, I go walk out to see what is going on because my car hasn't moved in hours and nobody was even standing near it. they locked my keys in it and were working on getting them out, then I'm told, sorry no loner, but we know what the problem is so we should have it ready to go by lunch. 11:30 rolls around and they don't have the part and wont until 1:00 so I can take my car and go grab lunch in it if I wanted really quick. AKA they still hadn't even touched my car and I had been there for over 4 hours. I get back and they say that they are ready to go and that it should be 20 mins. to change the sensor and a quick drive cycle and she'll be good to go. 3:45 and they come and say my car is ready to go. I drive to my parents house. I pull into their driveway I walk around my car to make sure that they didn't scratch it or anything. It had huge scratches on one of the headlights and on my hood/front right fender and since my car is black and the scratches were obviously made by something white with two prongs or points it sticks out like a sore thumb. I drive it straight back furious. They say that they doubt it was them when I inform them that I have witnesses that it wasn't there from the night before and that morning they say they'll see what they can do. They redo the headlight fine, but they merely buffed what they could of the scratches on the hood out and left the rest which is less visible, but still there when looking. I now have scratches on my vehicle that weren't there before with no offer to fix what they caused. No they are not hugely visible, but the fact is that they were not there and now they are due to their horrible service. It was finally 5:45 pm when I left. They also failed to get me my plates as they promised and I was even followed home by a police officer for having an expired temp. I have wasted hours and gallons of gas driving back and forth, but I don't want anything for that, I just want them to fix what they damaged. This car is my baby, I want it to look good as long as it can without worrying if the service guys will damage it again.

Desired Settlement: I want them to repaint the areas that they scratched.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Service Manager Willey Ford Lincoln Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@willeyford.com Willey Ford Service Manager contacted ***** *********. ***** states he was very frustrated with the lenght of time and chain of events on his vehicle. ***** will be dropping his vehicle to Willey Ford on July 8, 2013 to have the scratches either buffed or painted to ******** satisfaction. We will provide ***** a loaner vehicle while we have his for scratches. ***** was promised a detail and we will detail when we get the vehicle on July 8th. ***** states he was just very frustrated and didn't know where to turn to so he filed with the Better Business Bureau. He states he just wanted to get someone to listen to him.

5/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues