Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Strong Audi

Phone: (801) 433-2834 Fax: (801) 433-0304 View Additional Phone Numbers 979 S State St, Salt Lake City, UT 84111 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.strongaudi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Strong Audi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Strong Audi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Strong Audi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1969 Business started locally: 01/01/1969 Business incorporated 03/16/2004 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Blake Strong, Dealer Principal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Blake Strong, Dealer Principal
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service


Additional Locations

  • 979 S State St

    Salt Lake City, UT 84111 (888) 633-4011 (888) 799-2718 (888) 774-7539 (801) 433-2834

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I first saw this vehicle (2011 BMW X5 M) and test drove it, a check engine light came on. I told the sales person I liked the car but would want the issue fixed. A few days later they let me know it was fixed and it was merely an air filter clogged up and replaced. I test drive it again and no light came on and it seemed to run fine. My husband and I went in and purchased it. When we were there, the person who they said normally created the sales docs was not there so it was taking a long time. At no time was a warranty offered to us, as we actually wanted one and after all docs were signed when I realized it was never offered, I mentioned that it was something I would have wanted and wished they had one. The sales person said the person who does that had to leave for the day and if I wanted it I would have to come back another time. I was not able to get back. A month after buying the car, the check engine light came back on. I went to a mechanic who ran diagnostics and was told that 3 cylinders needed to be replaced and that's what was wrong. When we contacted strong audi about this, they stated had we got the warranty then they would have covered it. When we asked to speak to a manager, he wasn't in and was left a msg about the situation and would be calling us back. We have never heard anything and we have called many times trying to get a resolution, as the vehicle runs heavy and needs to be fixed, but no one will own this or even offer to help cover some of the cost. It has been 3 months now of us either calling, or my husband had driven there multiple times (45 min drive there) and the manager is never there he is told.

Desired Settlement: I would like Strong Audi to fix this car or help cover costs for the cylinder replacements

Business Response: This is a used vehicle and customer has signed "As Is" form as required by Utah law. We sent vehicle to BMW dealership and completed all work needed to correct check engine light issue. This was communicated to customer and customer accepted and purchased vehicle. At signing Finance Manager was unavailable to go over extended warranty options, so Sales Manager that handled paperwork offered for them to contact Finance Manager. Customer never contacted us back about warranty. Unfortunate circumstances, however customer was responsible to contact us back if they wanted to purchase an extended warranty. If customer took back to BMW dealership, she should complain to them that they didn't diagnose and fix right in the first place. Recommend the customer to contact Mark T*******, GSM at Audi SLC for any future communication at ****@strongaudi.com.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

********* *******

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Strong Audi refuses to honor the Warranty Extension Intake Camshaft, Camshaft Follower & High Pressure Fuel Pump issue for my vehicle. I approached Strong Audi in August 2013 regarding my check engine light. They acknowledged to me that it was likely a high pressure fuel pump issue. I researched the issue with Audi of America, who verified that my 2006 Audi A4 2.0 fell within the range of VIN numbers and that this was a warranty issue. I then confronted Strong Audi and reiterated to them what Audi of America told me, along with a letter acknowledging the dealers responsibility to cover the cost of diagnosis and repair under warranty. In the section of the letter that says "What will Audi do?" It states that, "Should you ever have an issue with the premature wear of the intake camshaft, camshaft follower, or high pressure fuel pump as described in this letter, your authorized Audi dealer will diagnose and repair it at no cost to you, as long as your vehicle is within the time and mileage limit of this warranty extension. Firstly, my vehicle is within the time and milage requirements. Second, Strong Audi told me it was a high pressure fuel pump issue. However, they did not put this in their system. Consequently when Audi of America pulled up the history on their computer, the only repair work mentioned was an entirely unrelated issue not covered by warranty.

Desired Settlement: Strong Audi needs to honor their obligation related to the notice issued by Audi of America for the Warranty Extension Intake Camshaft, Camshaft Follower & High Pressure Fuel Pump issue for my vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ** ******** Service Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **@strongaudi.com Mr. ********** is correct in that Audi issued an extended warranty on premature wear to the camshaft and other mentioned parts but failed to state that removing the fuel pump and other tests are required to determine if they are prematurely worn. We ,and a representative from Audi of America, both explained that he would be responsible for paying the cost of diagnosis if the problem was caused by somthing else.An example of another cause could be the failure of the low pressure fuel pump located in the fuel tank not delivering enough fuel to the high pressure pump causing it to overwork. He refused to accept this responsibility. I and the Service Advisor involved both explained this to him on several occasions. If it is found, upon diagnosis, that the cause is premature wear of the camshaft parts then the entire procedure including diagnosis will be covered under waranty. ** ******* Service Manager Strong Audi XXX-XXX-XXXX **@strongaudi.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/02/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Where strong Audi fails to be honest with their assessment of my vehicle rests with the fact that they are relying on ambiguity in the attached letter, "Warranty Extension Intake Camshaft, Camshaft Follower & High Pressure Fuel Pump Certain 2005-2007 Model Year Audi 2.0L TFSI Engine Vehicles" The sixth paragraph of the letter states explicitly that,"Should you ever have an issue with the premature wear of the intake camshaft, camshaft follower, or high-pressure fuel pump as described in this letter, your authorized Audi dealer will diagnose and repair it at no cost to you, as long as your vehicle is within the time and mileage limit of this warranty extension." This implies that Audi will cover the cost of this diagnosis, regardless of the outcome. No consumer is going to know if they have an issue with these components unless a diagnosis is performed. Audi of America has said continually that this diagnosis must be done by an authorized Audi dealer and would be covered at no cost. Now, Strong Audi is relying on the following paragraph which states that, "This warranty extension covers the following items only if repairs were needed as a direct result of camshaft and/or camshaft follower wear: * Diagnosis and repair/replacement of the intake camshaft and camshaft follower and high-pressure fuel pump." Strong Audi has continually told me that the issue with my vehicle is the likely the Camshaft, Camshaft Follower & High Pressure Fuel Pump. However, they have refused to formally diagnose the problem and have intimidated me into paying for these diagnostics without providing me with any degree of confidence that they would be honest in the outcome. Instead, they have sought to rule-out their obligation by bringing up other other non-related issues with the vehicle. This is evidenced by the fact that even when Strong Audi acknowledged a possible camshaft and high pressure fuel pump issue; Audi of America, upon investigating the matter said that Strong Audi only made notations of another entirely unrelated issue. At this point, even if Strong Audi were to live up to their obligation honor a warranty repair, I have very little confidence in their honesty to do the job without charging me. This comes as a huge disappointment given that this is the fourth Audi I have owned, two of which have been serviced by Strong in the past.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Strong Audi
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)