Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Stephen Wade Auto Center?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stephen Wade Auto Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stephen Wade Auto Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Stephen Wade Auto Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 07, 2006 Business started: 06/01/1984 Business started locally: 06/01/1984 Business incorporated: 01/25/1983 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Lynch, General Manager LaDawn Budge, Business Manager Mr. Daniel Powers, Controller Mr. Stephen Wade, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Lynch, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Daniel Powers, Controller
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Alternate Business Names
Anthony Wade, Inc. Stephen Wade Chevrolet & Cadillac Stephen Wade Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge Stephen Wade Honda Stephen Wade Mazda Stephen Wade Nissan
Business Management

Stephen Wade is also listed as a principal of Dealer Collision Center and Stephen Wade Toyota. Separate reports are available here:
Dealer Collision Center: click here
Stephen Wade Toyota:
click here


Additional Locations

  • 150 Hilton Dr

    St George, UT 84770 (888) 356-0180 (888) 210-2668 (888) 257-2894 (435) 628-5201

  • 1630 Hilton Dr (Honda/Mazda)

    St George, UT 84770 (435) 628-6100 (888) 924-8833 (888) 323-5651 (888) 683-4174 (877) 888-8662 (888) 323-5651 (888) 683-4174

  • 1724 Hilton Dr (Nissan/Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge)

    St George, UT 84770 (435) 634-4504 (888) 671-6622 (888) 214-9302 (888) 711-3804

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that they would sell me a used 2012 Camaro ss for $31000.00 and be given $2500 trade-in on my car. I was charged $33352.00 for the Camaro. On 1/14/2014 I purchased a 2012 Camaro SS from Stephen Wade Chevrolet. I agreed to pay $31000.00 for the car and was told I would get $2500.00 trade-in on my 1999 Camary, plus I was putting down $15000.00. I also purchased an extended service contract for $2641.00 and a appearance warranty for $399.00. In August I had a problem with my brakes so I took it in to the dealership to have it looked at, they told me that the brakes were not original equipment and that whoever had installed them had not done it properly, so they fixed the problem. The service advisor ***** ******* told me The bill was going to be roughly $60.00 I told him I had purchased the extended warranty and he said it wasn't covered because they were not original equipment. I told him as far as I knew they were because I hadn't changed the brakes from when I bought the car and the service contract so it should be covered. He asked me what I wanted him to do and I said I felt Stephen Wade should eat the charge not me. We discussed it some more and he finally dropped the price to $37.00 which I told him I would pay so I could get my car but I told him I was still not satisfied with the out come. I went home and got out my paperwork to see if the service should be covered and I decided to just cancel the extended warranty since I haven't had good luck with these type of warranties before. While I was looking at the warranty I decided to take a closer look at the other warranty for the appearance I had purchased. When I checked it out it turns out the car was suppose to be sprayed with something to help protect the paint, and I know that my car has never been sprayed while I've owned it, also the contract states that it can be transferred to a new owner at no charge. So I feel one of two things has happened. Either the previous owner had this coverage and they just charged me for coverage that should be offered to me at no cost per the contract, or they have charged me for something that was never applied to my car. The next issue I have is a bit of a mystery to me it concerns a theft protection coverage that I don't remember discussing or signing for, but my signature is on the contract so I guess I will have to live with it even though I know I never would have wanted this coverage since I have auto insurance for this reason and what they offer is a joke as far as I am concerned. The last of my concerns deals with what I paid for the Camaro as I stated earlier I agreed to pay $31000.00 for the Camaro since I had looked up the value of the car on the internet and it was valued at $29800.00 by KBB on the internet and that was without some upgrades that were on the car so I felt it was a fair asking price plus they had bumped up my trade-in value to $2500.00 from $1700.00 so I was satisfied with the deal. When I looked at the contract it had the price of the Camaro at $33352.00 instead of the $31000.00 I had agreed to with the sales manager. I called and talked to Tyler Baker the finance mgr. about my concerns and he said he would look into it and get back with me. When he called me back he told me that he had the sheet that I had initialed and that it said $33352.00 on it, I told him I would like to see it so I drove down to the dealership and what he showed me was a copy not the original. When I looked at the copy I saw something that made me know it wasn't what I had initialed it had three different amounts on it which I am positive were not on the one I initialed because they only made me one offer and I agreed to it so after seeing that I felt it was best to leave and pursue a different route since I no longer felt they were dealing with me on an honest level.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the $2352.00 for the difference between the $33352.00 they charged for the Camaro and the $31000.00 I agreed to pay. I would also like to be refunded the $399.00 that I was charged for the appearance warranty that I should of been offered for no charge or that they didn't apply the protective spray for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/10/07) */ Mr. ******* makes reference to "something to protect the paint on the vehicle." The product that we offer for sale is Perma Plate; it includes an application to the paint and in his case included a 5 year warranty. It guarantees that the treated exterior painted body panels will not be damaged by weather inducing fading, oxidation, loss of gloss or surface rust caused by industrial fallout, or become permanently stained by bird droppings, insects, water spotting, tree sap or acid rain. Mr. ******* was presented the product and agreed to purchase the product with agreement of his signature. The document is included in the attachment. Mr. ******* also states that the application was never applied. While in the business office, while signing documents, the customer is referred to the calendar on line, to select the best time to return and have the application applied. Please refer to the Google calendar for Saturday, 8/30/14, in which an appointment was made for Mr. ******* to bring the vehicle in at 8am to have the application completed. We cannot be responsible if that individual does not show for the appointment. We would however make another appointment for Mr. ******* to bring the vehicle in and have the application completed at his convenience. He also refers to the Auto Theft Protection; the document which Mr. ******* signed is also attached. This product is non-cancellable, as stated at the bottom of the agreement. However, Stephen Wade Auto Center will refund $399 to Mr. ******* for either the cancellation of the Perma Plate Protection warranty or the Auto Theft Protection policy. We would require a written and signed request from Mr. ******* to authorize that action. The refund would be mailed on his behalf to JP Morgan Chase Bank as a reduction of principal. Lastly, Mr. ******* states that he agreed to pay $31000, not $33352 as noted on the contract. He also was to receive $2500 for the trade allowance. I have interviewed the sales manager and sales person, and both have stated, without any doubt that the selling price of $31000 was never talked about nor ever agreed upon. Both of them asked if Mr. ******* could have been referring to possibly the trade difference amount, which would be $30852, after trade in. Please refer to the attached document that shows the final agreed amount of $33352 plus fees, less trade in. We decline to reimburse Mr. ******* $2352 for the difference. Sincerely *** W ***** General Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have read the reply and would like to address the concerns I have with it. First of all the reply states that they set up an appointment for me to have the perma plate applied to my car on 8/30/14 at 8am sat. morning which I can state without a doubt is a total fabrication since with my job my days off are thurs. and fri. and have been that way for 10 plus years, so why would I schedule an appointment on a day I know I have to work and not on a day that I do not. Also I bought the car and the warranty on 1/14/14 so why would I schedule an appointment more than seven months down the road. As I stated earlier this is a complete fabrication on the part of Stephen Wade to try and cover there dishonest practices, and lastly if I paid $399.00 for this coverage why wouldn't I have called and rescheduled to have it applied. To add to this dishonesty they tried to make it appear as though they had proof of this fabrication by stating that it was on google calendar which tells me this dealership is willing to not only lie but also fabricate documents to cover their dishonesty. Which brings me to the main issue dollar wise of my complaint which states they made me an offer of $31000.00 to purchase the car and instead they charged me $33352.00 and have yet to be showen an original copy of the agreement that I agreed to. My concern is if they have shown a willingness to deceive why would anyone believe anything they say. Especially since as I stated in my complaint I looked up the value of the car the day before I agreed to purchase it and it was valued at $29800.00 so the only way I would have agreed to pay $33352.00 for that car is that I would have to be a total idiot, I can state with some certainty that is not the case. In closing I would like to state that the main reason I have filed this complaint besides the money is that I feel businesses like this one should be brought out to the attention of the public so that number one no one has to go through what I have gone through and number two is to hopefully get rid of this kind of dishonest business practices that are far to prevalent in our society today, and hopefully more people will stand up and fight when they feel that they are being taken advantage of. Lastly with the help of entities like the BBB and Consumer Protection fewer business will be willing to risk being brought to light as being dishonest and instead will choose the high road and treat there costumers the way they would like to be treated

10/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase Date 4/18/14 of used automobile from Stephen Wade Auto Center: Adding Automobile Extras in the financial office when signing the sales papers on a used vehicle purchase. We were told that we had to take the Autoshield Theft Protection and Identity Theft Protection Package in the amount of $399.00. And that every automobile sold had that package preinstalled. Actually we were only told that when I questioned the charge. Otherwise the Financial Director was not even going to mention the package. After reading the contract at home I find out the package is only good for the original owner.I then sent them a letter asking for a refund on the $399.00. To date I have not received a reply.The internet has unlimited articles detailing this practice. And most of them describe the practice as a scam by dealers to make extra money from each automobile sale. The actual cost to the dealer is very small with a large profit for the dealer. Product_Or_Service: 2013 Chevrolet Impalla

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of the $399.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/09) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@stephenwade.com To whom it may concern at the BBB: I am writing in response to a complaint filed by ******* D ****** case #XXXXXXXX. On April 18, 2014 Mr. and Mrs. ******* D ****** came into the dealership to pruchase a vehicle. They agreed upon purchasing a 2013 pre-owned Chevrolet Impala. They made an agreement prior to coming to my office of $10578.78 out the door, including the tax-titling-licensing and all registrations, this amount included the Auto Shield Idenity Theft Registration. I printed the documents and went over each document with the customer. The Auto Shield Idenity Theft Registrationdocument was presented to the customer; I explained and circled the benefits and the contract was signed by the customer. The benifits of the Auto Shield program that we offer are as follows: $2500.00 benefit paid directly over and above customer's automobile insurance claim if stolen. Plus $1000.00 replacement allowance to customer from the original selling dealer towards the replacement of stolen vehicle. Also included is fully managed identity theft recovery service to purchasers- spouse-domestic-partner-qualified dependents through age 24 and grandparents living at your permanent address. These benifits are for 60 months. We provide this product to our customers and see it as a benifit to them, not a scam. Mr. *** ****** is welcome to cancel, by a written statement acknowledging the he will lose the above benefits and waive any rights to future claims regarding this program. As soon as we recieve this written statement, we will refund Mr. ********* $399.00. Sincerely, ***** ******** Business Manager ******* **** Auto Center XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) With regard to the purchase of the 2013 Chevrolet Impala on April 18, 2014 from Stephen Wade Automotive Center. I hereby waive any benefits and rights from the Auto Shield Program and the Identity Theft Recovery Service in return for the refund of $399.00 as stated in the Stephen Wade Automotive Center BBB response. I also understand that this response will cancel my contract with Kornerstone Administrative Services. The above letter was sent to the Stephen Wade Automotive Center on 5/09/2014. It is now 5/16/2014 and I have not received a refund as of this date.

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the Stephen Wade Nissan dealership to buy a 2013 Nissan Titan truck. Not only did it take the Sales guy 3 hrs to tell me they had the truck I wanted on lot, but ****, the Finance person, told me I "had to buy" the extended warranty as the "computer won't let me complete the sale without it". I know otherwise, I've purchased cars from dealerships before and know for sure that this is always just an option. So I told him so. He said he'd have to clear it with his manager ****** and left for 30 mins, then came back and told me "I talked with my manager, the only way we can make this deal work, is that you take this extended warranty which makes this deal work". **** already knew that we are moving and needed the truck to move with. After 6hrs at the dealership, and being told to wait, I was told by **** that I was offered loans by only 2 companies and denied by half a dozen but I was never actually shown the offers nor did I ever get these denial letters in the mail by other finance groups. When later confronted **** about canceling my extened warranty that I already knew I had 30 days to cancel, **** tried to tell me that "we had an original argreement so what's our problem" and acted like he couldn't cancel and upsell me again when I already knew I could. **** and ****** both hung up on me. I went down in person to the dealership and signed a cancelation form, dated it, and signed it not even 2 weeks after my purchase date. I have a copy of that form. I was told the $2500 warranty would be put towards the principal amount on the loan, which is what I wanted. It's now more than 20 days later, I've called the dealership many times. I've talked to everyone from reception to upper management and it still hasn't been handled. All I want is to be treated fairly and for the sales and financial administration, to DO what they've already told me they will DO. Cancel the warranty and put that money towards the principal. I'm still getting the run around with NO results. Product_Or_Service: 2013 Nissan Titan Offroad 4x4 Account_Number: ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want Stephen Wade Nissan management to follow through, treat their customers with more respect, not lie and cover up the lie with another lie. This is something that trickles down from upper management all the way down to the receptionist. I want results. I've asked this to be canceled since 1/28/2014. I purchased the truck on 1/16/2014. It's now 2/26/2014. This is rediculous. As a consumer and an American citizen I don't like being taken advantage of.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/04) */ We have been in contact with Mr. ******* and sat down and talked at length about what had happened and why the cancellation did not take place in a timely manner. We explained to him that the cancellation paperwork was prepared incorrectly and that we would reimburse him for any interest or other charges he incurred until this is cancelled and he is satisfied.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought 2006 jeep commander,we drove 21/2 hours home to relized this jeep had many front end problems, door handle and tire issues, also sun roof leaks on 9-21-13 we bought a 2006 jeep commander limited with 83,996 miles on it. we drove the 2 1/2 hours home to realize it had many front end issues. the door handle was about to fall off,the tires(front) had a warning light telling me they had low tire pressure- filled them to proper pounds, got up next morning to find 1 low and the other flat, decided to take it to my favorite car mechanic, used them for years. while my jeep was at mechanics I called stephen wade and told them what was happening and the call didnt go well for me, they told me the tires passed there safety rating and were just fine when i took it. my mechanic shop informed me there were many front end issues that were very dangerous and needed attention now-not later. called stephen wade up and said i was at auto shop and the jeep needed many things fixed before an accident happened, they told us ok and to use the kornerstone insurance that we had purchased with vehicle for $2,315, after my mech shop talked to kornerstone and said the front end had 6 things wrong with it, rack and pinion, a pinion mount, several bushings, tie rods and bolt and stud from exhaust was broken,and the front struts,i could smell the exhaust leak inside vehicle. also broken drivers door handle. kornerstone vehicle warranty services told them (my mech) and us that they would not cover any of the problems with the jeep, and that stephen wade should have taken care of these things before it was sold and they were refusing to honor there contract with us.. so we got a hold of ******* **** about these problems and that we wanted our mech to fix these issues and give us piece of mind, they said they had to fix it or look at the problem before we could do anything with anyone else.. (why have extra coverage if you cannot use it ?) it cost me a days work and 300 miles at 13.5 gallons a mile round trip to *** ***** **- from **** **, so it is a problem for us not to mention lost time and wages. after taking it to our mech, stephen wade wanted to have it in there shop because they stated (only a certified jeep mechanic can do the work). we made an appointment to have them look at it.they said they would replace the door handle for us when we got to the dealership on 10-23. after our arrival they were very nice and made us feel they would take care of us, my husband showed the dealer mech ****** ********** the play in the steering wheel and the exhaust leak, also the front end noises, they told me it would have to stay to get parts and be checked over since it was never pre-inspected by any of their people- thats when i found out they had never looked at the jeep commander before it was sold to me. thats not good practice when you say its safe and has been inspected by certified people, that is not being truthful on the contract. we were given a rental, for 7 days- we picked the jeep up on 10-30-13 and it looked great, no exhaust leak ,no front end play in steering wheel,they told us they had to replace the entire driver side door panel and tie rods and the rack and pinion, alignment, isolator axle mounting pinion mount was broken and had been replaced plus there were double ended exhaust bolts broken and needed a gasket and new cover. so we talked to *** ****** and ***** *******- very nice people, *** gave us 300$ for gas and missing days pay. after we arrived back home i thought it was still sloppy and needed something, it was still making the clunking sound over any small bump or pavement holes. not fixed!!! S/W will not return calls.

Desired Settlement: fix the problem it had from the beginning, struts and noise, should have been looked at and gone over before you sold it to me for $15,692.15 not happy that stephen wade chooses to not call back or resolve this issue. I would like it to go to my local shop ******* **** in **** ** for repairs, my husband ***** ***** is to be contacted ************* kornerstone my warrant people said they dont cover struts on this jeeptough luck, bald tires, leaky sun roof just fix the front end and ill be satisfied. this is not how a jeep dealer should sell pre certified used jeeps...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/01/27) */ Case XXXXXXXX We believe the *******'s hae been satisfied as we have done work to the vehicle subsequest to the sale date aggregating over $1,750. The car was safety checked when when we took it in as a trade on July 25, 2013. Safety Certificate #XXXXXXX. Many of the items that were denied by Kornorstone are typically not covered and are disclosed in the warranty but most customers often do not take the time to read the detail. We feel that the company has taken care of the customer in a professional manner. I can not confirm his comments that we did not return or answer his calls but it would be unusual. Sincerely, *** ****** CFO Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2014/01/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Happy to say that Stephen Wade has repaired the jeep to the condition that it should be.

10/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No return calls from the finance people and now I can't regeister or drive a brand new truck I have to pay for! I had bought a 2013 Chevy Equinox from Stehen Wade Chevy in May of 2013. I did not like. I traded it in for a 2013 Dodge Ram. **** ****** at Stephen Wade Dodge told me to keep the tax check from the Equinox and pay the taxes when I get the tax check for the Dodge. **** called me on Friday July 19 th to tell me I had to pay the taxes on the Equinox before they would release the check for the dodge. I took the check to the DMV. The check was $433 to much. The DMV refused the check. I spoked with ****. He said he would call me the following monday so we could figure out what to do about it. I never recieved a returen call. I called back the following Friday. Got the same run around about how **** would return my call in a few minutes and never heard from him. Called again on the following Wednesday got the same answer about how **** was sorry he would look into it he would return my call. Thursday August 1st my husband called and spoke to a general manager. He said they were going to Fedex out a check for amount for the taxes have no clue what is to happen with the $433 he will call us back. NO call. Monday Fedex said the check was delivered when it wasn't and as much to my surprise I cannot register a brand new truck that cannot drive after today 08/05/13. So now I have no way to get back and forth to work.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix it so I can register my truck

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/01) */ This matter has been resolved according to our office. We sent via FedEx XXXXXXXXXXXX our CK XXXXXX dated 08/08/13 $1,179.76 and another FedEx XXXXXXXXXXXX CK XXXXXX dated 08/20/13 $1,867.35 which resolved both of her vehicles. First she denied receiving any FedEx as she refused to sign for the first one which was 1 of 3 sent to her. Consider this case resolved and both checks have cleared our bank and were made payalble to ****** ****** & NV DMV. Thank you and sorry for the late response. ****** L. ****** Chief Financial Officer Stephen Wade Auto Center

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called with parts cost, but no estimate given on complete repair. Had to correct them on part cost, after knowing the cost from internet. took in for a/c problem and fan running on high only. They called and told me the resistor was 50. dollars, I corrected them and said it was only around 10 or 13.00 knowing from the search prior to taking in for service. He called me back and said I was right, but did not give me an estimate of repair. Plus the a/c was also asked to be looked at. Found no leaks, but was low on fluid. They did not even fix the a/c as request. Date 7/31/2013 Wade Jeep Dodge Service, St. George, UT. Sales Rep: ***** ****** ******** paid the amount of $282. just for a resistor to fix my fan speeds. and still no a/c fluid added. which is one of the main reason I took it in for. RO number XXXXXXX/1

Desired Settlement: I believe the cost was out of range for work performed. And that they should of fixed or added fluid to my a/c. Since it still does not work properly. And can't understand why Shop supplies are $27. without listing what they used for it? My experience was just plane poor with this dealership. I will not refer anyone to this Wade Dealer ship without correct action taken on my vehicle, and knowing what the labor rate is. And no amount of time listed on invoice of how long it took them to do this minor repair.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/08/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@stephenwade.com The customer brought his vehicle into the dealership for the following concerns: 1. Customer States the A/C is not blowing cold and only blows on high speed. 2. Customer states noise from engine, goes away after driving a bit. The technician performed diagnosis for the A/C concern which was a blower motor resistor and an evacuation and recharge of the the A/C system. The diagnosis for the noise was an Aux cooling fan for the condenser. The customer declined repairs on the Aux cooling fan. The conversation about the cost of the resistor took place prior to any diagnosis on the vehicle. The customer authorized the dealers to look at and repair the a/c concern. He was given and estimate over the phone, which he authorized for the a/c concern. The 2.5 hours of labor charged included diagnosis, the a/c evac and recharge & the cost to replace the blower resistor. Shop supplies are standard on every repair that comes into our shop. It is based on a % of labor. The customer did return to the dealership a few days later and stated his a/c was still not blowing cold. We repaired his A/C concern the 2nd time at no charge to him. We feel the charges are fair for the service and repairs to his vehicle Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Don't understand why they did not take care of the first time. They claim they evacuation and recharged a/c system the first time, which is not correct at all. That is why I took it back the second time. Even then they did not issue me a statement of what was done. And did not sign anything because of no paper work issued. Also noticed since the repair that my glove box does not open all the way now. Have to pry it down. Not taken my vehicle back to them, as I thought a dealer should know what there doing. The rate of labor was jacked up for what was done. And of course my time, taking it back the second time is not accounted for. I just believe they are crooks. And will never recommend they to anyone.

7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer has failed to provide us with a copy of service contract after several calls to a message machine, with no respectable response. 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee purchased on 4-13-13 from sales rep, ***** ******* service contract for $2489 was purchased but for some reason a copy was not issued. since then and after several phone calls to a message machine, someone finally returned to call to say a copy of the contract would be shipped overnight. that should have arrived 3-4 days ago.

Desired Settlement: a copy of the service contract

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/06/27) */ Gentlemen: I have infonned the General Manager at our Chrysler store to obtain a copy of Mr. Lloycl`s Service Contract today from Chrysler Motor Corporation. We have verified that Chrysler Motor Corporation received infonnation and that a service contract is in effect. I will scan a Copy oftltis contract to M1'. ***** later today once we print one. Thank yon for bringing this to my attention and we apologize for this oversight. Sincerely, ****** ** ****** Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/07/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) we have received a copy of the lifetime warranty that we have requested. our request has been satisfied.

11/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service