This business is not BBB accredited.

Singer Auto Sales, LLC

Phone: (801) 293-3349 3693 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Singer Auto Sales, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Singer Auto Sales, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Singer Auto Sales, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 2006 Business started: 03/30/2004 Business started locally: 03/30/2004 Business incorporated 03/30/2004 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tom Singer, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Singer, Company Contact
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Singer Auto Sales, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3693 S 300 W

    Salt Lake City, UT 84115 (801) 293-3349

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2004 Chevy Tahoe from Tom ****** on June 6,2015. when i took the truck for a test drive Tom would not allow anyone to sit in the front passenger seat, everything seemed to be working ok. Tom advised me there were all new brake pads, as far as the exterior lighting it was daytime and i could not see any pronlem. I paid for the vehical in full and i was the only one to be in the vehical at the time. I arrived to my home and the passenger side seat belt had NO buckle, when the automatic head light cme on and i used my blinkers my lights started flashing people. On June 21,2015 the entire brake system locked up and caught on fire. The flame was about four to six inches tall on the passenger rear side. When i called and spoke to Tom about the issue he told me to bring the truck in. I advised him the brakes caught on fire and i couldnt drive the vehical further than a few blocks with out it igniting again. on June 22, 2015 I had to replace the brake system and when i took the rear passenger side tire off there were no brake pads and the emergency brakes on both sides of the rear of the vehical were nonexsistant. i still replaced the parts due to the safty issue. I brought the vehical to Singer Auto LLC on June 23, 2015 at 2:27 P.M. and the lot was closed when i caontacted Tom about the issue to let him know i was there for him to look at it he advised me he would not be opening his lot that day. I also advied him of the passenger seat belt and exterior lighting issue and Tom was very unhelpful. After some reseach i found that due to the lack of a seat belt in the front passenger side that was against Utah Safty Laws. Tom is unwilling to correct this issue and we did have a verbal aggreement he would fix any problem i had with the vehical for free my Mother Darla W*** and my two children were present for this conversation. This vehical should not have been advertised nor sold to anyone in my opinon due to the safty issues especially with the lack of seaat belts.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be re-embursed for the cost of having to replace the brke system and also i would like all repairs to be made at no cost to me and fixed according to safty requirements of the State of Utah.