This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Automotive Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (435) 882-2000 Fax: (435) 833-7050 View Additional Phone Numbers 1141 N Main St, Tooele, UT 84074 http://www.theblueq.com ! There is an alert on Quality Automotive Group !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Automotive Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 1997 Business started: 07/12/1996 Business started locally: 07/12/1996 Business incorporated 09/08/2003 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Duff Willey, Owner Mr. Trent Bell, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Trent Bell, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Duff Willey, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Quality Chevrolet Quality Chevrolet Pontiac Buick Quality Discount Outlet Quality Dodge Quality Dodge Chrysler Jeep Quality Ford
Business Management

Duff Willey is also an officer in Willey Honda and Willey Ford. Separate reports are available for these companies upon request.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1041 N Main St

    Tooele, UT 84074

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1141 N Main St

    Tooele, UT 84074 (435) 882-2000 (435) 882-1300 (435) 882-7000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 239

    Tooele, UT 84074

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 269

    Tooele, UT 84074

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 400

    Tooele, UT 84074

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: warranty work done, but not correct, will not return service request warranty work done but still a problem with repair and /or failure of replaced part according to s.l. performance in slc

Desired Settlement: warranty item must be repaired by first dealer to diagnose problem.

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did repairs that were not nessesary and charged me for them. They didn't even care they just took my $800. I even called Gephardt to no avail. Work was done that was not authorized and they kept the receipt when they actually fixed what was wrong. They just ripped an old man off who is on S.S. and don't care. I even called Gephardt who approved them and that's why I took my car there. They gave me a 3 week e-mail runaround and did nothing. Who can you trust anymore?

Desired Settlement: Just fix my car as the valve cover gaskets still leak and take back your parts as I have the parts that you took off and replace them. Then I can go to a reputable dealer to have the work done. Refund all my money so I can be made whole.

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: REPLACE TIRE PRESSURE MONITOR COMPUTER SYSTEM AND DID NOT RESOLVE ISSUE AND CAUSED MORE PROBLEMS WE TOOK IN OUR SUBURBAN TO HAVE THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITOR SYSTEM CHECKED AND REPLACED. MY KEY FOB WASN'T WORKING AND MY TIRE LIGHT KEPT COMING ON. THEY REPLACED THE PART AND SAID IT WOULD WORK JUST FINE AND NOT CAUSE ANYMORE PROBLEMS. MY TIRE LIGHT STILL COMES ON, MY KEY FOB STILL DOESN'T WORK, AND NOW IT HAS BEGUN TO HAVE THE DOORS LOCK AUTOMATICALLY EVERY TIME THE CAR IS SHUT OFF, WHICH HAS ENDED UP LOCKING MY KIDS IN THE CAR TWICE. THEY CHECKED ON IT AND SAID IT ISN'T THEIR PROBLEM, THEY CAN'T FIX IT, AND TO DEAL WITH IT AND REFUSE TO GIVE US A REFUND. REPLACING THE PART DID NOT HELP ANYTHING AND HAS NOW CAUSED MORE PROBLEMS. WE'VE SPOKE TO THE OWNER AND HE SAID THEY DID THEIR JOB AND REPLACED A BAD COMPUTER AND CANNOT DO ANYTHING FURTHER. THE PART MUST NOT HAVE BEEN BAD IF IT IS STILL DOING THE SAME THING. WE PAID FOR A PART THAT DIDN'T NEED TO BE REPLACED AND NOTHING WAS FIXED. I NOW HAVE TO TAKE IT TO ANOTHER REPAIR PLACE TO HAVE IT FIXED THE RIGHT WAY AND WOULD LIKE A REFUND SO I CAN PAY FOR THE NEW REPAIRS TO BE DONE RIGHT.

Desired Settlement: I WANT A FULL REFUND OF $375.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@qooele.com When the unit came to us for a complaint of tire pressure light on her Suburban. We completed a diagnostic tests and found that all of the tire pressure sensors were working properly. We then found remote control door lock receiver was not receiving a signal from the tire pressure monitor sensors. Contacted customer with a estimate to replace the remote control door lock receiver and the customer authorized the repair. The door lock receiver controls not just the door locks but it receives the signal from the keyless remotes and from the tire sensors. After the part was installed we tested the system and reprogramed the tire sensors and the key less remote. We tested it again and everything checked out just fine. A few days later the customer called on the phone and demanded a refund because the tire pressure light came on again. We asked the customer to come back so we could diagnose the issue and make sure we delivered our usual great service. She reluctantly agreed and we looked at the Suburban again and the light was not on. The customer stated that we needed to get it hot and the light would appear again if we drove it over 100 miles. We spent over an hour and half and drove the Suburban 24 miles and the light would not come back on. We then checked all the tire pressures and checked the system for any trouble codes and no codes were found. We even contacted Chevrolet technical assistance (case number XX-XXXXXXXXXX) to verify that we were doing exactly what General Motors would recommend that we do on a problem like this. They advised us to get the vehicle back when the light on the dash is on so we can run more tests. We explained this to the customer and assured her that if the light came back on to please get it to us so we could look at it again. The customer has a 12 month or 12,000 mile warranty on the repair at any GM dealer. The bottom line is we repaired what needed to be repaired and the light was off when it left. When we got it in for the second time there was not light. We offered to look at it again if the light appears and we have not heard from the customer.Therefore a refund is not an option for us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2013/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not have time to take the suburban back to them every single time the light comes on. They told me they cannot fix the problem. They repaired a part that did not need to be fixed because it did not resolve the problem. The doors still don't unlock and lock the light still comes. I took the suburban to them TWICE with the light on. I have 4 kids 3 of them being 1 year old triplets. Every time the light comes on I can't run it to quality so they can have it for the day just to tell me they cannot fix it. Bottom line is they replaced a part that didn't need to be replaced because it didn't fix anything and snow has started to cause more problems. I am not the only person who has had these problems. I have statements from 22 other people that quality has done the same thing to them. We've bought 6 brand new cars from quality in the past 5 years you think they would be a good enough company to help a loyal customer when they didn't fix the problem and have been clear on telling us they can't fix the problem. They wasted my time and my money.