Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Parkway Motors

Additional Locations

Phone: (435) 586-9435 View Additional Phone Numbers 1010 N Main St, Cedar City, UT 84721 http://www.parkwayautoplex.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Parkway Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Parkway Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2001 Business started: 04/03/1969 Business started locally: 04/03/1969 Business incorporated 04/03/1969 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Naken, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Naken, Company Contact
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1010 N Main St

    Cedar City, UT 84721

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1010 N Main St

    Cedar City, UT 84721 (435) 586-9435 (435) 463-8697

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mfg Std Equip. listed a Parkview Rear Backup Camera, did not receive. Also charged $867 for his profit reducing my rebate of $4.000. Problem Date: October 27, 2012 Purchase Date: October 19, 2012 Model Number: **** Order Number (Stock No. XXXXX) Serial Number: 1C6RD7NT1CSXXXXXX Sales Rep: ***** ******* Payment Amount: $10,000 cash; $4,000 rebate Payment Method: 72 months $475.84/month Mountain America Credit Union - Salt Lake City, Utah

Desired Settlement: I did not receive the listed standard equipment Parkview "Rear Backup Camera", which Chrysler Operations Cust. Serv. Rep ***** X XXX XXX XXXX) tried in vain to get me. **** said Chrysler is the manufacturer, and it is the franchise dealership's responsibility. Also, Chrysler gave a $4,000 incentive to purchase a 2012 Dodge Ram 1500, of which the owner, **** ******* and the Sales Mgr, ***** ******** charged me $867 over invoice (not their cost). I learned from Chrysler Rep. ***** and Dodge Rep. ***** Tel X XXX XXX XXXX. I purchased this vehicle Oct 19, 2012 and between letter writing and returning to Parkway Motors, several times, neither the owner, **** ******* nor the Sales Manager, ***** ******** will remedy the injustice. I will be 83 years old and obviously they take advantage of senior citizens. Shame on them! They made the sale and threw me to the dogs along with their lies, especially saying the camera manufacturer had gone out of business (a lie) and the invoice price was their cost price, another lie, which I found out from Chrysler and Dodge representatives.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@infowest.com We are very sorry that **** feels he was not treated properly in anyway regarding his purchase of a new Ram truck on October 19th 2012, almost one year ago. We have spoken to **** numerous times regarding the factory deleted back-up camera on ram trucks during this time period and each time he seems to remember the details regarding the camera but then a few months later comes back to the issue and has to have it explained again. On the truck **** purchased it states right on the window sticker in the option section of the pricing "DELETE REAR CAMERA" It is not specific to his vehicle only and was deleted by Chrysler in the production process of this stock unit. It was not ordered by **** with a camera or represented ever that it had one on the vehicle. Chrysler lists the back up camera as standard equipment then deleted the camera in the option listing for reasons due to availablity. If you would like a copy of the window sticker describing the deleted item I can provide this to you. This was the case with many stock units across the country. It was clearly stated that the truck did not have the option on the vehicle. Mr. ****** recieved a copy of the window sticker at the time of delivery and it was clearly posted on the truck when he test drove and inspected the truck prior to the sale. The camera was never a condition of the purchase or ever addressed by **** prior to delivery and during the purchase process as it was not an issue until weeks after he purchased the vehicle and became confused by the window sticker we had given him. The pricing of the vehicle was agreed upon by both parties and never represented that we would not make any money on the sale of a $45,830.00 new truck. Both issues were addressed prior to the sale. 1. The factory deletion of the back up camera was cleary described on the window sticker which was clearly displayed in the truck and no mention of camera being a condition of the sale was ever explained. 2. The price was the agreed upon price and never misrepresented in anyway. I hope that **** will remember the many discussions we have had regarding this as we want him to be as happy now as he was when he took delivery of the vehicle. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 12, 2013/09/06) */ Dealer salesperson and owner lied to me on both accounts, which Chrysler tried to remedy, to no avail. I did not receive the listed standard equipment "Rear Backup Camera" on the manifest, and overcharged me some $800 over & above Parkway profit. I purchased on October 19, 2012 a 2012 Dodge RAM pickup truck, Series 1500. I did not receive the listed standard equipment "Backup Camera on the manifest. I also was charged $800 over and above factory invoice of which there are unpublished dealer incentives and holdbacks. And therefore did not buy the truck at factory invoice as advertised. I found this out from Chrysler. Dealer financed this through Mountain America Credit Union for six (6 years). Backup Camera standard equipment listed on manifest. Salesman and Owner said mfgr had gone out of business and camera was discontinued, Chrysler said this was a lie. Dealer advertising year end 2012 Dodge RAM pickup truck sold at factory invoice of which they do not disclose their profit because of unpublished dealer incentives and holdbacks from Chrysler, and therefore cunningly charged me $800 over and above their invoice, and their false advertising and misrepresentation. This is a pure case of bate and switch.

2/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service