Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Orem Mazda

Phone: (801) 226-8555 55 E University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058 http://www.bmazda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Orem Mazda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Orem Mazda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2012 Business started: 08/26/2009 Business started locally: 08/26/2009
Business Management
Louise MacDonald, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Louise MacDonald, Company Contact
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
MLP Orem, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Orem Mazda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    55 E University Pkwy

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 226-8555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales team was dishonest in their approach in selling me a vehicle, making false representation of fees included Purchased a new car from the dealer. Sales team dishonest in added costs they incrue. Was told, after sale, they would be willing to ensure my rental car was returned with it being fueled, as a courtesy. Learned that this was not done, therefore incuring additional fees for rental that I would not have otherwised incurred as a result of false agreements and follow through. When I attempted to resolve the matter with Management, I was told to talk with sales associate directly. Several attempts made, with no answer. I attempted to contact Management again, and they refused to take my calls.

Desired Settlement: To agree to the cost of fuel for the rental car, per verbal agreement by sales associate, as I left the vehilce with them with the understanding the verbal terms would be followed. Additionally, the added cost of me traveling an additional 74 miles to remedy the matter with the rental agency

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** - VP/General Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@oremmazda.com My name is **** ******* I am the General Manager at Orem Mazda. I have discussed this matter with the salesperson ****** ******** and my Business Manager (**** ****** that completed the paperwork with Mr. *****. After discussing this matter with these 2 employees I have concluded that Mr. *****' complaints are not valid. This is the 2nd vehicle that Mr. ***** has purchased from Orem Mazda, so he knows of ALL the fees that are associated with purchasing a car. To address the first complaint of "false representation" of dishonesty about fees... Mr. ***** negotiated the price of the vehicle to his satisfaction and then was introduced to **** to complete the transaction. Once the Documentation Fee was disclosed on the paperwork, Mr. ***** said he wouldn't pay the fee knowing full well that that was a fee that would be added to the price of the vehicle being purchased. Mr. ***** made the comment to both **** and ***** after leaving ****'s office without the paperwork being finalized that he assumed that he could negotiate the Documentation Fee with **** because Mr. ***** informed my staff that he has been successful in negotiating the Documentation Fee in the business office. As Mr. ***** was leaving the dealership without the new Mazda, my sales manager (***** ****** conceded and lowered the sales price of the vehicle by the amount of the documentation fee. Mr. ***** agreed to proceed with the purchase of the new Mazda and finalized the paperwork with ****. The second false accusation by Mr. ***** that Orem Mazda agreed to fill the fuel tank of Mr. *****' rental car... ***** made a point to ask Mr. ***** more than once if all the rental car fees were paid. Mr. ***** confirmed that all fees had been paid. Never once during the sales process did Mr. ***** inquire about Orem Mazda filling the fuel tank before the rental car was returned to the rental car agency. Mr. ***** called back the next day and said that the rental gas car was included in the transaction. Not until ***** called Mr. ***** later that Mr. ***** conceded that the rental car gas had not been discussed. Because of the manner that my staff was treated by Mr. ***** I would prefer as General Manager and part owner of Orem Mazda that Mr. ***** ***** not do business with Orem Mazda in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2013/12/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ***** never made a point to ask, more than once, if all the rental car fees were paid. As noted, after the transaction of the sale, was it agreed that Orem Mazda would fill the fuel. I did call the following day to find out why the rental gas car was not filled. I attempted to contact the Sales Manager, who continually made himself unavailable. I attempted to contact ***** several times. ***** called back, several hours later, after multiple attempts by me were made. In this dialog with ****** I never conceded that the rental car gas had not been discussed, rather stated I would seek a resolution elsewhere, which has been done. As the poor professionalism shown, I will ensure no other of my acquaintances do business with Orem Mazda in the future.

5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service