Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Newby Buick Olds Pontiac GMC

Phone: (435) 673-1100 Fax: (435) 674-7550 View Additional Phone Numbers 1629 S Convention Center Dr, St George, UT 84790 http://www.newbybuick.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Newby Buick Olds Pontiac GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Newby Buick Olds Pontiac GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Newby Buick Olds Pontiac GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth B Newby, President Mr. Russell Newby, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth B Newby, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Russell Newby, Secretary
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars


Additional Locations

  • 1629 S Convention Center Dr

    St George, UT 84790 (435) 673-1100 (435) 215-4043 (435) 215-4292

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i had newby buick tow my car in for my ignition recall repair and they slammed my clutch so hard it broke the slave cylander and the firewall. I contacted newby buick concerning my ignition recal through gm, they suggested i have it towed in and at some point from the tow or while they had it in their service department they pushed my clutch so hard it broke through the firewall and damaged my master slave cylander. 12 days ago they told us it would be 10 days to make the repair, so my husband and i got a rental car here it is 12 days later and after i called them to see if it was done they informed me that they will not even start the repair until i give them 750 dollars for a repair that was their doing. no one will help me they would not even tell me were i can go because i felt my rights were being taken advantage of and being raildroaded and lied to.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix what they broke, at wich point i am more than happy to have my repair done that was an issue before hand. i would also like to be compensated for the rental car that i have had to have while they continued to lie to me about their repairing it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/07) */ This is the first I have heard of the letter. I found it on my desk this morning. This car was towed in for not starting. The customer gave us permission to find out why. We preformed a diagnosis free of charge, after much deliberation. We found that the reason the car wouldn't start is that the clutch had been compromised so that it would not start. It had a make shift repair done to it that included a "jingle bell". The car would not start because the button/switch that tells the car that the clutch is engaged could not be pushed to on. The car would not start. We told the customer that it needed the fire wall repaired. (she claims, we damaged it) We did not, the car would not start when it arrived at out shop. (Why was it towed in?) We have the part in stock and told the customer she could make payments but we would need to be paid in full to repair the car. Parts are in stock, They were special ordered for her car and repair, and ready to go. The car could be driving by the end of the day if money was received in the morning. Thank you, **** ***** ***** Buick, GMC ST. George Utah XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Newby Buick Olds Pontiac GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)