Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Mark Miller Toyota?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Mark Miller Toyota

Phone: (801) 364-2100 Fax: (801) 363-7488 View Additional Phone Numbers 730 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 http://www.markmiller.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mark Miller Toyota include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mark Miller Toyota
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 26, 1999 Business started: 04/12/1990 Business started locally: 04/12/1990 Business incorporated: 03/07/1990 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bill Niemann, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Niemann, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Mark Miller Holdings LLC
Products & Services

This company offers new and used vehicle sales, service, and parts.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    730 S West Temple

    Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (801) 364-2100 (801) 328-2400

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (801) 328-2400(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mark Miller Toyota Service Advisor informed me that rear shock absorbers needed to be replaced, and that this was directly related to a safety recall. 4.16.2014. Service Advisor: Mr. *******

Desired Settlement: A refund in the amount of $273.52, plus applicable Utah sales tax.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/07) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@markmiller.com Mr. ********, BBB, We take all customer concerns very seriously. I am sorry that our customer relations manager frustrated Mr. ******** and prevented him from communicating his concerns. Our customer relations manager alerted me to his frustrations. I asked our service manager ***** ******** to contact Mr. ******** due to the technical nature of his concerns. He attempted to reach Mr. ******** by phone and email. I am sorry we have not have a chance to discuss the concerns with Mr. ********. Our records reflect the following events: 1. June 14, 2013 Mr. ******** Rav4 was brought in for maintenance, inspection of the brakes and to perform C0J recall of the rear lower suspension arm No 1. *******'s Rav4 only needed the inspection and the application of the label due to his Lower Suspension Arm No 1 did not meet the criteria other than to apply the label. At this visit it was recommended that brakes be replaced in the future and that there was a leaking right rear shock absorber (not related to the recall). Work was advised but not performed on brakes or leaking shock. Repair Order XXXXXXX. 2. April 16, 2014 Mr. ******** Rav4 was brought in to perform a new Limited Service Campaign (LSC) for brake stop technology and updated recall CSJ for the lower suspension arm No 1 repair. Additionally an oil change, brakes and the shock (recommended last time) was to be replaced. The pricing was listed on repair order XXXXXXX in June of 2013. Work was performed April 2014 Repair order XXXXXXX as explained to **** ********. Service Adviser ***** ****** explained to **** ******** during April 2014 visit the shock was leaking and would affect the suspension and the alignment of the vehicle. ***** did not have any concerns expressed to him about the recommended purchase. ***** did not imply or tie any of the repairs needed to any of the LSJ or recall that was being performed at no charge. The bill was paid uncontested and the repair order closed. The leaking shock is not related to any recall. Based on the current information, we will not provide a refund for any of the described repairs. I understand how Mr. ********'s could consider the two issues related or that ***** ****** was misunderstood when he described the various repairs. There is technical information we would be happy to share with Mr. ******** in an attempt to restore our credibility. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss his concerns. Respectfully, **** ******* General Manager Mark Miller Toyota XXX XXX XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mark Miller advertised $376 a month for a lease payment with $1000 down on a 2014 Toyota Tacoma which was inaccurate. Mark Miller Toyota advertised a new 2014 Toyota Tacoma 4WD Double Cab 6 cyl automatic truck for $376 a month lease payment with $1000 down and $0 security deposit. Price included tax, title, and license and dealer doc fee $289.95. We went to trade in our current vehicle and lease a new tacoma for the above mentioned deal except we were willing to put down $2000 instead of the $1000 needed. We were told that we would receive $4000 for our trade in (we owed $5700) and with our down payment we would pay $538 a month. We were confused by the difference in payment and were told that it was because the MSRP's weren't the same (there was a $200 difference). We were told if we wanted a different color that we could get it for the $376 advertised price. After looking at the other color we decided to purchase it. We then found out that it was manual instead of the advertised automatic and no longer wished to purchase it. After trying to leave, the sales person followed us and stated they had found another tacoma and we started negotiations again. This tacoma was $780 above the advertised MSRP and the sales person was willing to pay us $5000 on our trade in leaving $700 owed and the difference on the MSRP totalling $1480. We then decided to offer $3000 as a down payment ($3000 minus $1480 leaving $1520 for $1000 down payment as advertised and an additional $520). The sales man came back and stated that with this deal our monthly payment would be $428. Confused again by the payment difference, the sales person then went and got a second sales person to try to explain. After doing the math, both sales men were also confused about the difference and went to manager to explain. The manager didn't even do the math but stated ad was inaccurate and would not honor advertised price. We were at the dealership for over 2 hours and felt like they were treating us like we didn't know what we were talking about. We left the dealership angry and confused and we feel that they offered false advertisement and should have to honor the advertised price, inaccurate or not.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealership to honor their advertised price and lease us the advertised tacoma (2014 4WD Double Cab 6 cyl automatic) for $376 a month with $1000 down. We are willing to pay the difference on the MSRP and $700 difference on our trade in as agreed upon at the dealership. We will bring in the ad for proof if needed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@markmiller.com Mark Miller Toyota had an ad for a special lease payment on a specific Tacoma displayed on our website. Regrettably, there were some mistakes in the ad that made it difficult to honor the advertised special. We removed the ad right away to avoid any further confusion. When our customer came in, he picked a different Tacoma than the one that was in the ad, which made the situation even more challenging. In an effort to clarify what happened, we tried to work with the customer, and even offered to honor the ad payment on the truck he picked. Unfortunately, the customer refused. We're very sorry that we couldn't satisfy this customer. We sincerely apologize for the mistakes on our part, and the frustrations that came because of it. We hope Mr. **** will accept our apology and forgive our mistakes. It is our #1 goal to have 100% satisfied customers, and we are sorry that we let anyone down. With Respect, **** ******* General Manager Mark Miller Toyota