Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jerry Seiner Dealerships

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 972-8411 Fax: (801) 977-4099 View Additional Phone Numbers 730 W 2100 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84119 http://www.jerryseiner.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jerry Seiner Dealerships meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jerry Seiner Dealerships include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jerry Seiner Dealerships
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1980 in MI Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 07/29/1999 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
210 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City UT 84134
http://dmv.utah.gov/
Phone Number: (801) 297-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Seiner, Chairman Mr. Dustin Hartung, Service Director Ms. Marcy Hartung, Human Resource Manager Mr. Chris Hemmersmeier, President/CEO Mr. Ty Johnson, Store Manager Mr. Brandon Kempff, Service Manager Ms. Mary Ann Moyle, Secretary-Treasurer Ms. Dorothy C Pleshe, Company Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Marcy Hartung, Human Resource Manager
Principal: Mr. Jerry Seiner, Chairman
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Jerry Seiner Jerry Seiner Bountiful Jerry Seiner Buick GMC Nissan Inc Jerry Seiner Buick GMC Truck Inc Jerry Seiner Cadillac Jerry Seiner Chevrolet, Inc Jerry Seiner Chevy Cadillac Jerry Seiner Collision Center Jerry Seiner Nissan Jerry Seiner North Salt Lake Jerry Seiner South Jordan

Additional Locations

  • 10487 S Jordan Gtwy

    South Jordan, UT 84095

  • 10573 S Jordan Gtwy

    South Jordan, UT 84095 (801) 693-7000

  • 1530 S 500 W

    Salt Lake City, UT 84115 (801) 952-5700

  • 730 W 2100 S

    Salt Lake City, UT 84119 (801) 693-7100 (801) 956-3120 (801) 972-8411 (801) 298-5163

  • 955 N 400 E

    North Salt Lake, UT 84054 (801) 495-6800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: October 20th, 2014 - Purchased 2015 GMC Sierra 3500 Denali truck from Jerry Seiner Buick & GMC dealership in North Salt Lake. October 21st - Upon picking up the truck we noticed that there were some mechanical & cosmetic issues as well as a problem w/ some of the upgrade items that were done to the truck as part of our purchase agreement. November 3rd, we were told the truck was ready and picked it up, only to notice one of their repairs caused another item in the truck to break. We took the truck back to the service center that day to have items repaired. November 26th – We were told the truck was ready to be picked and upon arrival noticed that one of the issues with the back seat was not fixed, however we were promised that when we dropped the truck off to have additional aftermarket items installed that the seat would be fixed at that time. Thursday, February 26th - Dropped off to have parts installed and left rear seat replaced (cushion indentation noted at purchase). We were called on 27 Feb and told the truck was ready for pick up. We had to return the truck that day due to non-drivability (leveling keys raised to max level causing upper control arms to rest on bump stop), poor alignment, scratched paint and crooked mid molding. They gave us a loaner truck and promised to fix all the issues immediately. Friday, March 6th - we were told that all four doors would need to be repainted by the collision center in Salt Lake City. We placed several calls to the Service Manager, Sales Manager, and even the General Manager throughout the month of March for updates and never received a return call. Friday, March 27th - **** ****** (an employee) brought the truck up to our house claiming everything was done....upon reviewing all the "repair" work, we noticed that they again had scratched up the paint as they were "repairing" the truck - we refused to take the truck and were told it would be fixed that day and that we would receive a call letting us know when they would drop the truck off. We never heard back from anyone. Monday, March 30th - we tracked down Mr. ****** and were told it would take another week to repair the items noted on March 27th. We were told they would again deliver the truck to our home on Friday, April 3rd. Friday, April 3rd at 3:00 pm MST, having not heard from anyone, we placed a call to the sales manager **** Jamison and were told everything was “on track” and they would be at our home at 5:30 pm. At 4:15 pm we received a call from ******* at the collision repair department in Salt Lake who advised the truck was not ready, they were over a day behind on the work and would work on it over the weekend and drop it off on Monday, April 6th.

Desired Settlement: At this time we want the truck completely repaired and returned to us immediately. We want reimbursement for the past three months of loan payments we've been making on a truck we do not have in our possession ($649.23 x 3 months = $1,947.69).

Business Response:



Case
#: ********

Sent
to Business on: 04/06/2015

 

This letter is in response to
Case# ******** by ****** *****.

 

October 2014
-  Mr. ***** took delivery of his new
truck. Upon delivery he noticed that the clear bra was peeling. We remove and
replace the clear bra with a new one at no charge to him. At that time he
mentioned that the driver’s side seat would click when adjusting the position.
We repaired this under GM Warranty.

 

November 2014
- In November Mr. ***** came in noting that the driver’s side seat rattled and
the window rattled. Both of these problems we fixed under GM Warranty.

 

During this visit Mr. *****
special ordered some accessories for his truck.

 

February 27, 2015 - The special ordered accessories arrived and we installed these for
Mr. *****. Two days later, Mr. ***** returned with a complaint that the molding
was crooked and there were some scratches on the door from installation. He
also noted that the truck was riding rough due to the leveling kit we
installed.

 

We initially tried to buff
out the scratches, but determined that the doors would need to be painted. While
Mr. ***** had his truck during the months prior, he has backed into a fence
post and broken his tail light and damaged the truck bed. We offered to pay for
the body repair for this damage as a good will gesture for any inconvenience
that had been caused to him. The cost of the repair was $894.95. Mr. *****
accepted our good will gesture.

 

He was also concerned about a
dimple in his seat that was created by the seat belt during shipping. We tried
several times to fix this to his satisfaction, including tightening the leather
as well as replacing the leather seat cover. 
This was fixed to Mr. ***** satisfaction.

 

March 2nd – April 7th, 2015 – Mr. *****’ vehicle was our body shop. He received
several calls from myself and Mr. ******* **********, our Body Shop Manager,
updating him on the status of his vehicle. During the 1 month and 3 days Mr.
*****’ vehicle was in the Body Shop he was given an identical 2015 GMC Truck to
drive. He did not suffer from lack of transportation as he put 2100 miles on
the truck during that month.

 

We feel we have been more
that accommodating to Mr. *****. We have addressed all of his concerns in a
courtesy and timely manner. Mr. ***** took delivery of his truck on April 7th
and stated, at that time, the repairs we to his satisfaction. 

 

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2000 Volkswagon Jetta into this dealership to have repairs done - rotors to be changed and brake pads be replaced. Volkswagons are notorious for being difficult to fix and the only reason I took my car to this dealership is because I know an employee personally and he swore their services were up to par and it wouldn't take long at all. I arrived at my schedule time after paying $115.00 for all the parts at the local NAPA store located a block away. We were told it would be $70 to replace the front brakes and $70 to do the back brakes and then additional charges for labor. I jokingly asked the man working on my car if he was familiar with volkswagons because if he wasn't, something would definitely go wrong. He replied and said he had "some" practice and all would be well. After 2 hours I got concerned seeing as how my vehicle was the only car being worked on that late, so I walked back. Every time I checked on him he was still working on the same tire. I was with a manager when I witnessed him break a tool over my rotor. At that time, the manager had be and the other employee walk back to the front to give the worker some space. An hour and half later after working on the same tire, the manager over services came to me and told me that my brake line had snapped and my caliper had broken. I have heard of some instances of the caliper breaking if you aren't familiar with a VW and know not to pull the caliper too far out, however there was no excuse for the brake line being broken. After arguing with the manager of services we were told that we would had to pay for the parts and service, or tow my undrivable car elsewhere. They took zero responsibility and the manager of services, who was completely disrespectful in handling the claim, made it clear that they would not pay for anything and didn't so much as apologize. I received no apology from the services manager nor did I receive one from the man who was responsible for the damages. After talking to the assistant manger at 9AM the next day, he instructed me that he would call me in a few hours after looking into matter and see what had happened. I never heard back for several hours and was required to miss two days of work which resulted in 2 no-shows on my behalf. I finally got ahold of the manager around 7PM that same night after calling him back all day and being transferred countless times. He was kind and more professional than his services manager that I had been dealing with. He told me that there was supposed to be a chain in place when changing the rotors to keep things from falling, however there was no chain in place. The Manager of services claimed that having a chain in place wouldn't have mattered, but if it's required then obviously it does make a difference. After all was said and done the total was $450 on top of the additional $115 for the parts at NAPA. The $450 was after an employee discount as well. A brake change and rotor replacement, turned out to be a complete nightmare that resulted in me missing 3 days of work, and costing $565 total AFTER an employee discount. I would like to note that the assistant manager was professional and helpful, however the charges were absurd the manger of services and the man working on the car that caused the damages should both be required to issue an apology.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a verbal apology from the manager of services who dealt with the situation as well as from the employee who was responsible for the damages. I would also like a partial refund due to the fact that I believe the caliper breaking could have been prevented with proper safety measures on behalf of the worker.

Business Response:



Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. *****’s concerns regarding her recent
service visit to our dealership. 

Although we do our best to try and estimate the time and extent of most
services, much is dependent on the previous maintenance and occasionally we run
into unforeseen issues.

When Ms. ***** brought her 2000 Volkswagen Jetta in to have the rotors and brake pads replaced,
unfortunately the rear brakes had been metal to metal for some time.  This lack of maintenance had left the left
rear caliper piston over extended and could not be screwed back into the
caliper. It was so far extended that the tool used attempting to put it back in
broke. The caliper had to be replaced along with the brake line. Unfortunately,
the brake line snapped because it was extremely brittle. Both of these
situations were due to lack of standard brake maintenance.  The car had been driven long past the time
the brakes were safe and we wanted to ensure the brakes were properly repaired
before being released back to the customer.

The length of time to repair the vehicle was due in part to a misunderstanding between Ms.
***** and her brother as to who would pick up the parts for the repair. We
ended up picking up the parts as a courtesy for her and to expedite the repair.

We are willing to offer Ms. ***** a refund for the brake line as a goodwill gesture.
The cost of the brake line was $41.36.

Thank you for your assistance.

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As you know I recently agreed to lease a 2015 Kia Forte 5 from Jerry Seiner Kia for my mother. From the outset it was made clear that I would be leasing the vehicle for my mother, ***** *****. My brother, **** *******, and my mother ***** *****, went to Jerry Seiner Kia where they found a 2015 Kia Forte 5 to my mothers liking. Accordingly, on July 30, 2014 ****** ******* of sales and finance e-mailed me a credit application which I completed and sent back to her. On July 31, 2014 Ms. ******* asked for a copy of my drivers license and insurance information which I scanned and e-mailed to her the same day. Shortly thereafter, my brother and ***** **** reached an agreement of having the vehicle leased at $250 per month with a $2000 down payment. The $2,000 down payment was paid via check. Ms. ******* Fed-Exed the paperwork to me which I signed and mailed back on August 1, 2014 . Even prior to the receipt of the signed paperwork, your dealership had already released the vehicle to my mother. This only occurred after we had to wait two weeks for you to bring the car in from Montana. I then e-mailed Ms. ******* on three separate occasions to send me a copy of the signed contract but she has failed to do so to date. On August 29, 2014, I received a call from Kia Finance wanting to ask some additional questions regarding the application. I provided them with the answers and when asked, who the car was for, I said it was a gift to my mother for all of her hard work. The lady said bless your heart and that that information was all that was needed. I also pointed out to her that to date, I have not received a payment invoice. She said that after this conversation, an account will be created and if I did not receive an invoice by today, to call and make payment over the phone as it may take some time for the application to go through. Two days ago I received a call from Ms. ******* saying that the Kia Bank is now requesting that my mother be placed on the lease as well, or they will not approve the loan and thus we have to return the car, and that we will get back our $2,000 minus the mileage used to date. Today, and per our conversation, to recap, there is absolutely no requirement to have my mother be on the lease when my credit has been approved, all papers have been signed by me, and the dealer gave us the car. You agreed with me but said this what Kia bank wants. It seems apparent that the bank realized that the dealership gave us a good deal and they now want to back out or push us into a corner to pay more. Product_Or_Service: 2015 KIA Forte 5

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want Jerry Seiner Kia to abide by the terms of the contract and go through with the lease as agreed. upon.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ****** ********
Contact Phone: ************
We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the closing of your loan at your requested terms. We are diligently working on providing you with resolution to your concerns and with the completion of your loan with our dealership. The lender you chose (KIA) requires the primary driver to be included in the financial arrangement, as discussed with you on the phone.
We will continue to update you with the progress of the loan. We will secure financing on your behalf through an alternate lender. The documents will be sent to you directly in California. As always, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide assistance between you and the lender. We hope your mother enjoys her Forte for many years to come!

6/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a used Lexus over the phone in December 2013, tires were bad (told they were fine by salesman), missing headrest, bad battery. We spoke with ***** ****** regarding this issue, after speaking with his general manager, he said they would send us a check for $150.00 for the battery, split the tires with us at cost plus 10%, and would look into getting a new headrest for us (Although I would probably have to pay for the headrest). None of this was done. In fact, we have not heard a word from them since. After several weeks of texting back and forth with the salesman, and then speaking with Mr. ******* and after being told they would help make it right and not doing what they promised, we are filing this complaint. I would like to mention that I specifically asked the salesperson about the state of the tires. He told me he use to sell tires and that they were in great shape, when in fact they were well into the wear bar and needed to be replaced. .

Desired Settlement: At this point I would like to be reimbursed for the battery and tires at 100%. I would like a new or used headrest to replace the missing one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@jerryseiner.com May 5, 2014 Mr. ***** purchased the 2009 Lexus LX470 on December 23rd, 2013. Most of the sales communication was handled directly over the phone with our salesman due to the location of Mr. ***** in **** ******** ******** There was a lengthy conversation regarding the quality of the car and the tread of the tires. The vehicle had passed state inspection prior to delivery. The inspection and the salesperson both stated the tires were well within safety specifications although the salesperson did indicate that they may not be adequate for winter wear. Mr. ***** was told that if he would like to purchase new tires from the dealership, we would give it to him at internal cost. Regarding the third row headrest, the pictures we took and sent to the customer did indicate the headrest was not there. The salesperson and Mr. ***** discussed this and Mr. ***** stated it was okay due to it being a used car. The salesperson did attempt to locate the headrest but was unsuccessful. Sometime after the purchase, Mr. ***** contacted us regarding the weak or dead battery. Considering the other issues, we decided to pay $150 for a new battery. After researching our records, we were unable to confirm that a check was sent to Mr. *****. We apologize for any inconvenience and will send the check to Mr. ***** immediately. He should expect the check within the week. Hopefully, this will satisfy Mr. ***** and will ensure all promises made have been kept. Sincerely, **** ******** General Sales Manager XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/05/19) */ This complaint should not have been closed, I was not given ample opportunity to respond to the dealership response. I had not received the check they said they were sending yet, and was giving them a few days to see if it was really mailed. I never received it. The following is my response to the dealership response: There are so many untruths or half-truths in Mr. *********** response, I'm not sure where to begin. Mr. ******** stated correctly that I did have a lengthy conversation about the quality of the vehicle including the condition of the tires with the salesperson. The state inspection was never mentioned nor to the best of my recollection, did I ever see the results of an inspection. What did happen was the salesperson, when asked about the condition of the tires, said that he use to work for a tire dealership, implying that he knew tires, and said that the tires were in good condition. Mr. ******** says I was told by the salesperson that the tires may not be adequate for winter wear and must think I was ok with that, given I was buying the vehicle in the middle of winter. I am a doctor who treats auto accident cases. I take the safety of my vehicles very seriously, especially with a precious 4 year old son and 5 year old daughter to worry about. I can assure you that this comment was not made to me. I would have insisted that new tires be put on it at their expense or I would have gone somewhere else to do business. Mr. ******** then goes on to state that I was told I could purchase new tires from them at internal cost. While this is true, Mr. ******** is intentionally leaving out the fact that this offer was not made to me until after I had already taken possession of the vehicle, had a tire dealership inspect the tires and tell me that the tires were well below the wear bear and should be replaced soon. Interestingly enough, just a few days later, I had a blow out on the highway traveling with my whole family (pictures available upon request). Keep in mind that I purchased this vehicle sight unseen as I live 200 miles away. My wife picked up the car for me, so I didn't see the vehicle until she drove it home. I relied heavily in trusting the salesperson to be honest with me (I know, shame on me, I should have known better.) Mr. ******** then goes on to say "Regarding the third row headrest, the pictures we took and sent to the customer did indicate the headrest was not there." It is the second row headrest, not the third row headrest, which makes me wonder how obvious the pictures "indicated" it was not there. Also, while I did see pictures of the vehicle on their website, no pictures were ever sent to me. And there is a significant difference in perspective between looking at pictures of a vehicle and seeing the vehicle in person. By the way, if the dealership still has copies of the pictures, I would love to see them. Mr. ******** then says that I was ok with it because is was a used car. This is a half-truth. I conceded that the sale of the car was as-is (technically), and I understood that because the papers were signed, the dealership was under no obligation. However, it goes back to the circumstances surrounding the purchase being sight unseen and having to rely on the integrity of the dealership. I still hoped that a deal could be worked out where they would pay for half of the replacement cost or maybe find a replacement at wholesale, to which I was told they would see what they could do. About the battery, 12 days have passed since Mr. ******** said he would mail out a check for $150.00 "immediately" and I could expect that in the mail within the week - no check yet. He then closes by saying "Hopefully, this will satisfy Mr. ***** and will ensure all promises have been kept." No, at this point, what will satisfy me is reimbursement for the tires I had to replace (receipt available upon request - I did pay wholesale price for them.), for the battery I had to replace, and a replacement 2nd row headrest. Sincerely, Dr. ***** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/05/30) */ We have confirmed that the $150.00 refund check has been received by the customer and apologize for the delay. In reviewing Dr. *****'s concerns, the dealership feels as though we have fulfilled our promise to the customer regarding the battery. Regarding the tires, we do apologize for any confusion caused between Dr. ***** and the salesperson, but due to the vehicle passing State inspection, we feel that we have fulfilled our obligations in the purchase of the Lexus. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/06/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I realize that part of buying a car from a car salesman is you always have to be on your guard as their reputation precedes them, and this certainly applies when doing business with Jerry Seiner. Part of the fun of the experience of buying a used car is the haggling, and I certainly would have haggled on the tires if I had been there in person. Unfortunately, I trusted the salesman to be honest with me when I asked him about the tires (shame on me). The tires on the car I traded in were fairly new tires (less than a year old, with maybe 5000 miles on them), I had just spent over $600.00 on those tires and really wasn't looking for a major expense right out of the gate. The dealership keeps defaulting to the excuse that the tires passed the state inspection, what does a state inspection actually mean? What is the criteria to pass a state inspection? Does it just mean that the tires are safe to at least get me home? To get me to the tire dealership? I was told they were in good condition, they obviously were not, certainly not for winter use. They didn't even last a few days as I had a blow-out on the highway with my family in the car during moderate winter conditions. Also, I find it interesting that the headrest was not mentioned in this last response. What about the headrest? I'm still stuck with having to purchase a new headrest at the cost of $600.00. This is a safety issue, I don't really have a choice as my two young children sit in the back seat. The old adage "buyer beware" certainly applies in this situation, and my advice to anyone contemplating buying from Jerry Seiner is do your due diligence and trust nothing they tell you. Get everything in writing and inspect the vehicle thoroughly yourself or by someone your trust. Sincerly, Dr. ***** *****

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Endless phone and mail solicitation when asked to be removed from their system at least a dozen times. About 5 years ago I bought a new car there. About 4 years ago I was about to purchase an Escalade there. It was late Saturday and my credit union was closed. I explained my credit was already approved and I would contact them Monday. Since I had no desire to take the vehicle until Monday and wanted no additional inquiries, they were not allowed to run my credit for any reason. My credit monitoring alerted me after that, they had run my credit 6 different times! I notified them on that Monday as a result I no longer wanted there vehicle. I ended up purchasing an Escalade at a different dealer a few days later. Since then I constantly get phone calls an mail soliciting both sales and service. I've requested they remove my number and address from their system at least a dozen times. I own a fleet of business vehicles, and purchase for personal and family about 10 vehicles a year, none of the other dealers harass me like they do. The last call was when I was sick in bed with an extended illness with a man called ** (last name ****** I believe) and I explained the whole story again, requesting no further solicitation as I would never buy another vehicle or service one with Seiner. I was told he would call as often as he wished. We proceeded to exchange profanities. A week ago ** sent me more mail, to which I returned with a few more profanities, to which he chose to call me again, refusing to identify himself. Finally when he did identify himself, he proceeded to tell me to "pull your head out of your ******* ***." then hung up.

Desired Settlement: All I want is to be removed from their mail and Phone solicitation and a hand written apology from *** Is this too much to ask? I have no desire to get ** fired, since if this is the way he talks to senior citizens, he serves my purpose by driving away potential clients for Seiner's. The only other solution for me will be to send my excessive staff over there picket each time they violate my privacy against my wishes...I am eccentric like that!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******- Customer Relations Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@jerryseiner.com We sincerely apologize that you have had to contact us multitple times regarding removing your information from our databases. During your previous attempts, every effort was taken to honor your request. Please also note that there are occasions when General Motors will market on our behalf without our knowlege. We take these issues very seriously and again apologize that you've received advertising from Jerry Seiner Dealerships. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To blame GM for 4 years of phone calls, and emails from various employees of the dealership especially with ** ****** telling me to pull my head out of my "******* ***" is an insult to GM! I have bought at least a dozen new GM vehicles and never been hounded and threatened, being sworn at like ** ******* Is he too good to apologize as I requested? The eloquent database solution addresses one out of 3 issues. The over aggressive F&I manager running my credit 6 times after I explicitly requested no credit inquiries left 6 inquiries on my credit report for 2 years. The Escalade would of been financed Monday by my credit union. I had a bankruptcy several years ago and nobody would finance me at that time but them. They financed a different one a week later. I do believe its illegal to pull anyone's credit without their approval. I've worked hard to repair my credit score. The credit bureau said at the time the #1 item lowering my score was excessive inquiries, imagine? Unless my fair and simple requests are not answered I will start an internet assault sharing my experiences with the public on social media, Facebook, Twitter, Utah Ripoff's, etc. I am a senior citizen with a lot time on my hands with friends and employees that will love to assist me!

11/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They promised Sirius for 3 months, and my contract should be with ** ******** In the slaes promotion I am supposed to get sirius for 3 months free, I have spoke with the sales rep and the manager, neither of them has done nothing but a promise that they will take care of it, this has gone on for 4 weeks, Also my contract should be with ** ******* and they put it with **** ** ******* I want that fixed without damaging my credit report. I paid them alot of money for a brand new car, it was a very easy sale. I want them to honor what they said they would do.

Desired Settlement: Sirius for 3 months and my loan to be with ** ******** Just what they said they would do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Executive Assistant Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@jerryseiner.com Better Business Bureau, Case #XXXXXXXX, Ref. X-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX To whom it may concern; Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the customer concerns. Our General Sales manager has been in contact with the customer regarding her issues. We expressed our apologies to the customer that her preference for financing through her credit union was not conveyed to the finance manager. Since the finance contract has already been fully executed and the vehicle titled, we are unable to re-contract this vehicle through the dealership. However, during our recent conversations, we communicated that her rate was comparable to the lowest available credit union rate. We work with the customer's credit union on a regular basis, we would be glad to put her in contact with their representative who could help coordinate a refinance. This should make the process quick and easy for her. We have contacted Sirius/XM and her trial period has been reset and is good until January 9, 2014. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The manager at *********** *** told me to refinance and pay off the loan they took out for me. ********** *** can take out a loan pay off the one they did in error and put it with ** ******** As far as the XM raidio, IT DOES NOT WORK. I have contacted **** and left him a message that the XM radio wasn't working and also (from his last message he left) to call me back because he said he wanted to discuss the financing with me, with NO REPLY FROM HIM. I have called ***** and we had a scheduled three way call with XM, ***** and I at 2:30 for October 14, or the 15th and again ***** NEVER CALLED, updated or followed up with me. My problem with *********** *** has not been solved and its not because I am not trying, not one of there employees I have dealt with will follow up and make sure all the problems are being handled. That is poor customer service. Training starts with the top. With no one wanting to follow up, therefore I see neither one of my complaints will ever be address or reasolved. At this time the way I see it, the sale is all they want. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/11) */ We have attempted to contact Ms. ****** multiple times with no success. We are very willing to assist Ms. ****** in the activation of her Sirius/XM subscription and have been told by the company that it is currently active. We would also be more than happy to travel to her location or have her come in to ensure the activation is complete. Regarding her loan, because the title and licensing has been finalized and funded, there is nothing we can do at this point to move the loan to her credit union. She can however, refinance at her convenience at no cost to her. We value our customers and it is our business practice to provide the best customer experience possible. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) On November 06, 2013 I received a letter from XM radio with there information. I called XM up the next day to inquire of getting the XM radio turned on. It took 5 minutes but I only get it for 2 months because the dealer called on October 08, 2013. I expalained to them that no one at the dealer had any interest returning my call to get the this problem solved and because XM took so long to get me there information if they would extend the service for another month to meet both the dealer and XM radio advertisement (free for 3 months)they told me NO and said, only the dealer can make that change. On November 11, 2013 I received a voice mail both from ****** and **** from the dealership. WOW! That same day they replied to the BBB that I will not call them back. They didnt even give me a chance to reply. I will recieve my XM radio for 2 months with no help from the dealer. I have no reason at this time to believe they will make sure I get my three months. I will accept the 2 months as well as refinanceing the car because I have NO CHOICE! My complaint that I have filed with the BBB "Unsatisfied".

10/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had financing arranged and they were trying to get us through their credit without our permission. ran a credit check without our permission We went in today to purchase a 2013 GMC Sierra 2500 Diesel Denali that we test drove yesterday. We told the salesman **** ****** that we had our own financing and all he needed to do was fax a purchase agreement to our Credit Union. Instead he ran a credit check without our permission, asked how much we made, how long my husband was employed at his current employer, how much my husband makes per year, how long we've lived in our house, if I worked, what our down payment would be and then the final straw was he asked for our username and password to get into our Credit Union bank account. He also wanted a phone number to our insurance and gave them the vin # which is what our Credit Union should be doing not our salesman. He also wanted to be able to charge $2000-$3000 on our credit card until the Credit Union monies went through. He told us we could use that credit for in-store accessories. We think **** ****** was trying to run us through GM credit without our permission. We feel extremely violated!!!! There is no excuse for the questions this salesman and his manager were asking us when we already had financing arranged!!! And we stated several times we had financing arranged through our Credit Union. Needless to say we are not purchasing a truck from Jerry Seiner GMC in South Jordan, Utah. We still plan on buying that automobile but from another GMC dealer. It's a complete outrage to be treated thusly. What are our rights and what can we do about this terrible treatment? **** ******

Desired Settlement: I'm not sure what our rights are at this point. To run a credit check without our permission is unacceptable and as I understand it, illegal. trying to get us through their credit department without our permission is illegal isn't it? Please advice as to what we can do. **** ******

10/23/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues