This business is not BBB accredited.

Ed Kenley Ford, Inc.

Phone: (801) 776-4201 Fax: (801) 776-3702 1888 N Main St, Layton, UT 84041 http://www.edkenleyford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ed Kenley Ford, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ed Kenley Ford, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 04/23/1981 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jewel Lee Kenley, President Mr. Brett Kenley, Vice President Mr. Doug Laub, General manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jewel Lee Kenley, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Ed Kenley Car Barn Ed Kenley Inc EKF Custom Quick Lane

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1888 N Main St

    Layton, UT 84041 (801) 776-4201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a vehicle (Demo special), 2 days later noticed front tires worn and Passenger ***** side worn extremely bad.sold vehicle with bad tires. After I purchased vehicle I noticed the worn bad tire in the front, called dealer got the "its not my problem call him" then I was told it's a demo vehicle tires are not under warranty. I did get a free alignment with rotation. However, tire rotation never happened. Service dept measured thread depths only on the outside were tire thread is the thickest. Vehicle was purchased with 5024 miles on it and front passenger tire thread depth measures at 5/32nds. Driver side front measures at 10/32nds and two rear tires both measure at 13/32nds. I have made several attempts for the dealer to correct there mistake. I was also made aware that the tires where never rotated. This leads me to believe after the manager was done driving it a service and inspection was not done before putting it on the lot to sell. I also purchased an undercoating package that was done very poorly, during this service 15 extra miles where but on my vehicle. "Had the dealership done the proper inspection prior to putting it back on the lot, they should have noticed the tires!"This dealership is selling vehicle uninspected and selling worn products.

Desired Settlement: Replace two front tire and balance and rotate them. Fix the spots that where missed on the under coating.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@edkenleyford.com Customer knew that he was purchasing a demonstrator. Customer received a large discount because of it being a demonstrator and was also aware it had 5000 miles on it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2013/09/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i have already admitted i knew about the demo truck. discount or not, they failed to inspect this truck. When i purchased the vehicle it had 5024 miles on it, again something i already admitted. i have been in 3 time for a tire pressure issue, ed kenley put tires on several vehicle that does not have enough PSI space. what ed kenley does is over inflate the tire so the sensor do not come on. This is a huge hazard and probably illegal. this info comes from their Maintenance dept. Again if the oil was changed, tires rotated and balanced, i would not have to replace the DEF fluid at 10K miles. Check there records and you will see how many time i have been in. I doubt my oil was ever changed. I don't care about there so called discount/ or demo. I asked if it was taken care of while some manager was driving it, there response was yes...obviously not! To come back in this response letter and tell me something i already admitted is a waste of time. please review me pictures and that should explain and prove my issues. the PDF file you will see ed kenley alignment and tire measure there mechanic gave to me on my truck, if you notice their measurements are way off. WHY? a certified mechanic should measure the tire in 3 separate places, here they only measured once and used the outside of the tire to try and convince me the tire is fine.