This business is not BBB accredited.

Famous Appliance Service Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 397-0079 View Additional Phone Numbers 7787 Allen St, Midvale, UT 84047

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Famous Appliance Service Company include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

18 Customer Reviews on Famous Appliance Service Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 11
Total Customer Reviews 18

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2006 Business started: 05/20/2004 Business started locally: 05/20/2004 Business incorporated 05/20/2004 in UT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. William Jordan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Jordan, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Electric Equipment - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Famous Appliance Famous Appliance Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Famous Appliance Service Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    7787 Allen St

    Midvale, UT 84047 (801) 397-0079 (801) 898-2347 (801) 474-3900 (801) 768-1995 (801) 621-2137


    PO Box 708157

    Sandy, UT 84070


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 18, 2016, I asked Famous Appliance to find out why the door on my dishwasher was not working correctly. That said I needed a new part installed and they would complete the job the next day. I paid them the full price of $334.44 to get on their schedule. Later I made a couple of calls and realized the part I needed only cost $56 so I cancelled the scheduled service install with Famous Appliance. They said they would refund my credit card (minus a $60 service call fee for a total refund of $274.44, to which I agreed). Despite numerous calls to Famous Appliance they still have not refunded my credit card. They said they are still working on it but did not know when it would be done. This is an outrage. It has been a week. A refund to a credit card should be done immediately.

Desired Settlement: Refund my credit card $274.44 immediately. Email me a receipt of the refund credit so I can track it.

Business Response: The customer was refunded within less than a week of making the complaint. The problem was that it takes a couple days for the refund to go through. He was refunded $270.33 with the receipt number #*****, so he can check with his bank and see when that hit his account. 

6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am disputing a charge and have been told numerous times that a supervisor will be in touch with me. No one has returned my calls. The company has $350.00 of mine and has been ignoring me for over a month. I cannot believe how unprofessional and dishonest this company is.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to follow through with the refund I have been told I would receive.

Business Response: We've actually already refunded the customer the disputed amount. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** ******

6/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I needed to have a residental ice maker repaired, gentleman showed up at my home, and told me it was a simple part and quoted me a price, which I agreed to. The part needing replaced, was not on the work van, he offered to do it that day and have the part delivered within an hour. While waiting he took it upon himself to snoop around my home looking at my furnace and AC unit. After, he made a dramatic recommendation that I replace $500 worth of parts and labor on my AC unit that is only four years old. ( we have lived in our house for years as of this coming, June 2016, it was a brand new build ) he made the situation sound very dire, and made me fearful for the integrity of the entire unit. When he replaced the initial part stated, the ice machine still didn't work? He couldn't figure it out and did NOT disciss/ get the OK from me to proceed with additional work and parts. He then strolled into my kitchen, and presented me with a bill for over $700 for the services and parts. Feeling trapped and blindsided, I obliged and paid, and asking some questions, the said icemaker is only two years old, and purchased brand-new. I asked to keep the parts to show my husband and was shocked, when I was told NO. ( mind you they were parts that I technically owned because I had paid for them in my original icemaker and had also purchased the new parts they had just installed ) Our ice machine was apparently NOT correctly fixed that day, and to our surprise we left on a week long vacation and came home to water all over our wood floors in front of the icemaker. Safe to say something wasn't right still didn't work. Another tech from the same company came out. ( with me having to make some urgency, with the fact that I had standing water all over in my basement. The booking staff didn't quite seem to care and was fine scheduling me out a couple days during four hour waiting periods ) we had 2 more additional techs come to our home, Supposedly fixing the unit.... ( btw.... This was over about a two week. ) our ice maker is again making the same noise And inproperly functioning. The staff seems unwilling and quite frankly giving me the runaround, canceling appointments with me the day of. I am a young professional and my time is valuable, and it's rude business practice on their behalf. They should have stated that it would be a larger scope of work or they couldn't complete the task properly. In the meantime I have been fretting over and AC unit that "could go" at any time. I had two other bids from other local AC repair companies, nothing of the sort wrong with my unit, just needed a little tune-up for summer. It was $99!!! I'm feeling pretty taken advantage off!

Desired Settlement: Refund! $722.30 at the very least! I can't get back the time I have wasted on the entire interaction!

4/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted Famous Appliance to fix a refrigerator which was making a loud noise and sounded like a fan problem. They sent out a repair tech who opened the freezer and told us it needed a new fan. He did no other diagnostic work (and should have as the fridge also had issues with the compressor as we eventually discovered). He didn't have the part and said he would need to order it. He took my credit card info and didn't give us any timeline for when he would return or what the next step would be. The noise from the fridge was so bad we couldn't sleep at night. We called them and asked when they would be out to fix it and that it was unbearably loud plus we were concerned about it catching fire. They said they had the part in and just needed to schedule the tech and they would get back to us. Days later they never called or returned so we finally had to figure out how to fix elsewhere. They also left the charge on our card and we are currently fighting to have it removed from our credit card since they never fixed anything. I would not recommend this company to anyone, they didn't properly diagnose the issue with our appliance nor did they follow up in a timely manner.

Desired Settlement: They need to refund our card for the service they charged us for and never completed.

Business Response: Sorry for the inconvenience. We're looking into it, and will be refunding the money.

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called to have a refrigerator door handle fixed. Someone came out and looked. Told us the part would have to come from a factory so it might take a bit longer then normal. Almost two months later we canceled the order due to no part or any idea of when so part would be coming. We called many time in that time period asking for answer and was told each time that someone would call us and let us know when it was coming. No one ever called back until another follow up phone call from us. This happened 3 of the times we called. After we were fed up we canceled the part. The nice man said that the manager was out of town and would call us back first thing the following Tuesday morning. I finally called Wednesday and was told some would call me on Thursday, which they did. This lady couldn't really help us understand anything. We believe that them charging us 65 dollars is not fair business because they actually hurt us in many ways. We were told we would have a fixed refrigerator soon and never got it, which in turn cost us more money because we were trying to sell out home. Also we found the parts online for a quarter the cost we were being charged for them. Same factory parts need for the fix. I run a HVAC business here in the state, I'm glad I do not treat costumers in this manner because I would be out of business if I did. They did offer to give us a dryer vent cleaning in the place of the repair that was not completed, but I will not support a company in this way that hurt costumers with a real problem of being taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: I think it far that I get our 65 dollars back that I can pay someone who can keep their word and fix my refrigerator or at least try and communicate with the customer what is going on.

Business Response: All the staff at Famous Appliance that spoke with Mr. ******** have worked their best to come to a solution of this customer's complaint.

When the customer called to schedule, we explained that it would be $60 (plus tax) to go out and diagnose the machine. The customer agreed to it, and so we sent our technician to take a look at the appliance. The technician gave the customer a bid, which was accepted, and the customer was charged for just the price of the part. This could have been due to the fact that it was just a refrigerator handle and so it wouldn't require much effort to install the part, but typically, labor is charged for every job we go out to. This is the first example showing that our company was treating the customer fairly and in no way trying to get the best of him.

Our technician then found the proper part number and found out that it would be a factory order part, and accordingly told the customer that it would take longer due to the fact that all factory orders usually come within 7-10 days, sometimes more. After a period of time of not getting his part, the customer called for an ETA. We called the factory to check when the part would be coming in, and each time they told us that they would call us back within the next day or two, but the factory never got back with us either. When we told the customer that we didn't have a definite time the part would arrive he was reasonably upset, so we offered to refund him for the part.

Normally, our company has a fee of at least 25%  when there is a cancellation on an order of parts. This is something that can be found on all of our invoices, which all customers sign before we do any work. We realized that in this case, however, the customer was not at fault, and so we told him that we would not be charging the cancellation fee because this situation was beyond any of our control. We refunded all but the trip and diagnostic fee due to the fact that our technician still had to go out and research the parts and how to fix the appliance. There isn't another way we could have known which particular door handle this particular refrigerator needed, because parts are uniquely built and vary from company to company.  As our receptionists have the job of scheduling appointments and it is the technician's  to provide the actual technical experience. There is no way that they could have helped Mr. ******** find the part number for the part that he needed to fix his refrigerator. For this reason, it is company policy that we send a technician, and that for each trip we make, there will be a service fee of $60.

We also realized that this wasn't our customer's fault that we were unable to fix his appliance, and so we offered to give him a dryer vent clean, which lessens the risk of your house catching fire and increases the life of your dryer. This service currently has the coupon value of $89 within our company, and so we explained to Mr. ******** that while we couldn't refund the trip and diagnostic fee, that this is a service we would do for free to make up for the inconvenience of not having his refrigerator handle for over two months. Mr. ******** then said that he wanted nothing to do with our company. We believe that we have tried to do everything to reconcile this situation, and the customer is not obligated to agree with our practices, but we feel strongly that we have treated him in a fair manner and offered a reasonable solution.  We believe this situation to be resolved.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I will not be satisfied because I have not got my money back. I was NOT told there would be a 60 dollar charge. I never received and invoice for anything! I never received any paperwork or emails or nothing. We never signed anything when he "gave us a bid" but did say that they were just charging us for the part now but would for the labor after the installation of the part. So how would I know that there was a cancelation fee that they are claiming I should know about. I am angry because of the lack of communication given to me even when I asked for it many times. Even if the factory didn't call them then that should be communicated back so I know what to expect! Not wait until someone calls back again and again to find out. I like to support Utah companies to do work because I believe in such things, because I am a Utah company, but when there is NO communication with a customer then you fail them and yourself. Then trying to offer me something that was not asked for or needed, I was offended because the "reasonable solution" that was offered did not a problem fix, it was a attempt to cover up the problem and the fact that they failed to do what was expected and that they told me would be fixed. I don't go to a customers home and if I cant fix their furnace or Air Conditioner offer to fix their TV, that is not why they called me there. I am there to communicate and get it fixed within expectations that are given at the time of the visit. If I cant fix something that I come across, which does happen, I will try and help them find someone that can fix the problem for them. Which seems to be liked by everyone I have helped in that way. I do not offer to wash their windows and expect the furnace to get fixed based on my washing skills. It just doesn't make sense.

I guess the one thing I can thanks them for is showing how important it is to my customers that I communicate with them to fulfill their expectations and timeline. I like it a lot better to get a call from a customer who is happy with what I have done then one that has been ignored and pushed aside. I would much rather lose a few dollars then have someone that will never call be back for future business. Because in the long run people like to call people they trust back when they have done them good work. A much better feeling knowing that I have helped someone rather then just take their hard earned money and will never get the call back or referral.

I also will continue to supporting Utah companies, just not this one. That is my recommendation to everyone out there.

 Also just to be noted I found the part, from the factory, and installed it myself for less then 30 dollars.


Mr. ********

Business Response: Whoever called to schedule us, whether it was your wife or yourself, was told that it is $60 to go out and take a look at your appliance. This is one of the first things we do when we schedule our customers. The $60 is taken off when the work is done, which you agreed to have done, but then cancelled, which means that the trip charge is still applicable. We did not charge you a cancellation fee in this situation either, because we felt that was unfair.  An invoice was sent to you. If you didn't get it, you are more then welcome to request another one.  Obviously, the job would be cheaper if you did it yourself, so we're glad that you got your appliance fixed. As an owner of an  HVAC company, I'm sure you have a mark up on your parts as well, unless your company is a one-man band, which means that you have less expenses anyway and can afford to do jobs for cheaper since you'd be getting all the profit. Whether you wanted to accept the vent clean or not, that's something that could only help you as you're in the process of trying to sell your home. If you don't want our help, that's fine. Don't use us. We worked hard to try and resolve your situation, and you didn't accept our offer.  We are not obligated to give the trip charge and diagnostic fee back. Our tech went out, and since it was a handle there is no possible way that he diagnosed your problem incorrectly. It wasn't our fault or your fault that the parts didn't come in a timely matter, and we refunded what we could according to company policies and procedures. 

Also, since when did the BBB become a tool to extort money from businesses? 

3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called to have our fridge repaired and were told it was a bad compressor, the repair was made and we were charged $868.08. Two days later the fridge was still not working properly and we called again. Another technician came to our home and worked for a while and told us it was fixed. The next day it stopped working again. We called again and a third technician came out and checked our fridge, he added a tiny bit of refrigerant and told us it was fixed. The next day it still wasn't working. We requested a refund and the owner of the business refused to call us back. We called multiple times and none our calls were returned. We ended up buying a new fridge and still cannot get Famous appliance service to return our calls.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund of $868.08

Business Response:

We have reached out to customer to resolve this complaint, and have offered the solution of exchanging full refund, except the initial trip charge and diagnostic fee of $40, in exchange for their broken appliance.  We will continue to wait for the customer’s response. 

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: had technician come over to fix my washer. He took the back off the washer and noticed the the rotary assembly bolt was loose. He proceeded to tell me he would just charge me he cheapest labor cost to tighten the bolt. He then got out a pare of pliers to tighten this bolt the should have had locklite on it and been tightened with a socket wrench.....but he used pliers...really?... The washer worked fine when he then tested it. Said it was fixed. Then charged me $136.74 to tighten a bolt with pliers.... He was at my home for 15 minutes...maybe. Anyways he leaves. I start a load of laundry 10 minutes into the cycle it starts making a horrible sound. I stop the washer take the back off myself... The rotor assembly is completely striped. Because the tech didn't use the proper tool and locklite for this bolt. At this point he had been gone from my home for only 30 minutes. I called famous appliance services and they sent him back out. I went online to find the part I needed and could get it from LG the manufacture for $69.00. He comes back at tells me he can get me that part for $318.00........ Really. I was very upset he told me he would give me a refund. I have called the company 4 times still haven't seen the refund. Haven't talked to the person they said would call me to resolve this..

Desired Settlement: I want a complete refund!....ASAP!

Business Response:

 We have been made aware of the situation, the customer paid 136.74 and we have already refunded the customer $72.63, which is the all but the initial trip charge and diagnostic fee of $64.11 ( which includes sales tax).  We feel this matter is resolved.  Please let us know if there are any other questions or concerns with this matter.


2/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have two complaints with this company. First, Famous Appliance sends out coupons in the Hometown Values mailers. One of the coupons says $20 off service call and the expiration date. Nothing else. Their service calls are $60+ tax and I went to pay him the money and he wouldn't accept the coupon. I could only use it if I used their service. However, on the phone the lady told me that if I used their service that I wouldn't have to pay the $60, it would be waived. In no way could either one of them tell me how I could get $20 off. This was the mailer in January and today Feb. 9th I received a new mailer with the same coupon. So people think they are getting a better deal on a service call and they aren't. I think this is dishonest. My second complaint is the actual service. The guy came in and I told him what was going on with our oven/stove. He didn't pull it out or look at it. All he did was tell me it was the mother board and it would be $500+ to fix. We didn't want to put that money into an old stove. Interesting enough, my friends husband knows a thing or two about stoves (I didn't know this before) he actually pulled my stove out and looked at it. Worked on it for a bit and fixed it. So obviously I'm mad because I paid $64.11 for someone to come out and not even look at my oven and tell me what the problem was even though he was wrong.

Desired Settlement: I think they owe me at least a $20 refund for false advertising but also they should refund me the whole amount for false diagnostic.

Business Response: We did find that one of our ads had wording that could be confusing, as to when to apply a $20 discount.  We have looked into the problem with the ad and has now been resolved.  We have also issued the customer a $** refund for the confusion and inconvenience.  We stand by out techs diagnosis, that intermittent problems with control boards getting temporary fixed is not a solution.  

2/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When repairing my washing machine, the company replaced unbroken parts without letting me know it was an option to not replace them. Re: Invoice ***** On July 1, 20014 I called Famous Appliance to see if they could come repair my washing maching as soon as possible. My washing maching had been broken for a few weeks, but in that time, my dad had been ill and passed away, so I was busy with other things. So by the time the funeral was over and I was getting around to fixing the washing machine, I was in a bit of a bind. However, Famous Appliance seemed to have a fair price for coming to diagnose my machine and they said they could come the next day, so I had them come out. After a quick 15-minute diagnostic of my machine, the technician said that the coupling was broken and the repair would be nearly $400, but encouraged me to repair it because it was a good machine. That price startled me, but the technician explained that the coupling was part of a "spin kit" that he would have to replace, which also included a new pump. I reluctantly autorized the repair, just assuming that this must be a fair price for such a major repair (as it sounded to me). Ten or fifteen minutes later, the technican appeared again, telling me that he was all done. It was at that point I knew that, notwithstanding the sound of it, the repair was quite minor and should not have cost nearly $400. After he left, I started researching the matter. I called around to several other repair places and got some quotes for the repair. I also found out from talking with these other professionals that you do not have to get replace a whole "spin kit" when the coupling is broken--you can just simply replace the coupling, which is what each of them would have done. They also quoted me prices that were each a fraction of what I had been charged by Famous Appliance. In fact, one of the other repairmen told me whoever gave me the quote I had "was trying to sell you the farm." This technician also fielded a guess that the quote came from either Famous Appliance or one other company that is also known for this type of gouging. When I called Famous Appliance to complain (as well as to get my invoice that I had still not received), the guy who I talked with, who told me he had been a tecnician previously, told me that they always replace the pump with the coupling, even if the pump's not broken, because that's what the manufactures recommend. He was very rude with me and made it clear that he thought as long as the price was disclosed and authorized, that there was no problem, even if they didn't disclose that something they said needed to be replaced really didn't need to be replaced. There were other problems I had with the company, including that they had me sign my name on a computer attachment when I couldn't even see what they were wanting me to sign, that I had to call their office at least four times to finally get a copy of my invoice, and their parts prices are severly inflated ($68.16 for a coupling that I can find for a few dollars online). Each of these amounts to a deceptive business practice (and from prior complaints, it appears that these happen often). However, I think the most clearly illegal thing they did was to tell me they had to replace the "spin kit" to fix my coupling, when that was not true. They could have simply fixed the broken part and not the pump, which pump the technician told me was fine. They could have suggested changing the whole thing, or told me what the manufacturer recommended, but no such thing was done. It was presented as a necessary repair to fix the problem with my machine. This is a direct violation of the consumer protection act. I think I have a leagal case, but I am first attempting to get resolution this way as I think it would be ***eficial to both parties. Going to court would hassel for me, and the stakes would be higher for Famous Appliance (I think violations of the consumer protection act are awarded at least $2000 each). I hope we can resolve it this way. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for the pump that was replace that didn't need replacing ($142.90) and then for a portion of the labor charge. Since the pump was 68% of the parts cost, that portion of the labor cost should be refunded as well ($87.04). That is a total of $229.94. I do not intend to budge on this amount. This leaves me having paid $153.72 for the necessary repairs, which is a generous offer for those services. I have called several other appliance repair companies to get quotes for coming to replace the coupling and the highest quote was $150 (a couple quoted well below that amount). This leaves me having paid for the inflated prices associated with the coupling replacement.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Office Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********
In response to Mrs, ******** complaint with Famous Appliance Service.

Mrs, ******** was given a bid to fix her washer that had an obviously bad coupling, Here at Famous Appliance Service we have seen that when the coupling, on that particular washer goes bad the pump is very likely to go out soon after that that. We have attended the whirlpool training courses and they recommend that we change them at the same time, That is why we recommend that the customer change both parts. This is what happened in this case, the tech found that the coupling was bad and told the customer, He recommended that the pump be changed at the same time. the customer approved the work and we replaced the pump and coupling (because we carry them on our truck) and later she had buyers remorse and now is trying to tell us what was wrong with her washer and how she could have fixed it better herself. we have trained professionals working here that have been through a lot of training to learn how to fix our customers appliances and that is what she called us for and we did what she approved and payed us for. she has a full 1 year warranty on parts and labor and the washer is working great. we will not be giving a refund for the work we have done. she approved us to do the repair and payed us to do so. and only after it was fixed and working perfectly did she call wanting to get her money back.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Famous Appliance is simply not telling the truth. I was given a quote to fix the washer, which I approved. However, that approval was based on the representation that that amount was what was needed to fix my washer. There was absolutely no mention that the pump did not need to replaced and that it was only a recommended repair. Instead, I was told that the coupling came as part of a "spin kit" (I'm not sure such a thing even exists) and it would cost nearly $400 to replace. There was never the option to spend significantly less and replace only the part that was broken. Also, when I called to complain a couple of days later after I learned from another company's technician that the pump did not need to be replaced, the man that I talked to told me that it was their policy to always replace the pump when fixing a broken coupling. Indeed, he stated that they would refuse to repair the coupling without changing the pump. But now their story is changing when their approach is under scrutiny. Although, considering that this whole complaint is essentially based on their misrepresentations, I can't say I'm surprised by this response.


10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested a receipt for washer diagnosis 3 times and have never received it. On 7/31, a technician came out to diagnosis issue with my washer. I paid for the diagnosis by Debit Card, I asked for a receipt and he told me he was sending it to my email and it would be there in 2 minutes. I never received it. I called the company on the same day and was told she had to wait for the technician to close the service call. I called on 8/1, was told she would check into it again and get my receipt emailed to me. Nothing again! I called again on 8/4 and spoke to **** again, and was told it had to go through the Invoice Dept and was not sure why I did not have a receipt, but she would call me back and let me know.. And again NOTHING!.. I paid for the diagnosis and I should have a receipt for what I paid for with the diagnosis, and what repairs they are charging for on order to get my washer repaired. I should not have to go through 1 story after another. It's a simple request..provide me my receipt!Terrible Customer Service. I will not continue to call back and waste my time with people who are not willing to make sure I, the Customer am taken care of in a timely manner. Such a simple request ends up being a big problem.

Desired Settlement: I want my receipt showing the diagnosis and price for the repair.

Business Response: we are deeply sorry for not getting a receipt to the customer and we will be getting one sent out today. we have been having trouble with our system and now it is fixed.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

18 Customer Reviews on Famous Appliance Service Company
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart