Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SwampTech, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SwampTech, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SwampTech, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 2000 Business started: 10/01/1997 Business started locally: 10/01/1997 Business incorporated 12/08/2006 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jacob Strack, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jacob Strack, Owner
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Christmas Lights & Decorations Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Gutters & Downspouts Roof Cooling Systems

Alternate Business Names
Lit by Swamp Tech
Products & Services

This company offers evaporative cooler service (swamp cooler) start-up, shut down, repairs, replacements and installation.


Additional Locations

  • 6060 S 300 W Ste 12

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 747-1150 (801) 471-0491 (801) 983-3370

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did not perform swamp cooler service as indicated. I purchased a swamp cooler cover from Swamp Tech after the representative told me they would install the cover when needed and reinstalled it when necessary the following winter. The following winter came and I called them to follow up with the winterization of the swamp cooler. After I received the bill, I inspected the work and found the cooler cover had not been installed. When I called to have them bring the cover out to install it they said they did not have it any more. They said they gave it to a third party individual.... the tenant that lived in the house at that time. They made no effort to tell me they had given the cover to an uninvolved, third party individual. That third party individual (who had nothing at all to do with the origianl agreement) no longer lives in the house and is long gone. Apparently, so is the swamp cooler cover. When I insisted that they replace the cover at their expense they said they would not.

Desired Settlement: Swamp Tech should replace the swamp cooler cover at their expense.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** President
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@swamptech.com
It is true that ******* ****** purchased a cover at the shut down appointment in 2013. We started the cooler on May 12, 2014. At that time the cover was given to the tenant that lived at the location for safe keeping as is the standard practice. We never made any claim that we would store the cover for our client or that we would replace it if his tenant lost the cover. If the cover should not have been given to the individual living at the location then ******* should have arranged to meet us at the location to retrieve the cover. We apologize if ******* felt that the storage of the cover was our responsibility, but we do not have the warehouse space to store all our client's covers.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SwampTech, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)