Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Comfort Systems USA (Intermountain), Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 907-6700 View Additional Phone Numbers 2035 Milestone Dr Ste A, Salt Lake City, UT 84104 http://www.comfortsystemsutah.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Comfort Systems USA (Intermountain), Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Comfort Systems USA (Intermountain), Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Systems USA (Intermountain), Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 1990 Business started: 07/20/1947 Business started locally: 07/20/1947 Business incorporated 05/06/1969 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Montague, Sr. Service Manager Mr. Michael Ditty, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Montague, Sr. Service Manager
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Sheet Metal Work Air Conditioning Repair Furnace Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Martin Heating & Cooling

Additional Locations

  • 2035 Milestone Dr Ste A

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104 (801) 484-4402 (801) 295-3454 (801) 295-6886 (801) 907-6700 (435) 649-0484 (801) 514-0307 (801) 907-6777

  • 2035 S Milestone Dr

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: back on July the 4th my AC unit stopped working, then I called Comfort Systems to have it repair, they send a technician to look it up, Zach the technician called me just to let me know he had another customer before me and it might be couple of hrs before he can go over my house then he told me upfront that due to the holiday the charge will be $140 per Hr and the minimum charge will be one hr, plus parts so I agree, he showed up fixed my AC unit capacitor and problem solve tech only spend 25min, asked for the repair invoice cause the tech never provide me with one copy so I called the office and 3 days after they provide me with the invoice but the invoice is showing 2 different parts an tech only replace one since that day I been trying to contact them but all they said manager needs to take a look at this but they never allow me to talk to the manager cause is not there is on a meeting or just left, or can find an able manager at that moment. so basically had the feeling they charging customers with hiding fees and worst thing they don't even take the time to explain those extra charges on the invoice. a repair that shouldn't cost more than $250 cost me $419 COMFORT SYS USA-INTRMT **** * ********* ** **** **** **** ** **********, US ********** Store #********** 07/06/2015 11:26:47 AM Retail Sale Billing Address JOSE M******* Credit Card Information CREDIT CARD NUMBER: Visa ******** STATUS: APPROVED - ****** ORDER NUMBER: *********** Qty Unit Cost Extended Cost 1 419.00 419.00 SUBTOTAL: $419.00 TOTAL: $419.00 I AGREE TO PAY ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO CARD ISSUER. SIGNATURE X____________________________________________________ JOSE M******* Bottom of Form I notice 2 different charges, I guess for two different parts and Zach only replace one capacitor, not sure why the other one is showing there. That might be the reason I got charge more Test cap 242-C-18-0.5 $96.88 Dual cap 306-A-2-0.5 $175.79

Business Response:

A review of the matter shows that our technician had billed as per our company policy regarding the component test fee of $96.88. It is also apparent a clear explanation of our billing policy and practices was not given. I am willing to waive the disputed amount of $96.88 and will have our accounting department contact the customer to resolve.

Larry M*******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Jose M*******