This business is not BBB accredited.

Unique Accounting Services, Inc.

Phone: (801) 569-2200 Fax: (801) 569-2205 9137 Monroe St Ste B, Sandy, UT 84070


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Unique Accounting Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Unique Accounting Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2009 Business started: 11/18/2002 Business started locally: 11/18/2002 Business incorporated 11/18/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Reza Ghazvini, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Reza Ghazvini, Owner
Business Category

Accountants Bookkeeping Service Tax Return Preparation


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9137 Monroe St Ste B

    Sandy, UT 84070 (801) 569-2200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business, Unique Accounting, was listed as our firm's accountant provider during the 1st period or quarter of 2016. The accounting business failed to fill out required forms that were due to the Utah Department of Workforce and the Utah Tax Commission in order to keep our business in compliance and to keep my company from acquiring penalties. Email sent to the company owner requesting for the outstanding forms to be filled out, he responding with sending over one form but when I alerted him of additional forms, no response or remedy.

Desired Settlement: Go through all the forms due in the 1st quarter due and ensure me that he has filled out every form that he was responsible for, 1st quarter 2016.

Business Response:

for this request I have attached everything we have done for this client.  Our person who we were in total contact was **** ********* he was the one who we set up this business for and with the contract with.  We filed everything liked we have been asked to and everything was done in the correct amount of time and everything was given to **** ********* in a timely manner.  We cannot control that they had issues in there personal relationship and that he did not give her everything regarding the business. I have attached everything from the set up of the business all the way down to our bill as well as everything that she requested from us for the 1st QTR 2016.  We do not have any information regarding there checking account. Most of our clients give us access to there business checking so that we may pay everything we need to on line.  Our bill as you can see has not been paid for the Amendment of Article and change form we did for them 04 /28/2016  or our services for the 1st QTR for the payroll for 2016.

 

Please contact me if you have any further questions regarding this manner. As you can see we have fulfilled our end of what we have discusses with **** *********. My number is ###-###-####.

 

Priscilla K*****

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Unique Accounting Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)