Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mr Transmission

Phone: (864) 233-3322 Fax: (864) 232-6431 515 South Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607 http://www.mrtransmission.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr Transmission meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr Transmission include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mr Transmission
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 31, 1985 Business started: 09/01/1985
Business Management
Mr. W H Bingham, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. W H Bingham, Owner
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
May Chance of Greenville

Additional Locations

  • 515 South Pleasantburg Drive

    Greenville, SC 29607 (864) 233-3322

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an older car that has some transmission issues. We bought a new car and made it clear that we did not want to put much into the old car. Mr.Transmission fixed a seal that was leaking and the next day my transmission light came on and it wouldn't drive out of first gear. I got my car towed to them and explained what happened and again told him we didn't want to put a lot in this car since it is older. He called after looking at it and told me and my husband it would be $500 and that would be to fix 2 of the gears that got burned out. He told us the cost would be $500 to fix those. We told him to go ahead and fix it since it wasn't a big fix. We didn't hear anything from him in 3 or 4 days so we called him this morning to see if it was ready. He said he called us for 3 days and left messages. He gave us the number he was calling which was correct but we never got a phone call or had any messages. He said the car was ready and I asked what we owed him. He told me the final cost was $2400. I asked him for what and he said he rebuilt the transmission. I explained we got the transmission rebuilt 4 years ago and we never agreed on the price nor did he say anything about transmission needing to be rebuilt. We had the understanding 2 gears needed to be fixed for $500. He said he never told us that and that the total is $2400. I told him how we talked about not wanting to put a lot of money in that car and he said he thought we changed our minds. He says the only option it to do a 90 day payment plan. I never wanted the transmission rebuilt nor wanted to put more then $500 into this older car.

Desired Settlement: The 2 gears to be replaced like originally planned for the $500. Nothing further or it has to equal the $500.

Business Response: I did not charge this customer , I gave them a completed transmission rebuild for no charge.

Consumer Response:

The company has worked with us to resolve the issue.



Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mr Transmission
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)