Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alaglas Pools

Phone: (877) 655-7179 View Additional Phone Numbers address on file, Greenville, SC 29601 http://www.alaglas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alaglas Pools meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Alaglas Pools include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alaglas Pools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 07, 2002 Business started: 12/31/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

LLR/ Labor Licensing & Regulation
110 Centerview Dr. Synergy Business Park, Columbia SC 29210
http://www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/Contractors/
Phone Number: 803-896-4610

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Juanita Felix, Owner Mr. Monty Felix, Owner Ms. Amy Moorman, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Juanita Felix, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Monty Felix, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Industry Tips
Swimming Pools

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a pool from Alaglass in the autumn. Alaglass is the primary contractor for the pool installation and the cement pool deck. The cement pool deck was not stained or sealed properly from the beginning. Alaglass re-stained/painted the cement pool deck a second time several weeks after the initial installation. The cement pool deck continues to flake and peel. The pool deck and coping is now cracking in the corners and above the skimmer basket. There is also a larger section approximately 3 inches wide that is splitting from the decking and the retaining wall. I have sent numerous emails to the owner of the company and their service personnel. My spouse spoke with owner and arrangements were confirmed to effect repairs. The owner agreed to meet us at our home to view the pool with their cement contractor. The owner nor the contract showed up for the appointment. We attempted to get a status mid-day and again later in the afternoon at approximately 3:30. We still have not received a reply or a status. The quality of the workmanship and the level of customer service that we have received for such a great expenditure is deplorable and one of the worst experiences my spouse and I have had to date. Unfortunately, there isnt a reasonable method to return an inground pool.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer Alaglass to pay for repairs completed by another vendor. I do not have faith in the quality of workmanship with their current vendor to complete the repairs to my satisfaction nor in a timely manner.

Consumer Response:

******* **************************

Attachments2:45 PM (18 hours ago)
tome
Good afternoon *****,
 
Attached is the additonal paperwork that you requested regarding my complaint ID# *********
the paper work includes the contract, quote, warranty and additional spends for cement. I also included copies of the relevent email messages.  Thank you very much for your assistance.  
If you need additional information, please let me know.
 
Best regards,
 
 
******* *****
**** ******* ****
Columbia, SC 29206

Business Response: I am in receipt of the referenced complaint.  In reviewing the complaint it is apparent that a representative from Alaglass Pools needs to go onsite to observe the discrepancies noted in the above complaint.  Alaglass will be in touch with *** ***** shortly to make those arrangements.  After this initial inspection an appropriate action plan can be created and implemented to effect repairs.  Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alaglas Pools
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)