Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Archadeck of Greenville/Spartanburg/Clemson

Phone: (864) 235-6302 Fax: (864) 947-2545 710 Lowndes Hill Road Ste 205, Greenville, SC 29607 http://www.greenville-spartanburg.archadeck.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company builds decks, screened porches, sunrooms, gazebos, trellises/arbors and remodeling.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Archadeck of Greenville/Spartanburg/Clemson meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Archadeck of Greenville/Spartanburg/Clemson include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Archadeck of Greenville/Spartanburg/Clemson include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Archadeck of Greenville/Spartanburg/Clemson
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 31, 2002 Business started: 05/03/2002 Business incorporated 05/03/2002 in SC
Type of Entity

Franchisee

Business Management
Mr. Ronnie Ware, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronnie Ware, Owner
Business Category

Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Home Improvements

Industry Tips
Home Improvements/Contractors New Regulations for Home Renovation and Painters

Additional Locations

  • 710 Lowndes Hill Road Ste 205

    Greenville, SC 29607 (864) 235-6302

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired archadeck to build a deck and a shed roof. It started well, the renderings were excellent. The salesman used a contract form that was already used, scratching out names and addresses for my name and address. This was not professional, but I never received another clean contract form. When the crew arrived, I asked that they take steps to prevent oil dripping from their vehicle. I still have oil spots on my driveway pavers. During construction, I had to make the crew reset the deckboards in a straight line. The crew used the wrong nails on the shed roof shingles, and improperly installed the valley at the existing roof. I know this because my roofer was there to measure for his project, and he was asked about how to install the valley. After an extensive punch list to correct issues poorly executed, the gutter was still missing (supposed to be installed by another contractor) and the corner between shed and existing roof was still incorrect. However, the crew had cleaned up and left, leaving behind an extension ladder. My roofer came in, completed his job, replaced the shed shingles, corrected the valley and corner detail, installed the gutter and downspout, in 4 days. The archadeck crew took 6 weeks for a 2 week job, and it still wasn't complete.

Desired Settlement: I have paid nearly 80% of this contract value. Considering the issues and problem getting the addition built correctly, I don't think I should pay the remaining.

Business Response:

*** ****** and I have settle the contract.  Key items in his concerns:  1.  The Sales man using a contract that was already used and scratched out will be address.  2.  Oil dipping on drive way!   We pressure wash the whole drive way front to back.  Free drive way cleaning.  3. Don't every bring another contractor behind another.  (would you like me to review your roofer work) .  4. Your existing roof was not part of the contract.  We did add the joist extent ion you requested.  You never paid us to shingle your roof!  We did it for free.  If there is leaks now call your roofer! 5. Still not completed?... Archadeck is prepared do items that are unfinished.

 

****** ****

 

 

1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Archadeck entered into a contract with me to replace the main deck at my home. This involved removing the existing railing and replacing it which is a glass railing. In the process one piece of glass was knicked. The project manager said he would call to find out who could make the piece and call me. When I did not call him I called Archadeck the next week, got no return call. I called the next week each time explaining that I had no return call from my previous week's request. It seems they are not going to contact me hoping I will just go away.

Desired Settlement: I need that piece of glass fixed by this weekend as I am having a college reunion at my house or at least a committed date.

Business Response:

I got an email from BBB stating you file a complain against Archadeck. As I have been to your project three (3) times to look at the glass railing. I have search  the internet in a effort to find someone to match the railing.   ********, was assigned to find a manufacture local or out state.  She has accepted a position with another company.  I have personal taken your project over.  As you know I took the glass out on Thursday October 22nd. and took it to ********* Glass. (working with ***** Because of death in your family had my crew pick it up and install it for you.  You still owe me for the job.  Because it is such a small job.  Not a lot of company's where excited about working us.  I am doing everything I can do to replace the glass. I will continue to do so.  Please help me out with the BBB. 
Thanks for your understanding
Sorry about your sister.

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Archadeck of Greenville/Spartanburg/Clemson
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)