Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Shop Carolina, Inc.

Phone: (800) 881-3727 3111A White Horse Road Suite 204, Greenville, SC 29611 http://www.Shop-Carolina.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Shop Carolina, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Shop Carolina, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shop Carolina, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2006 Business started: 12/31/1998 in SC Business incorporated 12/31/2004 in SC
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Casey Danielson, President Mr. Kirk Schanze, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Casey Danielson, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Products & Services

Shop Carolina, Inc. offers the following product(s): This company is an online retail business that operates e-commerce stores.

Industry Tips
Shopping on the Internet

Additional Locations

  • 3111A White Horse Road Suite 204

    Greenville, SC 29611

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed online order on June 6 order #***** with Shop Carolina, Inc (**********************) for three birdhouses totaling $ 487.00 Company has charged my credit card - I called ************ on order email receipt 10 times during 9-5 EST working hours and always get recording - have left message each time with phone number order number and never get call back. Recording says they will call you back the next day. I believe this is a hoax company set up to take credit card but not deliver products. Will contact credit card company to start process to get money back but want to file a complaint with BBB. This company, if it is legitimate, has no customer service support rep and no one checking calls. Serious issue and should not be in business. My desired outcome is to get my money back.

Desired Settlement: get my money back

Business Response: I spoke with **** this morning after learning of her issue today. The only phone call message we have from ***** is from Monday 6/22/2015 in which I responded last night 6/23/2015 by calling her back and leaving her a voice message to call me this morning. ***** did so contact me this morning 6/23/2015. Although ***** claims to have left many messages for over a week I do not have any record of voice messages. This morning after speaking with ***** about her not receiving all of her order I investigated things and learned that our supplier only shipped her 1 set of purple martin houses out of the three sets in error.  ***** also indicated that there were 3 floor panels missing in the box and if I could help her get this taken care of. I contacted the manufacturer "*****" and our supplier in ******, ** to have them ship her out these missing parts ASAP. 

***** also asked since the other two house sets were not shipped if I could cancel and issue her a credit for them. I advised her I would take care of this and email her within minutes once a credit was issued. After hanging up I contacted our supplier to make sure they were not shipping the two remaining house sets out and I issued her a credit for them. The entire process took after speaking with ***** this morning was about 4.5 minutes.
I'm not sure why Shop Carolina did not receive her many phone messages she said she left last week but we did our best to take care of this as fast as possible for our customer once hearing about it.
**** *******
Shop Carolina, Inc

11/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service