Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

LIST Company Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (864) 845-6767 Fax: (864) 467-0320 106 Prosperity Blvd, Piedmont, SC 29673 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers the sale of Peak Power tools and candles via an online store.  They also create E-Commerce Sites for business customers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that LIST Company Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LIST Company Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LIST Company Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 11, 2008 Business started: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated 12/28/2005 in SC
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert Latham, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Latham, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Industry Tips
Shopping on the Internet

Additional Locations

  • 106 Prosperity Blvd

    Piedmont, SC 29673 (864) 845-6767

  • PO Box 3324

    Greenville, SC 29602


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product I ordered was supposed to be monogrammed. The name was spelled wrong. I called to see if this could be fixed. They are only willing to give me 50% off to order another set. I already have 72 votive holders that I can't use. Why would I order anything else. I spent $70.00 to not be able to use them.

Desired Settlement: There is no outcome and I now have to spend more money to fix their mistake.

Consumer Response: I purchased a set of votive holders in the amount of 78. I had them monogrammed. They read ****** when the name was supposed to say ******.

I contacted the company to see if the mistake could be fixed. We argued but nothing was resolved. The person I spoke with was ******. 
She offered 50% off of a new set. That's not good enough. I've already spent 70 +$ on a set that I can't use. I was told it was my fault when I had proof of the inscription I sent in. They sent me a invoice with the name ******. That's not what I wrote. I have 17 days to present these for a party. And I cannot fix their mistake. 

Business Response: The customer placed an engraving order online.  As part of the order process, the customer input what they wanted inscribed.  The customer received an email confirmation after ordering with all the order details including the inscription details.  We custom engraved exactly what was input by the customer.  After receiving the order the customer reported an incorrect spelling.  The mistake happened when the customer placed their order, not when we engraved it.  To assist the customer, we offered to engrave a new batch of product at a 50% discount to help the customer out.  The customer then threatened to publish damaging comments about us on Facebook and did not accept our offer.    Our offer still stands.  Thanks.

*** ******
************ * ***

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

The reason I have refused this offer is because, the error was not my fault! It was their mistake and they should fix it. I should not have to purchase more glasses even at a discounted rate. What am I suppose to do with the 78 glasses that are ruined? I have 10 days left for this party i'm planning and I should not have to spend more money to fix their wrongs. The company should be responsible and fix their mistake.

******* ********

Business Response: We will call this customer directly today to try to resolve. We want her happy.

2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 48 ******** Cylinder Vase 10.5" vases with the intent of using them for my wedding with a 3" x 9" pillar candle in them. I carefully reviewed the product description to ensure my candles will fit properly in them. Here is the description:"The simplicity of this straight sided cylinder vase make it a subtle yet elegant way to display your favorite arrangements. In addition, it's perfectly suited as a 3" floating candle holder or a 3"x9" pillar holder. Use your imagination! Great for everyday use, too.Size: 10.5"(H) x 3 3/8"(D). Accessories not included."Nowhere in the description did it mention that the vases got thinner toward the middle and in fact, the description stated that it is a "straight sided cylinder vase" that is "perfectly suited as a 3" x 9" pillar holder" and is described as being the sized of "10.5" (H) x 3 3/8" (D)." If I would have know they would actually NOT fit a 3" x 9" pillar candle, I would have NEVER purchased them. They are now refusing to send a shipping label to be to receive my entire refund, which means I will be losing out on approximately HALF of my purchase order price.

Desired Settlement: I would like Quick Candles to send a shipping label to me in order to send back for a FULL refund, or refund the shipping price I have to pay with the shipper of my choice.

Business Response: This customer was contacted by our customer service staff and offered multiple options to take care of their concerns.  The customer chose one of those options and is returning the products and getting a credit to offset any shipping costs they incur. 

At this time, we consider this matter closed and the customer was satisfied with the solution we offered them.  Thank you.
*** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


****** ******