Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Next Day MRO & More

Phone: (855) 770-7195 1200 Woodruff Rd Ste A-5, Greenville, SC 29607 http://www.nextdaymro.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers products designed to increase the independence of the Elderly and Disabled.  They offer plumbing fixtures, electrical supplies, heating and air conditioning and consumer electronics as well.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Next Day MRO & More meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Next Day MRO & More include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Next Day MRO & More
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2013 Business started: 07/13/2010 in SC Business incorporated 07/10/2010 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

SC Department of Revenue
300 A Outlet Point Blvd, Columbia SC 29210
https://www.sctax.org
Phone Number: 803-898-5000

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Rachel E. Daubenmire, President Mr. William P. Daubenmire, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rachel E. Daubenmire, President
Customer Contact: Mr. William P. Daubenmire, Vice President
Business Category

Internet Selling Services


Additional Locations

  • 1200 Woodruff Rd Ste A-5

    Greenville, SC 29607 (855) 770-7195

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an AC unit from the Next Day MRO company back in July. When the product arrived it had some slight damage, but I and my AC installer felt that it was just cosmetic. After installing the unit, we discovered that it was more than cosmetic and that the coil was damaged. I contacted Next Day MRO and asked to send the product back and get a full refund as they advertise a 100% satisfaction guarantee. I was told that since I had installed the AC unit, I could not get my money back, but that it was warrantied by the manufacturer for both parts and labor and they would send me another coil. They ended up sending me (3) three more coils, because the first (2) two were damage even worse than the original. After finally receiving an undamaged coil over a month after receiving the damage coil, I had my AC installer to replace the old coil and I then sent Next Day MRO his bill for labor as they had requested and to this day we have still not received reimbursement for the labor. I went ahead and paid the installer, because he needed his money and this was not his problem. Next Day MRO is blaming the manufacturer for not paying because they think the installer charged too much. So, here I am out almost $*** additional dollars on a damaged unit, that they claimed would be repaired at not cost to me, not to mention having to be without AC for over a month while they tried over and over to ship me an undamaged coil.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be paid the $****** that I have been out to pay for the installation of the replacement coil.

10/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered heating unit that was to be delivered 9/25/15. As of today I have still not received the unit. I ordered that unit from Next day mro via ***** in customer services. He sent me a receipt of payment but never sent me a tracking form as he had stated. I had originally planned to order the unit online at ******. However, ***** insisted that he could save me cost and time of delivery if I ordered directly from the company. He stated that I would receive that unit between 9/25-9/28/2015 After not receiving the unit on the 9/27/2015, I call the Next day mro and spoke with ***** who supplied me with a tracking number and phone number of the shipper. After speaking with the shipping company I was informed that my order was shipped to ********** *** because of an incorrect zip code. I was also advised that the phone number on the order was incorrect. She suggested that I contact Next day mro to have the issue resolved. I contacted ***** whom informed that he would take care of the issues and call me back. Consequentially, I never heard back from ***** so I called him and was advised that he was working on the issue and would contact me back the next day. The next day, after not hearing from *****, I called Next day mro and spoke with another customer service agent who researched the issues and advised me that my unit would be the next day. I also received a call for the shipper who advised me that the unit would be delivery the next day 9/39/2015 between9-4pm. After waiting all day and summoning the contactor, the unit was still not delivered. I called the shipper and was advised that the unit had not been shipped from ***** ******** and he was uncertain of reasons why. I call Next day mro the next day10/1/2015 and spoke with ***** who advised me that he had no idea why the unit did not ship and that there was no one I could speak with regarding this matter. As of today 10/1/2015. I still have not received the unit and ***** has not called to advise me of the status. I called the shipper and was advised that the unit was sitting at the warehouse waiting to be shipped.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my unit delivered and Next day mro pay for the time that my family had to live in discomfort of a home without a cooling system. Moreover, because I have to hire a contractor to install the unit, the contractor missed out on work that he could scheduled while waiting on the unit on 10/30/2015. I paid for the unit in hopes that I would have delivered and installed by 9/28/15. Because I am unsure of when the unit will be delivered, I can't schedule the contractor to install the unit, increasing the time that my family will have to live in discomfort. After find out that a mistake was made, I would had assumed that Next day mro would have expedited my shipment but instead I am unable to contact anyone from the company other than ***** who have been very unprofessional in regards to returning my phone calls. Because ***** never send a order tracking email, suggest that ***** never had any intention on having my order delivered as he suggested during the time of purchase.

Business Response: *** ***** purchased a central heating and air system from us.  The item was set to be delivered by *** ******** a well known trucking company.  *** ******** was delayed in delivering the unit to *** ***** and would not provide either us or *** ***** with information as to why they were delaying the delivery.  The unit was delivered successfully within 72 hours of *** ****** complaint.  *** ***** subsequently purchased additional equipment from us which was provided at a discount to compensate for his earlier trouble.  We believe *** ***** is a satisfied customer at this time.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an item on **** the item was delivered and was damaged. Immediately returned and asked for refund. Have been in contact with the seller (next day MRO and ******) for 4 weeks now and keep getting the same answer " we will send you an email in 24 hours or we will send you an email in 3 days". I still have no bathtub nor do I have my money back.

Desired Settlement: Want money back

Business Response: Good morning.  We are having a technical issue with *** ***, the payment processor for this order,  which should be resolved today, 9/23/2013.  We have requested that a full refund be provided to*** **** as the tub was damaged and returned.  I expect a refund will be applied to**. ****'s *** *** account by 9/24/2013.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Next Day MRO & More
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)