Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Andy OnCall

Phone: (864) 244-2111 Fax: (864) 244-5560 View Additional Phone Numbers 3305 Rutherford Road Suite L, Taylors, SC 29687 http://www.andyoncall.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a handyman repair service that matches homeowners who need repairs with a craftsman.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Andy OnCall meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Andy OnCall include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Andy OnCall
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 14, 2003 Business started: 11/01/2002 in SC Business incorporated 11/01/2002 in SC
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Greg Keels, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Keels, Owner
Business Category

Home Improvements

Alternate Business Names
Keels Enterprises LLC
Industry Tips
Home Improvements/Contractors New Regulations for Home Renovation and Painters

Additional Locations

  • 3305 Rutherford Road Suite L

    Taylors, SC 29687 (864) 244-2111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Andy on Call in November 2013 to help complete a kitchen renovation (including painting and construction/contractor work. After a rocky start where they cancelled the initial consultation appointment by leaving me a voice mail less than 15 minutes prior to the appointment time (after I had already taken off work to be there), they gave me a quote and began work on my project in December 2013. The work was mostly well done except at the end. The finishing touches left a lot to be desired (doors hung with gaps, etc). During the job, they installed a kitchen vent hood for me. The vent hood worked exactly three times and stopped working. I contacted Andy on Call in March 2014 and asked them to come fix it as they warranty their work. They said the vent hood was under full warranty and they would take care of it. It is now May and it has not been fixed. There have been multiple last minute cancellations of appointments, drop bys with no notice, and most recently a flat out no show. I have called and complained about this unprofessional behavior and it has gotten me nowhere.

Desired Settlement: I would like my vent hood fixed ASAP without anymore no shows, last minute cancellations, or no notice drop bys. I would like someone to make an appointment and actually keep it.

Business Response: The issue has been resolved.  The failure was a manufacturers defect and we replaced the part.  The fan is working fine now.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that the problem has been corrected.  I am extremely unhappy with Andy On Call's extreme lack of communication, lack of timeliness,  and general disinterest they showed in my issues until I involved the BBB.  I am thankful for your organization's involvement in helping to prompt this business to resolve this.

Regards,

****** *********

3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service