This business is not BBB accredited.

Paraclete Exterior Restoration Services, Inc.

Phone: (864) 650-4453 Fax: (864) 342-7628 View Additional Phone Numbers 1200 Woodruff Rd Ste H23, Greenville, SC 29607 http://www.paracleteers.com ! There is an alert on Paraclete Exterior Restoration Services, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Paraclete Exterior Restoration Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2013 Business started: 04/01/2012 in SC Business incorporated 04/05/2012 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

SC Labor, Licensing and Regulation
110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC 29210
Phone Number: 803-896-4580
Fax Number: 803-896-4424

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wendell Miller, President Mr. John Vallely, Vice-Presdient
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wendell Miller, President
Business Category

Home Builders Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services

Industry Tips
Choosing a Roofing Company Home Builder and Remodeler Contract Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1200 Woodruff Rd Ste H23

    Greenville, SC 29607 (864) 342-7626 (864) 650-4453

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/23/2013 I contracted Paraclete Exterior Renovation Services to complete the following services: Remove moisture underneath house; Mold treatment; Install plastic over floor joists and insulation; and to Seal cracks in front porch. The job was supposedly completed and was invoiced on 10/20/2013. A check for the job was mailed to Paraclete and cashed by the company on 10/26/2013. At the time of the completion of the job, I spoke with the Vice President of the company about additional repairs that he advised that I needed which included one potential plumbing leak under the kitchen sink area,the installation of a vent fan in the crawlspace, and replacement of some of the insulation around ductwork from the HVAC system that was wet. After two weeks, I had not heard anything further from Paraclete and went under the house to investigate if any work had been completed or if the HVAC insulation and area of the possible leak were still wet.I discovered that not only were these areas still wet, but mold was still prevalent. I notified Paraclete and told them I was going to have their work inspected. Upon inspection it was found that the moisture was not removed, plastic was placed over floor joists and floor insulation that was still wet and still had mold growing,plastic was placed over an existing vapor barrier which was not contracted and was covering up standing water where mold was growing. Paraclete just covered up the moisture and mold problems. The plastic over the floor joists has had to be removed due to the coverup to prevent further damage and mold growth that would cause health problems and structural problems if left untreated. The plastic on the ground has been removed so all standing water could be removed and dried out. In an effort to resolve the issues with Paraclete I have contacted the company via email and sent pictures of the damage they left on 3 occasions since having to have my house repaired by another company after their coverup and have received no reply.

Desired Settlement: The three occasions of contact I asked for a refund totalling $2015. Since then my current contractor estimated repairs between $5000 and $7500 to treat the mold left behind,remove the moisture and soaking wet insulation Paraclete covered up with plastic on floor joists, and remove the plastic on the ground that Paraclete was not authorized to do which covered up standing water on an existing vapor barrier. I desire full payment to my current contractor to do the job that Paraclete was to do.

Business Response: ******
 
I have been made aware of this and I am trying to make contact with** ******.  I have been in conversation with the individuals who performed the work and with my partner who arranged the work.  Now I am moving forward to communicate with ** ****** to address his concerns along with the original proposal.
 
I will contact you with the results of that conversation as soon as it takes place.
 
Thanks, 
*******
 
 

 

Consumer Response:

Hello *** ********
While I do not require mediation at this point in time, I would like to keep the case open.  I have met with the company's president and have come to a settlement agreement.  They are supposed to be sending me a check in the mail that was to arrive at the beginning of this week.  However, I have not yet received the check.  Once I receive the check I will let you know so the case may be closed.
Thank you