Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Willie Wood Heating & Air

Phone: (864) 225-6294 Fax: (864) 225-6296 View Additional Phone Numbers 307 Pine Lane, Anderson, SC 29621

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Willie Wood Heating & Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Willie Wood Heating & Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2007 Business started: 10/30/2007 Business incorporated 12/03/2007 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

LLR/ Labor Licensing & Regulation
110 Centerview Dr. Synergy Business Park, Columbia SC 29210
Phone Number: 803-896-4610

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Zada Beth Wood, President Mr. Willie Wood, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Willie Wood, General Manager
Principal: Ms. Zada Beth Wood, President
Business Category

Electricians Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Locations

  • 307 Pine Lane

    Anderson, SC 29621 (864) 225-6294


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new Package unit with all duct work being replaced in 2009. I did what I thought was extensive research to pick a great company. We have had numerous problems with the unit not being able to keep up with our house in the winter, summer, and in between. On Dec. 31 2013 our unit froze up (which has happened before) we called and on Jan 2, 2014 they came out. Told us we didn't have enough coolant, that there must be a leak, and found out our heating portion of the unit was bad, Filled it up with coolant and said they would be back out. On January 8th they came out around 7 pm to fix the unit (after numerous calls to them to find out when they were going to come) It was cold and we had no heat. A week went by and they had not came out to see if we had a leak. After numerous calls they came out and we expressed how we felt the unit they installed was just not big enough and couldn't keep up with our home. They found we did have a leak and said someone would call us about the unit. Again roughly a week went by finally someone came out and said yes this unit isn't big enough. You were undersold a unit. I will have ***** call you. ***** never did. I persistently called and ***** did come out. He also confirmed the unit was too small. Wasn't sure what he would do but said I will figure some numbers and see what we can come up with. Called a few days later with an outrageous number for us to pay only cost for a unit. This was unacceptable as I should have been given a unit that fit my house the first time. I asked to speak with the owner this was Friday February 7, 2014. Today is 2/14/2014 and I have yet to hear from the owner. ***** told me the guy that sold me the unit is no longer there because of "issues like mine". That is not my problem. I called a reputable company knowing nothing about what size unit my house needed. Through the years I was told it could be my insulation, windows and other things that we replaced and STILL have problems with heat and air. Why?

Desired Settlement: I feel I should have the correct size unit for my home installed. That is what I thought I was buying the first time. Why should I have to pay another $3700 for a unit when they should have installed a unit big enough for my home to begin with.

Business Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******** ***** <>
Date: Wed, Feb 26, 2014 at 8:30 AM
Subject: Re: Better Business Bureau

We are in the process of resolving this issue.  Our next appointment at their residence is March 6, 2014.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Willie Wood Heating & Air
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)