Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

P & I Construction, LLC

Phone: (864) 578-8277 View Additional Phone Numbers 665 Overhill Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29303 http://www.piconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that P & I Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for P & I Construction, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on P & I Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 11, 2011 Business started: 09/25/2006 in SC Business incorporated 09/25/2006 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

LLR/ Labor Licensing & Regulation
110 Centerview Dr. Synergy Business Park, Columbia SC 29210
http://www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/Contractors/
Phone Number: 803-896-4610

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tommy Owens, Partner Mr. Wes Taylor, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tommy Owens, Partner
Principal: Mr. Wes Taylor, Partner
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements Roofing Contractors

Industry Tips
Choosing a Roofing Company Home Improvements/Contractors New Regulations for Home Renovation and Painters

Additional Locations

  • 665 Overhill Dr

    Spartanburg, SC 29303 (864) 578-8277

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: P & I Construction* ****** ******, Part owner, Replaced my roof in December 2011, with a 5 year warranty given to me in writing and signed. I soon began to have problems with my roof and contacted him repeatedly. He came once and looked at it, and after that, he would never return my calls. I am now experiencing even more leaks, and again I have called and emailed him. He has still not responded.

Desired Settlement: I would very much like for P & I Construction to honor their warranty and repair my roof.

Business Response:

To whom it my concern,

 

     I have never received a email or voicemail concerning this issue. I promise you that it will be addressed

with in two weeks (07-07-16). I'm not saying that I have or have not spoke with this customer, but we will

get it fixed.

 

 

Thank, ****** ******

P&I Construction, LLC

 

 

 

Consumer Response: ** ******* ****** ** ******** **** ***** ********* **** ********** ** *** ********** *********  ** *** ***** *** *** ****** ** ****** ******* ****

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** *********  I have received an e-mail from *** *******  He said the roofer who did my roof would call.  The roofer, ******, called and left me a message.  I returned his call and left ****** a message, and I am waiting for his return call.  I cautiously accept *** ******** response, with the hope that we can get the roofing matter resolved soon. I am forwarding you an e-mail that I sent *** ****** on 6-19-16 before I contacted you.

Regards,

*** *****

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called several time about leaks in roof insalled 2012, Never returned phone calls.

Business Response:

******
   Good morning I hope you are doing well. I just want you to know that I have call **** ***** twice.
Called Friday and today, left message both times. We will be glad to fix anything that is damaged and
needs to be fixed that was caused by us.

Business Response:



******
I'm having my roofer go by and inspect the roof and see if we can see anything wrong with the roof. I will let you know if I hear from him and if we find anything.
Thanks, ****** ******
P&I Construction, LLC


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on P & I Construction, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)