Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Sunrise Auto Repair, LLC?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Sunrise Auto Repair, LLC

Phone: (864) 228-0576 Fax: (864) 228-0766 1215 A N Main Street, Fountain Inn, SC 29644 http://www.sunriseautorepair.biz


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sunrise Auto Repair, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunrise Auto Repair, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 2012 Business started: 12/05/2011 in SC Business incorporated: 10/26/2011 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

SC Department of Revenue
300 A Outlet Point Blvd, Columbia SC 29210
https://www.sctax.org
Phone Number: 803-898-5000

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Richards III, Owner Mr. Charles Hickerson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Richards III, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1215 A N Main Street

    Fountain Inn, SC 29644 (864) 228-0576

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my parts,dropped my car off to sunrise auto repair and i told them that i needed the Crank Shaft Seal fixed they said okay. when they brought the car back i didn't have to check it that day because i had to go to work the next day once i had the time i went to check it to see if it was still leaking,and it was so i called them and explain to them that it was still leaking,they told me to bring it back up there i told them i will try but i don't know when i will have to time because i'm very busy. So two weeks later my car broke down before i could bring it up to sunrise, a different mechanic came to my house to fix the car. So after the problem was fixed i ask the mechanic to check the crank shaft and just like i know it was still leaking from the crank shaft and he said it was never fixed and this is what i was trying to explain to sunrise before that mechanic ever came to look at my car because i know myself that it never stop leaking therefore the crank shaft was never fixed.

Desired Settlement: i would like, to get a full refund of $133.00 back because they are now untrusted,and the money that i payed them the first time to fix my promlem was not done at all because if it was it would have stop leaking from the crank shaft and i wouldn't even be going through this right now. so now i have to pay someone to fix the problem i had already paid them to fix to began with.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

In response to the complaint you received from reference number *******. The customer did bring their car and asked us to replace the Crank Shaft Seal. We were not asked to diagnose the cause of the oil leak but to replace a specific seal, the Crank Shaft Seal. The customer brought their own parts, which would void any warranty. Warranty is voided when no diagnostics or parts by us are provided. Customer was advised of our policy and the work was performed with customers approval.
W
hen work was being performed the technician notice multiple oil leaks on the engine. The work requested was completed as asked. A week or so later we received a call from the customer saying that she has an oil leak. At this time we told her to bring the car to us so we could see what was going on with the car. Even though there is no warranty with this job that we performed, we were willing to look at the car and diagnose the problem if she would bring the vehicle to us.
A
few weeks later, she stated that when the car broke down, another mechanic told her it looked like the crank shaft seal wasn't replaced. We assured her that is was, but without seeing the car again we could not diagnose the problem. In order to see the crank shaft seal you would have to remove other parts just to see the seal as shown in attached image. Part number 2 must be removed to inspect the crank shaft seal. When customer contacted us she demanded her money back, saying that the seal was never replaced. Again we assured her that it was and we would have to see the vehicle before we could do anything. At this point the customer said she was to busy too bring the car back. At this point we are willing to diagnose the problem but we will not refund any money because we performed the work that the customer requested.