Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Meineke Car Care Center?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Meineke Car Care Center

Phone: (864) 261-8979 Fax: (864) 261-8978 3507-A Clemson Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company repairs and services automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Meineke Car Care Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Meineke Car Care Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Meineke Car Care Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 2012 Business started: 01/18/2011 in SC Business incorporated: 10/18/2010 in SC
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Marek Liptak, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marek Liptak, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service


Additional Locations

  • 3507-A Clemson Blvd

    Anderson, SC 29621 (864) 261-8979

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did an oil change 3000 miles ago and my oil pan and drain plug were perfect. The oil pan and plug were brand new in march. I did my oil change earlier today (10/15/2013). When was all said and done they stripped my oil pan and plug and tried to say someone else did it previously now they placed an over-sized plug in and guess what it started leaking now and they refuse to fix what they broke please help me.

Desired Settlement: I just want my vehicle repaired and the costs associated with it refunded.

Business Response:
Shop# **** **** A Clemson BLVD Anderson, SC 29621
To: Better Business Bureau Upstate SC

Date: 11/5/2013
complaint ID of *******
 
"Customer’s Statement of the Problem: They did an oil change 3000 miles ago and my oil pan and drain plug were perfect. The oil pan and plug were brand new in march. I did my oil change earlier today (10/15/2013). When was all said and done they stripped my oil pan and plug and tried to say someone else did it previously now they placed an over-sized plug in and guess what it started leaking now and they refuse to fix what they broke please help me. Purchase Price: $23.00 Disputed Amount: $150.00 Desired Settlement: I just want my vehicle repaired and the costs associated with it refunded."

Respond To complaint ID of*******

** ***** brought her 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier for basic oil change on days 9/3/2013 and 10/14/2013.

Car mileage on the second visit: 178,574

Personally, I interviewed all employees involved in the service which the complain relates to, reviewed recording of all monitoring cameras and service documentation. Below are mine investigation results:
- During an oil change the lube technician found that the oil pan ‘s drain plug was hard to removed due to bad condition of the pan tread.(If the oil pan is an original pan this is very common issue. At this mileage oil was changed around 60 times).

- Reported it to manager and he discussed the problem with customer along with another finding (engine oil leaks, bad condition of radiator hoses etc.)

- Meineke without additional charge and with customer approval installed oversized drain plug and new plug gasket (proper way to temporarily fix the issue and prevent complete oil loss and engine damaged in the future).

- After plug was installed and engine filled with new oil, manager followed company procedure and double checked after the technician and confirmed that that the service was done properly.
All of those above come from inspection report and cameras recording
Since 10/16/2013 I talked with customer a couple of times. She claims that she had brand new engine installed in march 2013 (Technician states that engine has multiple oil leaks, and radiator hose was about to brake, she may installed a used engine)
The very next day after the service I offered to the customer a new oil pan replacement and a free oil change if she would let me take a look on her car to check the engine condition and if she has any proof (invoice or receipt) that new oil pan or engine was installed in 2013. If yes, Meineke will cover all costs associated with oil pan replacement without a single problem.
Last Saturday 11/2 ** ***** texted me if I will be in the shop to meet her. I confirmed (she does not want to talk to store manager). She did not showed up and texted me: "See you in small claims court", "I am tired of people trying to**** **"
At this point I do not know if she wants to resolve any car problem related to our service (if any exists).
Regards,
***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

Regards,

***** ********

He lied there are no engine oil leaks the engine was brand new and the upper radiator hose is also brand new he is lieing. Also I can prove the engine was replaced along with the oil pan which was new. I have tried to deal with the owner also ***** **** in aiken sc on ******** avenue does all my routine maintenance for my vehicle and the previous oil change for my car was also done by the same meineke in Anderson SC and i looked at my oil pain and i found blue gasket maker the oil pan and the plug they removed  and***** **** does not use that color they only use ultra grey gasket maker these clowns tried to cover up the fact they messed my oil pan and plug. I am not stupid. The mechanic who works on my vehicle AT***** ***** NAME IS ***** CALL HIM AND YOU CAN SPEAK TO HIM ABOUT MY VEHICLE HISTORY. HIS NUMBER IS *********** PLEASE LIKE I SAID ASK FOR J****. I TAKE PRIDE IN MY VEHICLE AND THE WAY IT RUNS ALSO THE NEW ENGINE WAS ORDERED THROUGH **** **** ***** IN AIKEN, SC AS WELL.


Business Response:

I repeat one more time 

I am offering a new oil pan replacement and a free oil change. I need to take a look at the engine/oil pan condition and any proof (invoice or receipt) that new oil pan or engine was installed in 2013. If yes, Meineke will cover all costs associated with oil pan replacement without a single problem.

Regards,

***** ******

Consumer Response: ****** ******** ******* * **** ******** *** ******** **** ** *** ******** ** ********* ** ********* ** ******** *** **** ********** **** **** **** *** ******* ** ********** ******** ***** ********

i have stated to the owner that I wasn't sure if i could find the invoice for the oil pan but i know where the invoice for the engine was and he still did not accept the invoice for the  engine so i am unwilling to accept his offer until a reasonable accommodation is made

4/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service